Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Facilities are good, but..

Posted Jan 26, 2015
With this price, the room is great. There are micro wave, fridge, iron,coffee maker. And they serve easy breakfast too. However, bed sheets and towels are very old and too exhausted. That is not comfortable for me. If the towels and sheets are renewed, I will recommend you. The location is wonderful. You can walk to Balboa Park in a few minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Not bad for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel overall very good.Its very small but I couldnt beat the price, plus free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel near downtown, bus lines

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Overall not a bad hotel. The price was right for the location. If you're looking for a view, this is not the hotel for you as the window faces a wall. Complimentary breakfast consisted of bagels, yogurt, pop tarts, and coffee. Nothing fancy but could have been worse. If you're looking for a cheap hotel,no extras, to explore the downtown, this will work for you. Good for singles or couples, not families as the room is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good stay in handy palce

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: The only bad thing id the flight noise which can be solved by better insulation.
Clean room, reasonable price, handy location, great breakfast. The only bad thing id the flight noise which can be solved by better insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

It's alright

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel is close to downtown and the famous gaslamp quarter. The staff is friendly and is willing to help if problems occur. Rooms and breakfast are alright, nothing special but for the price I totally can recommend ABVI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien pour un court séjour

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Lorsqu'on est arrivé, ça faisait un peu peur mais avoir compris que la chambre ne faisait que 15m2 (environs), ca aller. Le personnel est sympathique (il sont pas plus aimable que ça, mais il sont loin d'être deplaisant). Le petit déjeuner est vraiment bon et relativement varier. On peut noter aussi que les mur sont assez fin (si vous souhaitez être au calme, c'est pas ici qu'il faut être : entre le bruit des avions et des gens qui crie à 3h du mat (pourquoi ?). Apres tout ça, j'ai quand même passer une bonne semaine et j'ai même repris la semaine d'après :) Après, je suis jeune et je pense que des gens au delà la trentaine ne se sentirons pas du tout bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to many attractions.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Withing walking distance to many bars, Bolboa Park, Harbor Dr for the boat tours. But room does get very stuffy and a bit humid. Otherwise great hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Average

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: It was an ok quality for the price that it cost.
Location: Very quiet part of town.
The overall facilities are ok - TV in the room, mini kitchenette, relatively spacious. However, the staff was not very helpful or friendly and the cleaner did not clean the room two mornings in a row. A bit of a disappointment was the breakfast as well - it gave the option only of prepackaged buns or bagels (those that can sit on your counter for two weeks and they wont go bad), small packages of Philadelphia cheese and, overall, nothing that has an expiry date - no ham, milk or cereal. It will stuff your stomach, but might take a year or two off your life expectancy in the end...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of my stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015
It was ok. Nothing special. Free breakfast was just bagels, muffins, and fruit. Pretty bland. The room for it was poor. The room I stayed in was small and just seemed dirty. Had these small bigs in it sometimes. Blah. Shower is so weak. The staff are awesome though. Just sleep here, don't do anything else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The convenience of the room was great, right in downtown San Diego. But unfortunately I will not be returning here for another stay. The room was extremely small, the bed took up most of the room. The bathroom was even smaller and with a limited amount of towels.