Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very accommodating... Staff exceptional and overall stay was a win. I will stay here again very soon :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merced California

Nice hotel walking distancte to good food. Great

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotels staff were very helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable. I will stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Bad Location for Families, next to a Night Club

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Move to a better location.
Location: Night Club/Bar
We checked in late and discovered this hotel is right next to a Night Club/Bar and there were people hanging out in close proximity to the Hotel. My husband went in to talk to the desk person and told them we could not stay there, we had children with us. He charged us for a night because I didn't cancel within the time limit. We told him had we known the location we would not have booked this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Bay, CA

Cheap per SF standards, but disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: The cleanliness.
Location: There are good restaurants and bars nearby. BART is about a 10 minute walk.
Place is cheap for SF standards, but the rooms are tiny, and could really use a deep cleaning. The walls are really thin, so you can hear your neighbors next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Check in was quite easy. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. The advert said continental breakfast included. However breakfast was mostly cake muffins and other sewer snacks. Would have liked some mire variety like bread and cereal. All in all not a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcelofrom São Paulo

Simples, bom mas localização poderia ser melhor

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel tem um quarto bastante confortável. O atendimento foi atencioso mas nada demais também. O único ponto negativo é a localização. Fica a uns 15 min caminhando do centro "bom" de São Francisco (Union Square) mas para chegar lá você passa em uma área horrorosa. Cheia de mendigos e drogados na rua. Se estiver indo à São Francisco pela primeira fez, fuja da área chamada Tenderloin. É igual a cracolândi em São Paulo. Um bom custo benefício pela localização é o hotel Super 8 na O'Farrell St., 415.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first encounter with bed bugs!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Check-in, check-out OK.
Cons: No coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Good central location
An otherwise reasonable budget hotel, within walking distance of the Moscone Convention Center. Unfortunately I found myself sharing my bed with unwanted beasties.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kennethfrom manteca

bad

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom did not flush no chain fridge not working bar downstairs very loud till 2am no parking unless you pay 20 45 dollars would not stay again