Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Cheap stay close to downtown

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room had everything you need. I booked a single occupancy room, which came with a full-size bed. The bathroom was nice and clean. There was a microwave and mini-refrigerator. There are airplanes flying over the hotel pretty frequently, but it did not bother me. One downside was that there is no parking lot. You just have to park somewhere on the street. I walked to downtown San Diego (it's just over a mile to the Convention Center). There is a city bus that could take you most of the way. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel is about a 1 mile walk from the Gaslamp Quarter, it was the perfect walk to great entertainment and restaurants. It was just street parking though, but there was a "pay a day" parking lot across the street that was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location isn't bad. Rooms are Ok. And the staff is some what helpful. It's worth staying here for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and Balboa Park

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Met my needs. Price was affordable. Breakfast was not that good. Was close to downtown and Balboa Park. Close to major freeways and only 7 minute drive to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
They messed up on our room and gave us the wrong room and a smaller bed . Hotel staff were very unpersonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The courtyard was very nice.
Cons: Milk for the oatmeal in the continental breakfast.
Location: See above.
Hotel was nice, but we got the last room with only 2 twin beds. It was clean and had what ever we needed as far as toiletries, but there are no parking except on the street,luckily we got the last one of them too. On Sunday night there was only a liquor store with cold sandwiches about a block away, and we did find a Mediterranean restaurant about a block from the liquor store, their food was good, but it was packed as it was the only game in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Noisy planes, people and light shining on the bed

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and newly remodeled.
Cons: I am not sure they can do anything. Maybe double paned windows to keep out the noise and darkening shades to block out the light.
Location: Nothing really. We walked over a block to the Tin Can and then up 5th to Starbucks. There were a few restaurants up there and that was about it.
The room was the smallest I have ever seen. The room had a window shade facing the center garden area and the outside light(that we could not turn off) shined on the bed all night long. The planes went over head for hours, it seemed like every 15 minutes or so. They stopped sometime in the night. The room went from stuffy to freezing, in just a few minutes, depending on whether we turned on the a/c or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Good Hotel- North end of Little Italy Downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Very economical price and still in downtown San Diego
Cons: Older built hotel so the room I had was small but for the cost, I didn't mind and was only in the room to sleep.
Location: Close to the gaslamp district, restaurants, bars, trolley lines, etc.
Hotel is an older built property so the rooms are smaller than what most may be use to and there is not parking on-site; however, there is a pay lot across the street that is $12.00 for a 24 hour period which is not bad at all and the hotel is located at the North End of "Little Italy" so for being an economical price, you are in downtown San Diego and can get just about anywhere without any issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Court yard - very pretty
Cons: Locks on doors
Location: Very close to downtown - excellent location
Lock on door was very difficult to open. Changed rooms - much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but far away from the convention center

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It is OK as being two stars hotel. The good thing about this hotel is its price.