Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, really clean room!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The bed was super comfy, the view was beautiful & the rooftop was spectacular. It was the perfect place for our special weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. That's the only positive.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: We had a nice view of the ocean from room 22.
Cons: Total renovation. Parking garage was 3 blocks away and cost $8/day.
Location: Close to everything in the Village. No need to use your car.
Old, tired hotel. Street noise at night, trash pickup and delivery truck noise early every morning. Air conditioning was broken and never fixed. Rooms are very small. The negative reviews are all accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karina from Corona, Calif

Perfect Location!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: Parking
There was only one thing I did not like at all, the checking in and parking situation. The hotel definitely needs valet parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable but it was also LOUD!!! The band in the bar bar across the street played until 11 p.m. and I could hear everything from the room above me. Not to mention the drunk yelling at his wife down the hall...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Best beach hotel for the money

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Although rooms are small, but overall experience was great. There is no need for convenience basket! They take too much space. Everything is available at the market store next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denny from las vegas

Great location nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
We had a great stay here only problem is walls and ceilings are so thin we were woke at 5 am to our upstairs neighbor running around his room to check out. I would suggest to stay on top floor so it's more quiet. other than that it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Pacific Beach, CA

Excellent price for a superb location in La Jolla

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. The young lady the works their very extensively supplied convenient store, offered to leave the register to help me.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: This gem of a hotel is located amongst the most upscale in La Jolla and was in grand central of La Jolla Cove. Making everything super accessible.
The Staff is more than accomodating. They placed my service dog and I in a location to allow for easy entering and exiting the room and hotel by giving me one of the few rooms on the street level with separate access than the main lobby (village level). The experience far exceeding that which I expected so I gladly extended my stay for an extra night at a much higher price than I paid for the first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from San Antonio

Nice Place, convenient.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: a bit more space
Location: perfect location.
Nice place, conveniently located in La Jolla, easy walk to the beach and restaurants. Room was clean although a bit small. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great. That is all though.

Posted May 6, 2014
Terrible place overall. Only thing good was location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UCSD mom from N

Downtown near the beach

Posted May 4, 2014
Everything within our reach- shopping, food, church, beach& UCSD