Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This location was close to our event. The price was less than other hotels in area. Could use bedspread, only has sheet and blanket. Also broken ironing board. Otherwise OK for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel in redeveloping neighborhood on its way up

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Screens and safety bolts on doors.
Location: Near Moscone, Yerba Buena Gardens. Hotel entrance is via alleyway (not uncommon in San Francisco) off busy mixed-use street.
Friendly staff in an up-and-coming neighborhood. Many efforts made to spruce up an aged property: marble in bathroom, updated fixtures, etc. Easy walk to Moscone. Towels are of the Motel 6 variety: thin and small. Expect evening bar noise to waft up, which is significant because my 4th floor room had no A/C, just a ceiling fan, so open windows were a must. Visitors with young children should be aware that, at least for my upper floor room, there were no screens (sheers play that role, as in Europe) or child-friendly safety features. Deadbolt but no safety chain on door. Some intriguing restaurants and start-ups on the block. Safe to walk in daylight; I cabbed it at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: El precio y el servicio.
Cons: El WiFi. Funcionaba terriblemente mal y a mitad de mi estancia estuvo sin funcionar alrededor de 4h. Un desastre!!
El hotel en general, para el precio, está muy bien. El desayuno solo se compone de zumos y café y lo puedes acompañar con algo de bollería. La habitación estaba limpia y aunque la cama era un poco vieja, se dormía bien.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from great lakes

Costly and noisy

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel staff were great. The location and noise levels around the hotel contribute to the poor rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Reno

Just a Walk to the Park

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location and it was clean.
The hotel is nothing fancy. You are paying for the location in that it is walking distance to AT&T Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Hotel is in an "okay" area in SF.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The hotel needs to be upgraded.
The hotel is not in the best area but also not in such a bad area. I booked this hotel because of convenience of price and distance from At&T Park. My 3 kids (ages 15, 11 & 7) and I felt comfortable enough to walk from the hotel to and from AT&T Park. There is a bar right beneath the hotel and it was noisy. But I am not picky about noise and it didn't bother me or my kids...as we were tired and slept well. Hotel room was small and somewhat uncomfortable to navigate around. Hotel is very outdated for the most part, but I was looking for a cheaper hotel so that I could enjoy my hard earned money on souvenirs and other things for my kids while visiting SF. Of course there are nicer hotels for about $200.00 more a night...but I only wanted a place to lay our heads, shower, get ready and leave and this hotel worked out just fine for us!! The hotel staff (probably the owner) was very pleasant and helpful. There is a nearby restaurant around the corner called Rocco's that we went to for brunch and it was absolutely delish!! I highly recommend that place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a city stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel was small but nice. It was perfect for what we wanted- a decent place to stay at night after being out exploring the city all day. The staff were really nice and always greeted us coming in and out. The hotel was right next to a bunch of little cafes that were great. One place, Rocco's Cafe, a couple buildings down was on diners, drive ins and dives. We did have a renovated bathroom which was really nice, and the rooms had satellite TV and a fridge. No microwave. Breakfast by the hotel was coffee, juice, and every kind of pastry you can think of. Of note, there wasn't central AC only heat, so we slept with the window open which worked out nicely. Overall, it was a great little city hotel! Thanks for their hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville, California

Not happy! Where do I begin?

Posted Jun 1, 2015
First the web site says nothing about no parking at the hotel. 2nd you have to pay an additional $20.00 for valet parking. The 1st day they never moved our car away from the hotel. 3rd Problem on the 2nd day when we were checking out the valet brought our car to us and it had 2 parking tickets on the windshield. When my husband complained at the front desk the employee said he would take car of it. No where on our receipt did it say we paid for valet. My husband asked for a receipt showing we paid for valet. When got home and looked at the receipt he had charged us $28.00 for valet. The website also says that it's walking distance to ATT park. In my opinion 2.5 miles is not walking distance. The employee at the desk said it was approximately 2 1/2 blocks. I asked it it was safe to walk those blocks after the game with kids. He said O yes. We took our car the day before just to see where ATT park was. Good thing we did, thats when we found out how far away it really was. On the way back to the hotel after the game we saw looters, homeless people taking clothes from stores. Cops on every block. And one more thing someone came walking into our hotel room at 1030 at night.My husband had to tell he was in the wrong room and he said that he was told that roonroom 206 was his room. I hope someone from Expedia really does read this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted May 21, 2015
The room was perfect . All you need. This hotel is a fast stop for buisness or conferences in moscone center. Near bus stops and bart
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was a good location for my needs. The bed was comfortable
Cons: The walls needed painting. The lamps in the room were falling apart. The bathroom was tiny.
Location: Excellent Thai restaurant up a couple blocks up Folsom.
Hotel is located off of Folsom St. which reduces the noise from the busy street. Unfortunately there is a bar next door with some rowdiness most nights. Not a problem if you keep the windows closed.