Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD CA

Fun, relaxing, enjoyable hotel !

Posted Jun 23, 2015
What a great experience throughout. Comfortable, clean, rejuvenating & fun. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, California

Very nice location.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: Be careful if visiting between June 5 - July 5, 2015 since this location is right across the street from the fairgrounds.
My son picked this hotel based on the pictures of the pool and it turned out to be an excellent choice. The staff was excellent and really stepped up when our son became sick in the early morning hours. Everything we needed, new linens, etc. were brought to our room immediately. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel, across from the DelMar Race track

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I will definitely come back here next time I'm in Del Mar! The staff was very friendly and attentive, the decor of the hotel lobby was nice and clean. They have a nice heated pool and Jacuzzi that are perfect to relax in, and also these beautiful outdoor patio seating areas with 2 bon fire/fire pits that were just relaxing! Food was great, the breakfast buffet and the bar was also great. Perfect for a weekend Getaway anytime! no issues with cleanliness, noise or bad service at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Large rooms with floor space for two young children; breakfast staff great; beautiful lobby, outdoor and pool area. Quiet even though state fair near
Cons: "guest office area" could be more screened from lobby area.
This is a quiet gem. We has three rooms while in SD for uncle's service. The rooms are updated and spacious. Even though the county fair was across the street, we couldn't hear it. The outdoor seating area nicely landscaped and also heated by gas lamps at night providing a nice area for late cocktail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mac

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Staff seamed lazy not very friendly . Hotel for having the Hilton was not kept up to its name very poor mang. From what I could see .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was great. The hotel was clean and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Nice close to fairgrounds.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It's beautiful and a perfect atmosphere. The staff is very polite, family friendly, and great service. I loved the stay me and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple City, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially how friendly the staff was.
Cons: Maybe the service at the pool, there was one server and it did take a little long to get a drink but other than that no complaints!
Location: Perfect location for the fair!
Great hotel, friendly helpful staff, great food and comfortable room, we would definitely stay here again! We did have a creepy spider crawling around our room though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puert Rico

Nice hotel and good facilities

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great experience with my mother and my two girls. Very big and clean room, the hotel has a very nice pool, good restaurant and exellent buffet breakfast. Also they have a gym with everything you need to burn out that extra colories you don't need at the end of the day!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Need more privacy

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Walls were very thin. We could hear everything next door & as we walked down the halls. The TP was one ply & the toilet bowl was too low.
The Hotel was very nice & the bed was very comfortable.