Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Hotel down in the middle of downtown San Francisco

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Elevator available. Light breakfast. Plenty of restaurants, coin laundry and transportation close by. Locator map of area available. Mini fridge avail
Cons: Removable shower head, mat and chair for us senior citizens. a coffee pot would of been useful, although coffee was available in reception area.
First hotel without an A/C. After opening windows, Temperature was cool. Price was right compared to other hotels in the same area. Reception clerk was not clear on how to get to hotel. Quiet, although nearby bars were not. I will give this hotel an 8.0 out of 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Close to the AT&T park About 1 mile away. Close to bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Decent Place at Good Location & Affordable Price

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was cheaper than any other decent hotel spots in the City without having to compromise on the safety of the area.
Cons: I think the hotel needs a great deal of updating. There are holes in the doors to the bathrooms, cracks in the furniture, and a scent of mustiness.
Location: Location is great. The bars downstairs (The Bloodhound, & The Raven) were fun and cheap, it's close to BART and the Metreon.
We checked in on a Saturday and left on a Monday. Girl at the front desk warned us that the bar downstairs (The Bloodhound) might be noisy. We were on the 4th floor and we could hear some of the music and chatting outside the window. I would feel terrible for the person who had to sleep directly over the bar. I would recommend making sure you do not have any of that set of rooms. Otherwise, it was good decent place to stay. The bed is old, but not uncomfortable, and the pillows were soft. The elevator is tiny, slow and very old -- I hope they plan to upgrade that soon. Their free breakfast consisted of pastries and juice, but it's enough if you're on the go. Sunday morning was extremely quiet in the neighborhood. Monday morning -- well there were trucks and cars passing by -- recommend closing your window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
No air conditioning had to open windows and use a ceiling fan, however, hotel was over a bar so it was noisy very late. Also, no parking at the hotel so had to pay valet fee of $28.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and great staff,

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: great staff, great location
Cons: cleanliness
room was dirty, the toilet handle got stuck, the chair was dirty, the pillow cases were not changed and it was overpriced for this quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from sacramento

Middle of it all.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
the staff was super friendly and even allowed us to check in super early at 9 a.m., so we do not have to leave our luggage anywhere and proceeded about our day with more ease. the room, shower was clean TV has dish on it with more than a few channels we had a nice little view outside and its lively st. its only 3 miles to Fisherman's Wharf or a five minute walk to Market Street where you can catch the bus to anywhere in the city it's also 1.4 miles from the Giants Stadium. Considering I stayed on a Saturday night and only paid 110 with a coupon from Expedia it could not be be beat. the muffins and juice in the morning were top notch,and best of all no shared bathrooms. its not a 4-star hotel but considering what I paid and the cleanliness in the hospitality I wouldn't hesitate to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ak from LA

Decent location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel wasn't the cleanest. Parking isn't free. Get what you pay for in terms of quality and comfort. Lots of little bars and restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boom boom boom

Posted May 26, 2014
Other than the club music playing til 2am from the local club it was nice. Mini fridge in room was nice. Located close to mini mart. Walking distance to Bart. Overall wasn't a bad place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from Toronto.

Pleasant. Staff was helpful.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, clean enough.
Cons: Maybe a fresher look in rooms.
Location: Walking distance to transit. Close enough but fair walk to certain areas.
It was quiet neighbourhood, seems to be slowly changing for the better. Some bars and cafes nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com