Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent restaurant recommendation from staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We checked in late and staff was very accommodating , they also honored my request of having a rollaway in the room when we arrived. We had 2 queen beds which made it difficult to put the rollaway. We had to move table and chairs and put them in open closet area .The front desk gave us a list Of restaurants in the area and we went to three which were all excellent. Phil's BBQ was in walking distance and great food! Neighborhood isn't the best but had all the fast food within the block. Great access to freeways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Great location for Seaworld and zoo visitors

Posted Aug 17, 2014
First time our family went to San Diego. The best parts of our stay were the kind staff, great location near the Seaworld, decent breakfast, and reasonable price ( compared to other hotels). The room was fairly clean, but the bathroom/shower - oh no. The floor in outside passage ( from our room to the lobby ) was absolutely dirty. Ice machine is extremely loud too. I give 5 stars to staff , but 2 stars for cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

One night stay Carpet had a big hole Smell

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Small parking space Not enough space to back out with SUV Looks like they are working on units ... Noise Bathroom smell... Carpet has a big hole But Has nice cooler chest and Micro oven Air Condition was working good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel near Sea World

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Lobby was nicer than the rooms. Room carpet is dirty and the room smelled like Fabuluso but the beds and bathroom were clean. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: NA
The rooms are old and dirty. Definitely not what I was expecting. The pictures are a little misleading. It's fine for one night i guess, but no more than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, CA

Spend a little more for a better hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was accommodating
Cons: Truly updated rooms
Location: Sea World, the Marina
When I arrived around 3:00pm, I was greeted by the front desk person, she was friendly enough. Our room was not ready yet, but I could hear her trying to coordinate with the other staff to find one available. We were accommodated within 10 minutes. We were only staying one night for a wedding, so we were not planning on having the best room, just one good enough to come back to late at night and sleep. It was the cheapest in the area, but still expensive for the location and condition. It is close to a lot of attractions, but I would not walk back to the hotel late at night. The room was clean enough, but very run down. It looks like they may have tried to spruce it up, but putting a coat of paint over another one does not make it any better. I decided to wait to get home to shower, I don't think I would have felt clean after showering there, and we left as soon as possible. I was not completely grossed out, but I will definitely spend a little more and get a little better quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Virginia

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and good service
Cons: More options for breakfast!
Location: We went to Disneyland, Zoo, and the Beach!
We loved our room. We were gone most of the day with events all day long so when we got back to the hotel we were ready to relax. The room was clean and new towels were put out everyday! It had a microwave and a refrigerator which worked well for our leftovers. The only problem we had was that the ice machine broke. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Lauretta Garrett
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma az

Good location horrible hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
No parking .. staff not friendly .. no clean towels left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Beds were hard as a rock............. . .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kailua

Scary

Posted Jun 29, 2014
A few things were a bit scary. First, we pulled into the parking lot and we're greeted by yellow caution tape. Apparently they had recently replaved their lot and had taped off the back area which made it look like a crime scene. Second, the facilities were a bit grimy with soiled carpet and a filthy Outdoor ice machine. I should have known this place was in need of a renovation after seeing the tacky dolphin statues flanking the lobby. On the bright side, the receptionist was friendly and helpful.