Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleaniess and staff
I thought the room was better than some other places that were more costly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Situation, price.
Cons: Staff were not usual jolly Americans they were a bit dismissive!
Location: Chosen because it is near our family, also 30mins from most attractions beach etc
Reasonably priced hotel, situated where we needed it to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This is a no-frills experience, but for the price, it is an excellent hotel. The room was spacious and clean. There was a counter, sink, microwave area for simple food prep - bring your own utensils, etc. Ample off-street parking and within walking distance of a major grocery and several simple food places. I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I checked in late at night and the staff was not very friendly or welcoming. I also found the complementary breakfast to be sub-par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALEXICO, CA

A great place to rest!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We often stay at this hotel because it is comfortable, clean and in a good area, near from many places we like to visit (shopping, eating, etc.) This time two things we didn't like: one day we found only one towel in our room, and there were no waffles in breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great stay for the price paid. Would stay again.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, breakfast, cleanliness, non-smoking, free parking
Cons: tight parking in lot
Location: About 11 miles East of San Diego Zoo.
Stayed here with my Fiance for one night before heading out to San Diego Zoo. Staff was friendly, late check in was no hassle at all, non smoking facility and early breakfast was simple and fulfilling. Parking is free but tight, spaces available on the lot and right in front of the motel on the street curb - we arrived very late so we parked on the street and had no problems. Room was a shocker! Spacious, clean sheets and carpet, clean bathroom, fridge, microwave, toaster, TV, and coffee maker. Didn't expect this room for the price paid. Deposit required - which shouldn't be a shocker to anybody, all professional and good motels/hotels require deposits. Great 1 night stay, would definitely stay here again. Expedia staff literally helped me find this one, thank you Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I was a little worried by some of the reviews, but I checked in hassle free, the guy at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was nicer than expected and felt rather clean. I would stay here again on my next visit to the La Mesa area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This hotel requires a $200 deposit, which seems like a lot considering a room is only $40. I called ahead to ask if I could pay the deposit with cash and get the cash back when I checked out and the woman on the phone told me that was fine. When I arrived at the hotel the man told me that they don't accept cash and that it was impossible that someone told me they do. He wasn't very friendly about it. I'm still waiting to get my $200 back, too. Other than that the room itself was fine and pretty spacious. The breakfast was pretty bleak - just cereal and muffins/bagels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Spotless

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: Bath tub could be replaced (surface worn).
My room was spacious and attractive. All imaginable amenities were supplied and in working order: mini fridge, microwave, bar sink, coffeemaker, room air conditioner, etc. The bed was comfortable, the towels were thick and new, and well-presented. Even the stairwells, laundry/ice room were immaculate!! I left feeling lucky that I chose this property!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

OK for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Not the TV
Cons: Remodel all the rooms and update those old TVs
Location: Everything looked fine but the hotel was robbed our last night there.
We only slept there but the hotel was robbed about a half hour going to our room.