Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cA

Very clean and quite

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Stayed two days very clean and quite place staff was very nice and helpful will stay every time im in sf
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Northern California

This is the worse place I have stay at in 20yrs.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Cons: All of it this place needs to taken over by New Management and clean it up.
You name it it had it Dirty,Noisy,Bad bed,comunicasion with front desk was no good they did not speak English much or they did not wanted to talk to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patti from california

Great location, reasonably priced

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Clean, friendly helpful staff. Modern finishes and great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Bed sloped in middle, dirty, drug dealers and prostitutes everywhere. Even homeless people standing at breakfast room door! Poor location. People screaming all night and car alarms going off every night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay nothing over the top

Posted Mar 13, 2014
It was ok nothing great just ok I would stay here again just for a one night stay but long term anything over a day or night would not be ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Philadelphia PA

Nice hotel with excellent staff. No complaints.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent hotel staff, great location, comfortable bed.
Cons: Noise from other rooms / outside.
I enjoyed my stay at the Travel Lodge. The hotel staff were excellent. They got me a shuttle to the airport when I needed one, helped me find a stamp at one point, and provided me with local information about where to eat and what to do. The room, itself, was alright. It was functional and comfortable enough and the rates were low. The walls were a bit thin so noise crept in from outside (this was mostly a problem on Saturday night when I had to fly out early on Sunday) but what can you do? Overall, I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For business only

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the F-line Street Cars Clean rooms
Cons: Remove homeless sleeping in the stairwells immediately
Location: 10 mins to Moscone Center at 4th Street 25 mins to Pier 39 (Wharf) Closest BART stop is16th & Mission (20 min walk)
Rooms transmit noise from above easily - get a top floor room at any cost Homeless roam the parking lot at all hours Things don't settle down until two in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Los Angeles

Great price and right next to everything.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The hotel was surprisingly nice considering how much I paid.The staff there were really efficient and every time I left, I came back to a really clean Room. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay at the Travelodge again.
2 out of 5
by Clay from MD

Disappointing is a good word.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Short walk (~0.5mi) to Muni and Bart.
Cons: Door locks were a bit lacking....
Location: Homeless people everywhere, but that's SF. Location not very family friendly.
Expected a lot more from Travelodge from what they charged for a room. The hotels near and around this street did not look nearly as nice as the ones closer to the wharf. If you're deciding between hotels and a tourist, try to get one of the ones closer to the bay.
1 out of 5
by Dave from Los Angeles

Worst Place I've Ever Stayed!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO STAY IN BEAUTIFUL SAN FRANCISCO
I'm shocked that Expedia promotes this pig stye and that Travelodge owns it! The floor was sticky, the room filthy and the building and neighborhood loud. Changed rooms, but was not much better. Cigarette burns in all of the linens in my non-smoking room.Would have changed hotels if I hadn't been so exhausted. The staff was apathetic. All I needed was a clean room for the night. Didn't get that. Still tired. Tried to sleep on top of the bed. Left early to get out of that horrid situation.Better to sit in a lobby for 3 hours waiting for my meeting than spend another minute a that Travelodge!