Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Corner room very small old TV, floor sticky

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs complete renovation
Location: Location is convenient
While checking in a person ahead of me with no reservation got a rate that was one half of what I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This hotel is an overpriced motel filled with gay couples and motor gangers after all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Avoid this place if you don't speak Spanish

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything. A smile would help to start with.
Location: Location OK.
I'd just arrived in the US after a 12-hour flight; "welcome to America" this wasn't! The receptionist couldn't have been less friendly. I'd lost my credit card the day before so only had a cash card. Had to pay with cash - had to go to two ATMs nearby to withdraw cash from the same card that the hotel could have accepted. Then having paid upfront still had to pay a deposit - with the card that wasn't acceptable to pay the bill with. The breakfast was awful, and I got told off - in Spanish - for spilling some cereal. Distinct impression I wasn't welcome as an English speaker. Can't say enough to discourage anyone from staying at this awful hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Some things close by
Very very loud. They leave ear plugs on the night stand. Not a very nice area either. I would never go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Room was overall clean but we came in like 45 minutes early and the lady at the front desk was a little rude. She pointed out the sign that said check in at 2. Other then that it was all right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

OK hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Good location, and parking was affordable.
Location: Easy transportation and restaurants.
Even when the hotel was a little old it was clean and the employees were helpful. Parking fees were good compared to other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Used to be so comfortable, if you're getting this room make sure to get the one on the left side then the second floor. So you won't feel and hear all the passerby walking and the one from the top floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city but not a safe area.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
If you are a light sleeper you'd better skip this place. There were sirens going at all times of the night and very thin walls. The staff were not very helpful or friendly. The breakfast goes until 10:00 exactly, and the staff member locked the door exactly on 10. He also started hurrying us out of the room and announcing how many minutes we had left to eat. The area was unsafe, and there were tons of homeless people on the streets. However it is only a few minutes bus ride from downtown and is close to transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Worst hotel we've stayed in

Posted Jun 20, 2015
When the other reviews said the hotel area is sketchy really believe it, homeless people walking around the area, at night their screaming and arguing outside. The place is more like a motel where hookers live than a hotel for vacationers. Wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. Staff doesn't help in anyway, tried calling them from the room got an answer 30 minutes later. Walking from motel to union square wouldn't recommend it with children you have to walk by area that are really shady(homeless people, drug dealers etc..). I could continue to write bad stuff but for me and my family we would NEVER go there again. Horrible place to stay while in San Francisco. Ohh they charge 17 dollars a day for parking and 50 deposit for damage prevention something I've never had to pay when booking other hotels through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Schön. Umgebung etwas zweifelhaft aber kein Problem da Strassenbahn vor dem Hotel hält. Frühstück etwas mager nur Süßes aber das sieht man oft.