Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if you're visiting

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This was the dirtiest hotel ever. Staff was very slow, out of date computer system, bad neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Horrible Front Desk

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I reserved a king bed room. After I got into an argument with the front desk clerk over having to get cash for the deposit when I had a credit card. he was extremely rude and told me he cancel my reservation. He finally gave me my room key and when I opened the door the room was the size of a shoebox and the bed was a full not a king. I went to complain and ask for what I paid for. He yelled at me and then he told me he could do a double bed room for 10 more. I will never stay here again. Very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I had a great stay. Most thing I liked that it was affordable and close to everything I wasp red to go too. Great breakfast in the morning and overall I enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted Nov 7, 2014
stole money and had rude service very bad business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia, CA

Perfect for what we needed...........

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Close to city hall.
Cons: Something to reduce the noise from outside instead of the ear plugs that were on the night stands. LOL. And i'm not kidding about the ear plugs.
Location: baseball stadium was close, piers were close, but not really walking distance, and nice little restaurants in the area.
We needed a room close to city hall for the San Francisco Giants celebration parade. This hotel was only about 2 blocks away. We paid $15 for parking there, so it was convenient for us to just walk there. The area was a bit noisy, but not too much of an issue if your only staying 1 night. I would say, however, if your going there on a week long trip with or without kids, this isn't the place I would recommend. But that's just my opinion. Overall I am happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

If you're desperate

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: Everything
You get what you pay for: we only picked it because there was nothing else available. It's really noisy at night with all sorts of nefarious goings on in the car park and rooms. Keep your doors and windows locked at all times as there is no security and anyone can get into the complex at any time. Someone tried to break into our room one night while we were in bed. The police were called to a fight in the car park the next day. Staff were on the whole unfriendly or uncaring and in one case downright rude. It's 10-15 min walk to the Muni and apart from one cafe there isn't anything nearby. You'll have to get transport to anything and it'd a bit of a walk through a seedy part of San Francisco. Avoid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, australia

Nice place to stay and cheap

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Directly across the road from the F tram into the city and into the castro district. Price was great and amenities what you would expect from a hotel. Not bad at all. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Over priced for what you get

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Bed OK, noisy due to flimsy windows, really needs updating, was OK clean, but not a place to stay again for this much money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. 1.5 mi walk from everything

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great location especially when the rest of the hotels are expensive. 1.5 mi to Powell BART and minutes walk to the Mission District!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was OK. Not worth $600 for two nights. Checking in took forever.