Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L L NM

I'm surprised that they didn't rate by the hour

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clerk was friendly and did a good job
Cons: maid service. small bathroom. TV channels.
Location: Lot's to do. location excellent
A non-smoking room smoked. I stayed two nights no clean sheets on the second night or clean towels. Air conditioner sounder like an electric turbine when it came on. Old and cheep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not much better than sleeping on the ground.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: TV and air conditioner worked well. Towels and sheets seemed clean and fresh.
Cons: Fix and clean the rooms. Use signage to mark where the ice machines are located at.
Location: Visit museums, eat at local restaurants, and travel to Santa Fe.
Room 116 was dirty and damaged. Looked like a "party" room. Beds have wooden boards that stick out to reinforce the base of the beds. Holes in both carpet and wall. .Phone is missing outside piece of plastic. Light bulbs burnt out in bathroom. Shower has filth smeared into the tiles. Very little water pressure in bathroom sink. No hot water for sink or shower. Only ice machine found on property was out of order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
First of all, our reservations wasn't in the system. Only one person working trying to take care of everything. Our room had no towels and no hot water. Checked out immediately and had to wait 2 hours for manager to show up for our refund.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fireman/EMT Dan

Dissapointing

Posted Dec 21, 2012
The stay was a four night stay, and within those 3 nights, I was in three different rooms. Reasons being that one of the days upon returning to my room, the room had not been cleaned. Another night the TV was out of order. Other than that, rooms were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Old, rundown, dark, staff were not very helpful, hall smelled like cigarettes, soda machine was not refrigerated so ended up with warm Coke, mattress was horrible, pillows stunk. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2008
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kermits girl from Las Cruces, NM

not bad for Los Alamos

Posted Jan 30, 2008
The hotel/motel choices in Los Alamos are pretty slim, but considering the cost of this place, it's not so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wes from New Mexico

Reasonalby comfortable. Obviously older military style construction.

Posted Nov 3, 2007
Glad it was fall and the evenings cooled off. Had to open the windows to cool down the room. I believe the rooms had hot-water heating, and no way to completely shut it off. Staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was cereal, toast, and fruit. Not too bad. Hotel was very, very quiet. Some rooms have a fridge and microwave, but others do not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

LA NM Ashley

Posted Aug 1, 2007
The ashley is a rundown hotel that has no airconditioning. Which is my major problem with the hotel. It is insufferable. The heat lingers and the only way to combat it is to open the windows and request a fan. However, this does little to bring the temperature down. This is the cheapest Hotel in Los Alamos and you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from wyoming

mixed messages

Posted Jun 6, 2007
New manager very cordial and welcoming. night auditor/desk man condesending. Manager worked with me to get a ground level floor which was needed. Has some safety problems, no traction strips in tub,was slick, fell trying to get out, then was sliding on the tile flooring. ended up standing on a towel in the tub, as well as one on the floor. They also have a bar/dining establishment just across the drive, and the night we arrived a band was playing in its patio. Loudly. Parking was far away if you didn't manage to get in the front row, because there is another inn right next to this one, plus the parking for the bar. The entrance confusing, because you turn in, and the other inn's check in is immediatly to the right, you need to look left and go in a bit further to get to the Ashley. If you just need a nice clean hole in the wall this would be great. No pool, but do have a morning breakfast bar that is decent. (all starches.)however.