Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york n y

Nightmare hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Horrible place to stay. I won't recomended at all. Management staff is very arrogant and unwilling to help. Rooms and bathrooms are nasty. The food was horrible and drinks cheap. Overall don't stay at this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I was very disappointed about this hotel, they don't have no respect for the guess, they don't give you the service on time, they gave you the same food every day. The room doesn't clean. They call police for me because I was very mad for my room they not get it done. It was a bad time for me . I hate that hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Kinda Nice, But Not Enough, Of Course Is Cheap

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The Security, the entertainment team
Cons: the rooms, the staff attitude, the food
Well, let me start saying that some of the reviews are correct, the rooms are outdated, in 3 days it got cleaned once, the food was normal, nothing extraordinary, the staff was not friendly, the only one that was it was a bartender named Fulsy, he went out of the ordinary to make my stay pleasant, the security was great at all times, on saturday and sunday it got full of locals noisy and drunk (im dominican too but i wanted to rest), i would recommend the hotel only if you dont want anything fancy, but i would prefer paying the extra bucks and go somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This hotel and staff were generally nice. I really like it because is close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwich, ct

I would have rather ate elementary school lunch.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The food was probably the worse part, that and the rude hotel staff and cleanliness of our hotel room. Rooms are extremely out dated and MUST be remodeled. My fiancé and I ended up eating off site because we couldn't bare to eat the microwaved food served to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good for the price and location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This resort is true to the saying "you get what you pay for". Which truthfully, I expected and made the best of it. For starters, check in is at 3pm, and they strictly enforce 3pm which becomes a nightmare given a lot of folks were just hanging out in the lobby waiting for their wristbands to use resort functions. They get 1 star for that experience. They have 2 pools, one is larger and where the entertainment is held. They also have a snack bar and beverage bar. The other pool is quiet with a side for small kids. But no snack bar, you are forced to walk to the other side of resort just to get a snack (burgers and hot dogs). They do have a bar though, for thia I give them 2 stars. The resort is not beachfront, however they do have their own walking bridge that leads you right to beach with their own var and sitting area, but no food, just drinks. For this they get 2 stars. The buffet is a joke to avoid saying totally unorganized. People were acting like it was their only meal of the day! I knew something was odd when you had crowds gathered outside the doors up to 30 mins prior to opening. Then it seemed like a race to grab your plate and jump on one of the two lines to serve yourself! For this they get 2 stars. Last, only the small reception area is the best well lit area to just relax after your dinner meal. They do have evening live entertainment. Overall, I feel this resort is a 2.5 star resort, mainly since all the restrooms including those nearbeachwerealwaysveryclean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Ok for the price but good for a short getaway

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Luckily I speak spanish but if you don't, I can see it being a little frustrating. My biggest complaint is that the cups they serve a baby size 4 oz cups. The food was authentic to the area but hot dogs everyday is a little ridiculous. I would go during the week because its is madness on the weekends because its packed with locals. A short weekday trip ending on Friday is what I would recommend. All in all great for just relaxing for a quick refresher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

A vacation that was needed

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Overall, I enjoyed my time achieved my goal of needed rest and relaxation. The welcome reception was okay. The 1st room had no A/C and a sink back up room was not changed until the following afternoon. The second room was better. However this hotel is outdated still had had tv's with the big back and no remote. Food was always luke warm. Very little pool entertainment/activities. Night entertainment was no better. Massage was awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Please do not spend your money in this trashy plac

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing beach has sea lice on top of all
Cons: Everything , from cleaning to quality in everything a hotel need to offer
Location: Decided to check out next day, did not stay or walk around as i wanted too
Dissapointment, frustation, desperation,want to fly like an eagle.....we arrive early there was three thousands reason for: Not giving us a room Staff not willing to help They sell something on Internet which iss not true, if you dont stay more than 5 nights, you dont get to eat in the restaurant, buffet only Room was filthfy, pillow cases stained with mascara from previous guest No towels Not a 2 star hotel in US would place those beds Food terrible in the buffet, lots of flies on food Beach so crowded can't find a place to seat Not to mention the drinks....disgusting !,,,,terrible I fell sick there, i could not see the time to check out And when i check out the almost ask me to take my clothes off, you need to return towels in front desk, safe box lock, the two plastic keys and they give you a pass to let you go out of the hotel....thanks God we decided to leave the next day i fell like vomiting by just looking at their food and drinks...... Not even In my country Cuba I would have fell so miserable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct.

Grounds were nice room should be condemned

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Check In at 3:00 pm room given at 11:30 pm. No towels no soap no toilet paper ceiling falling down. New room given next night only slightly better