Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in SF

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great spot to stay. Lots of restaurants close by. Other than finding a place to park throughout the day, this place was great. The location was a bit hidden and made it a little hard to find at first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Good place

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice and clean It is little more expencive as total condition but i enjoyed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury Park, CA

Perfect for FSF!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, perfect location for FSF. Room had microwave and fridge. Great bathroom!
Cons: No off-street parking, but street parking is free if you arrive early. TV remote is a bit strange.
Location: Folsom Street Fair, Metreon theater, Buca di Beppo, short Uber ride to anywhere in San Fran!
I don't normally leave five star reviews because they tend to be overlooked by sensible people as propaganda written by the hotel itself. However in this case I feel it is deserving. For the price, you would be hard pressed to find a better place to stay with a staff that is friendly and accepting, free parking on the street, updated rooms and within a block of Folsom Street Fair. While other nearby hotels chose to gouge fair-goers to the tune of almost EIGHT times their normal rate, this place stayed classy and remained very close to their normal rates. Pros: Great room (I had a corner room) with microwave and empty fridge, great bathroom, comfortable bed, nice view, parking on the street is free overnight if you get it early. Flat screen TV in my room. Cons: No off-street parking. Honestly that's the only thing I could think of. Oh, and the remodel of the front lobby is not as warm and inviting as the old pictures. Still nice though. The satellite TV was a bit strange, seemed to have maybe 30 channels that repeated over and over up to channel 9999. Remote was not very responsive. Now I'm just nitpicking. Overall a great hotel if you need a place to stay for FSF. They allow checking in around 1-2pm and checking out around noon at the latest. I will be staying again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Heart of Folsom

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Close to great places to eat, bars and very affordable.
Cons: Pillows were a bit flat.
Location: Close to Folsom St fair, plenty of clubs, restaurants and public transportation near by.
No frills stay in the heart of Folsom St. Plenty of hot water, friendly staff and a lot of very good places to eat within a few minutes walking distance all at an affordable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 9, 2014
There was a party going on outside till like 4:00am in the morin yelling laughing we had a half marathon the next morin did not get no sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victorville

Good price, disappointing living conditions

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Courtesy of hotel staff in the morning.
Cons: At least make the breakfast something that children like. There was no cereal, milk, or bread with a toaster to make toast with butter and jelly.
Location: Fisherman's Warf - 10 minute drive; Golden Gate Park - 15 minute drive; Zoo - 15 to 20 minute drive; Golden Gate Bridge - 10-15 minute drive.
We got this last minute hotel on expedia.com. Hotel sounded good, great location and somewhat close to everything. Got to hotel just to find out that there was no A/C, fan was not working, and had to have staff come up to get the TV working. Clean, but not really comfortable - reminded me of being in a cheap hotel in the Philippines. $45 dollars a day for valet parking where one of the staff drove our mini-van off to a location that you had to wait for 30-45 minutes to get the vehicle back if you needed it. Staff during the daytime was courteous, night staff had no clue. All I can say is that I am glad that we only stayed one night - next time I will not take the entire family and have to get 2 rooms because I had 3 five year old kids making the numer of people in one room to many. Good selection of pastries in the morning, but that was all there was; pastries, coffee, and juice - not set up for children whatsoever and is off the beaten path. Recommend finding other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Hotel was disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was very old and definitely not well mainteined (stains, rust). Hoped something better for that price. The position was not bad, as Folsom av. is one of the main streets, but definitely not near union square (15 min walk). At night you might not want to walk through those streets ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Nice clean rooms, great water pressure
Cons: Staff helpfulness
Location: Only a few blocks from shopping. Bar and nightclub next door
Hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. Nice bathrooms with amazing water pressure The location was okay. The hotel is next to a bar and a nightclub, but we were out late so I cant really say if there is a noise issue or not. The gentleman who checked me in was very polite as was the night clerk, however the lady who was working in the morning was not very helpful or friendly. There is a computer in the lobby for guests to use and I was trying to print tickets, the tickets weren't printing and so I had to wait for the lady to finish a conversation on her cell phone before I could get her to help me. Once she finally hung up she was not very helpful, instead of making an attempt to get the computer to print she just said that I should download them to my cell phone, which was not an option. Up until then we had a pleasant experience at the hotel, but we left frustrated at the lack of help and had to find another location where we had to pay to print our tickets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff was not friendly, hotel was too far away from anything and not a great neighborhood. Price too high! Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location is good, quality to be desired.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location and kindness of staff. Very helpful and available.
Cons: A relationship with the bar/street food cart vendor below, to connect guests to some great food.
Location: Bar right below, walking distance from Market/Mission F Street.
It was conveniently near Mission and Market, but don't expect the images you see in the online photographs. Our door was damaged, there was a refrigerator onto of a table that was too small, so the door had trouble opening. Showers were nice. Hallways smelled of strong cleaning supplies/smoke/heavy hair spray? Couldn't quite place it. Room smelled fine.