Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The front desk staff was rude. We stayed two days. The second day we left at 8:00 am and came back at 7:00 pm. Nobody came to clean the room. We are not coming back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion.
Cons: Las opciones de desayuno que ofrecen.
Location: Legoland...premium outlet...vistas de las playas de CArlsbad.
Muy buena opcion,solo falta mas variedad en el desayuno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Cheapest deal but not the best motel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is an ok place. I booked online so I got a good deal. However, the place is not the cleanest place I've been to. The "free" advertised breakfast is a joke. Cereal, juice, coffee and some bread is what they have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

The location it's nice everything is near

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The bad is one guy of the staff are a little rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Overall it was okay. There was a lot of freeway noise but if you are a heavy sleeper or sleep with the tv on it's no big deal. Free breakfast is cereal, muffins, fruit, juice, and coffee. The bed isn't super comfy but also not terrible, pillows are flat. The room was clean. It's a hotel for a one night stay not a week stay. It was worth maybe 70$ but they charged $100 because it is in Carlsbad. 10 minutes to Legoland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to downtown Carlsbad.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Met our needs and appreciated the convenient location and reasonable rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Terrible place.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything was so dirty. Bath and bedding had staining on them. There were hole in the comforter on the bed. There were several stains on the blanket that was laid out the bed. No cleanliness what so ever. Would not recommend this place to even my enemy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We also apologize that our maintenance did not meet your expectations. We will discuss this with our management team and look into improving our system. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca.

very poor service

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything from room and service. make sure bedding has no holes, rug has very bad stains.
will never stay here again. Clerk was very rude. he keep saying to me there is no smoking about five times , I told him ok 5 times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We also apologize that our maintenance did not meet your expectations. We will discuss this with our management team and look into improving our system. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Didn't find anything wrong with my stay. When I got to my room everything was clean and I didn't have any problems with anything. Wasn't at the hotel long enough to check anything else out besides my room and I was satisfied with it. I've had really bad experiences with hotels so when I check out my room I check everything. Would probably go back and use it again but it was a bit out of my way from where I had to go but I booked it since it was cheap so I cant complain about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable review .We are committed to provide best customer service that our guests expect .Thank you again , and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Room issues

Posted May 17, 2015
Room keys stopped working, wifi wasn't working on last day even though checkout isn't till 11am. Toilet didn't flush. Called front desk. They came and "fixed" it. It worked once then didn't work after that. Every time we had to worry, was it gonna flush or not. Sometimes it did but most of the time it didn't. We had to keep trying it every 5 min till it finally flushed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable review .We are committed to provide best customer service that our guests expect .Thank you again , and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .