Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It works

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Thursday night farmers market in SLO
Nothing bad to say. Good cheap place to stay the night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very basic and old hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Stayed at this hotel as i was driving up the coast of California. I wish i stopped to do better research of hotels in the area. This place wasnt absolutely awful but seemed really run-down. My room had very old decor but also wall coverings were very worn and had stains. The main light fixture in the bathroom had lightbulbs that were burnt out and not replaced. Out of 5 only one bulb was working. There were electrical sockets that were missing their plastic covers on the walls and were very old that when I plugged in my charger for my laptop it just fell out on to the floor as there was no resistance to hold it in the plug. There were also some stains on the walls in various areas. The room was fairly clean and didnt smell otherwise i would have left the hotel or asked for another room. Having said all this I am not a very picky person either. Others may be pickier for rooms that they pay for and would have complained to no end to get a different room. I got to the hotel late and was tired from driving all day so i didnt care much at that point. They offered free internet but it was bogged down and could barely open a webpage. Super slow. There was free parking and there was plenty. The staff seemed ok and friendly. I Have stayed in other Ramadas in the past and while they seem a more discount chain they were never this bad, this one was by far the worst hotel ive stayed in. Your money should get you better quality than this with all the competition around even at this price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Beds and pillows were uncomfortable, towels were too small and we were never given enough. Room wasn't cleaned well after our second and third night. Pool was murky, deck was dirty, and, again, no towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

It was nice but old.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Not much because it's just an older motel
It was convenient but older. Parking was not the best but do able. Unfortunately the pool looked a little on the green side and in the summer that is not good. I'd stay again for a brief period only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Good location, but dirty an poorly maintained

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Mold in the shower, ill fitting sheets, crappy pillows, can't have curtains closed with fan on or it just blows directly into curtains. TV remote dirty and missing battery cover. Just an overall poorly maintained room. Great central location though if you're not a stickler for cleanliness. But I would expect much better for $200+ per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hachapi

A good overall

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay overnight, good free breakfast but you have to get there early for it, the beds were the best thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

San Luis Obispo

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I would not stay here again when I come to SLO. The rooms are old and dated. The towels are thin and some used to be white and are now light gray. Some towels have black stains. Breakfast served from 7:30 to 10:30 with Danish, muffins, and bagels. They ran out of cream cheese by 8 am on Saturday. The location is niot good either because it is on a street that people take to get on 101 north. You have to wait a few minutes during rush hours for traffic to clear in order to get onto the street. Next time, if there is not a room available at The Quality Inn and Suites, I'd get a room in Pismo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good price, good location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Good location, clean
Cons: Hot water!
This hotel was clean and comfortable. However, we could not get the wi-fi to work. When my 20 year old daughter went to ask about the code, the clerk was not nice to her. When the code still didn't work, the clerk was even more rued to my daughter. And while we had hot water in the sink, there was no hot water in the shower. The morning clerk said management would contact me, but as he didn't write my name down, or enter anything on his computer, I don't expect to hear anything from Ramada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

skip it

Posted Jun 13, 2015
room was dirty. towels were filthy. reserved a king but got 2 queens. hair dryer ripped out of wall and laying on counter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

We enjoy our staying because the town is beautiful

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: I like that is close to San Luis Obispo Train Station, Downtown and the freeway.
Cons: Clean better the rooms in detail. Especially the restrooms sinks, doors, toilets etc., change towels every day, and change bed covers.
Location: Walk to Downtown for a cup of coffee, listen to the jazz and go shopping. Drive to the Beach is a plus.
At our arrival the room was not ready. The room in general was clean but, I can tell they clean it just in a rush, the bathroom door and everything else looks like they clean just on top. They do not change the towels every day like other hotels. The neighbors were kind of noisy. The lunch is very tinny, their continental breakfast is not quality is very cheap, plus the floor was so sticky, thirty it was not good for the price....sorry but is the truth. In my opinion doesn't worth the price I pay for it.