Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city but not a safe area.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
If you are a light sleeper you'd better skip this place. There were sirens going at all times of the night and very thin walls. The staff were not very helpful or friendly. The breakfast goes until 10:00 exactly, and the staff member locked the door exactly on 10. He also started hurrying us out of the room and announcing how many minutes we had left to eat. The area was unsafe, and there were tons of homeless people on the streets. However it is only a few minutes bus ride from downtown and is close to transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Worst hotel we've stayed in

Posted Jun 20, 2015
When the other reviews said the hotel area is sketchy really believe it, homeless people walking around the area, at night their screaming and arguing outside. The place is more like a motel where hookers live than a hotel for vacationers. Wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. Staff doesn't help in anyway, tried calling them from the room got an answer 30 minutes later. Walking from motel to union square wouldn't recommend it with children you have to walk by area that are really shady(homeless people, drug dealers etc..). I could continue to write bad stuff but for me and my family we would NEVER go there again. Horrible place to stay while in San Francisco. Ohh they charge 17 dollars a day for parking and 50 deposit for damage prevention something I've never had to pay when booking other hotels through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Schön. Umgebung etwas zweifelhaft aber kein Problem da Strassenbahn vor dem Hotel hält. Frühstück etwas mager nur Süßes aber das sieht man oft.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel was okay. Checkin took forever. Theres a $17+ parking fee tax included. It looks like they need an updated register. Got a room in 2nd floor with King Bed. As far as location, it's in the middle of bars in SF. I guess that would be an advantage for other people. The next day the lights in our bathroom didn't work. But we didn't get it fixed since we are leaving anyway. But did notify frontdesk about it. Anyway, location is bit noisy but they provide earplugs. :D I will stay here again for $80... But if I have to pay more than that, might as well find something else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Around 1 am both nights we stayed there, it sounded like somebody was moving furniture above us. It was really loud and it went on for about an hour.There was also a lot of yelling outside the room, towards the street side. Obviously this isn't the hotel's fault, they left us foam ear plugs on the table in the room, so I'm sure I'm not the first person to "complain" about this. San Fran is an expensive city and you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La ubicacion es lo más relevante.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: las instalaciones
Con esa locacion el hotel podria ser excelente pero dista mucho de ser aceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excelente

Posted May 22, 2015
Muy buena experiencia y mucha tranquilidad aun estando en las cercanías del downtown se respira un ambiente de paz
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Worst hotel I've ever seen!!!

Posted May 20, 2015
STAY AWAY FROM THIS MOTEL NOT A HOTEL!!! In a few words this place is horrible, dirty, crack heads hanging out in the lobby, dirty, dirty and DIRTY!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable accomadations

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Very cleantr
Location: Trolley close, take to fishermans wharf
Close to public transportation. Small room. Very clean. Outside noise was noticeable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Convenient location, poor facilities.

Posted May 15, 2015
Room to small. Have to pay extra money for parking and be sure to come early if you want to find space to park. Otherwise location is exelent for moving around the city.