Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
1.4 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.4 Room comfort
1.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

n/a

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: cleaner
Location: Putnam bay
no bathroom mirror no hot water in shower wet rug no light bulb for lamp walls looked terrible chair in bad shape
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: We will never stay there again
Cons: Everything
The room had a terrible smell to it. They gave our room key to someone else that was checking in at 2:00 in the morning. We checked out early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Location was great only 2 miles from Cedar Point
The room was super small. You could barely walk in the restroom. The bed linens were filthy. There was an actual footprint on our sheets. We did ask the staff for new and they did give us some new linens. Floors were filthy and the bathroom floor was wet from the stand up shower stall. Bed was very uncomfortable. We were not pleased with our stay at all. I suggest that they do some updating and soon!!!!
1 out of 5
by Amy from Chardon, OH

I guess you get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The man working the desk was nice.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
I was thinking that this would be just a small cheap place to crash for a night. What I didn't expect was a dirty bed, a sticky bathroom floor, a not-working toilet, and the room to be falling apart. I would not stay here again and would advise others to chose another place to stay. There way not good sealing on the door and I could hear people partying outside all night long. I did not feel safe AT ALL and was actually so disgusted by the bathroom that I refused to take a shower.
1 out of 5
by Cassi from Michigan

Bad Motel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: nothing. The only remotely positive thing about this motel is that it is close to Cedar point.
Cons: everything.
Location: Cedar Point.
The room was dirty, the wall above the bed had dirty hand prints all over it, the TV had a disgusting film all over it, and didn't work properly. The shower was absolutely disgusting and filthy. The bathroom door wouldn't shut. The air conditioner didn't work properly. The mattress was lined with some kind of plastic so it was very uncomfortable and made lots of noise every time you move. Also, the room and bedding had a very strange odor. The staff was hard to communicate with and not very helpful or friendly at all. Also I felt uncomfortable because when I checked in I had to give my social security number and that seemed strange to me.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa

Horrible hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wouldn't even stay there.. Paid and left to find another hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad motel

Posted Aug 20, 2012
My TV didn't work and there were crack heads hanging around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kai

cheap place to pass out after Cedar Point!

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was fair. Shower/bed/tv. You get what you pay for. I wasn't expecting the Ritz so I wasn't surprised upon entering. We were only there to rest up after our day at Cedar Point and Kalahari. I did read the previous reviews about the motel and was fine with the comments. Thanks to the person that wrote about the train passing through. Thanks for the heads up. It does pass through often but it wasn't much of a bother. If you are travelling on a budget, and don't need much.....this place will wrk. But there is no telephone in your room. So you would have to go to the office and they have a fee for using it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

reconsider staying here

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
me and my girlfriend just stayed here and went to cedar point. you walk into this little room which has stains on the bed. the tv doesnt work, its all fuzzy. the shower looked like it had 50 years of dirt in it. although the hotel was cheap thats the only good thing it had going for it. the 2nd day we were staying there the house keeper didnt even go in and clean up the room and make the bed. we only had one roll of toliet paper which we ran out and there was no one around to replace it. but all in all i would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com