Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location , nice view .

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I am a client of this hotel , therefore, I as came back.
1 out of 5
by Mike from MT

Missing headphones

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning staff
I left behind in the room a pair of nice headphones. I emailed the hotel to ask if they could mail them back to me. Although the front desk staff was responsive to my emil, the cleaning staff said they didn't find any headphones in the room. So there's that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurieellerbe from Pittsford, NY

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Wanted to be in this area and the hotel next door was more than double the price. Took a chance despite some bad reviews. Happy I did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's cheap for la holla

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Can't beat the price in la jolla. It's not that nice but it's right where you want to be.
2 out of 5
by Yvonne from Colorado

NO HOT WATER or shower water pressure

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Responsiveness for fixing basic amenities like water in the rooms. They need to have backup plans in place for basic services problems.
PROS: The room I was in looked like it had been recently renovated, the bathroom had definitely been remodeled. The bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and the location is right in the middle of things. CONS: I checked in 3/15/2014 in the evening and checked out 3/17/2014 in the morning. The hotel knew they didn't have hot water and weren't telling guests who were checking in and made no arrangements otherwise. I found out Sunday morning when I was getting ready for an ALL DAY business retreat that I had no hot water and no water pressure in the shower. The same was true for at least two other people attending the meeting. The plumber was not brought in until MONDAY morning. I saw the van and it said that the company was available 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Seems like the hotel would have brought somebody in immediately to fix the problem as a cost of doing business and customer service. They seemed more concerned about the plumber charging on an hourly basis than getting it fixed when I was in the office. No concessions were made to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leo

Like the location right by all the shops & beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Stay away from room #2. There is a convinance store right above the room and you can hear everything all night long and all morning long it was horrible. Other than that room was clean very easy to get in and out no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants. Shopping and beac

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Nice clean comfortable room. But the walls are very thin we could hear people next to us talking and my boyfriend had to knock on the guys door next to us to turn his tv down. It was like we were all in the same room. I won't be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ROSE from CALIFORNIA

WE HAD THE BEST ROOM AND VIEW TO BEACH ..

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: THE BALCONY AND VIEW TO BEACH .LIVE MUSIC AT NIGHT FROM RESTAURANT ACROSS THE STREET.
Cons: FRIENDLY RECEPTIONIST, TOWELS AND IRONING BOARD.. PARKING IS A PROBLEM
Location: VERY NICE LOCATION MUCH TO SEE IN WALKING DISTANCE.
NIGHT AND MORNING RECEPTIONISTS NEED TO BE MORE COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY.. HOTEL NEEDS CLEAN FRESH NEW LOOKING BATH TOWELS. THE ONE THAT WERE IN ROOM LOOKED SOIL AND OLD...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La jolla inn

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Advertised to have breakfast. That was no longer an option upon our arrival. Plus we had to pay for parking...also not stated when booking this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey shore

Fair hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Staff unfriendly. Very small room. Towels not clean.