Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time, money or sanity

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was great because it was near downtown SLO. But that's really all that was good about this place, was the location.
I don't even want to go into it, it was that bad. Cold water. Poor management. Just don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel. ..the room was clean. The bed was comfortable and clean sheets. Had a goodnight rest..close to freeways, a couple of fastfood places and a couple of restaurants. Just a 10 minute walk to downtown SLO. Allowed pets! ;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A poorly run hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the management
The management is aloof and couldn't care less about the people staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, TX

Hotel by freeway entry

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Near old downtown and Cal Poly University.
Cons: Reduce the flushing sound of toilet. Train maintenance staffs not to speak "so loud" outside the guest rooms (as guest might still sleeping?)
Location: It's near Taco Bell, Jack-In-The-Box, a Japanese restaurant, Shell gas station, a mini market with gas station and Subway.
We reserved a king-size bed room and the space was larger than expected. Room has a sofa bed which we didn't expect it. Though hotel could improve the interior layout as the TV, dresser, writing desk, and chairs were all placed next to each other and by the bed (all electrical outlets were located majorly in one wall of the room). The mattress wasn't uncomfortable nor it had smell. The bathroom had light with heater but no ventilation. The curved curtain rod provided more space and the bathtub was deep and wide. However, when flushing the toilet is sounded like "roaring jet" to us. The room has a self-locked safe, which we found very useful. We stayed at this hotel for two nights as it's a "college visit" trip. It's location was convenient as it's by the entrance of Hwy 101 and surrounded by restaurants, fast food, and gas station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

good stop between LA and Big Sur

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: cereal for breakfast!?
clean and just what we needed for a quick one night stay. the breakfast is hardly breakfast - pastries and juice. no cereal or anything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, Ca

Good for a one nighter.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Easy check in and the desk was pleasent. The hotel is a little dated and the bed wasn't that comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: No carpet on the floors. Carpets are filthy!
Cons: Kitchen area could include a few dishes.
No complaints. We were upstairs, and the balcony had a lovely view of a creek running behind the place.
2 out of 5
by Natasa from California

Noisy hotel.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Screening of guests.
Location: N/A
We had a terrible night because of the noise coming from the adjacent room. A group of adults were very noisy and drunk and talking all night long. One of the people from that group was even knocking to our door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Room looked like an old converted apartment that tried to get a make over. Bad carpet, tile not layed properly so front door doesn't open, old fridge with leaking water where the crispers were to be, tiny flat pillows, bathtub spicket leaked, shower head old, grimy, and so low that you had to bend down to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean room, and comfortable bed

Posted May 12, 2014
Went to SLO for the CPSLO Spring Football Game. Slept well on a very comfortable bed. Booked early and were able to get a good rate. Pleasant staff.