Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good staff makes the difference

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The hotel facilities, specifically the room baths needs to improve significantly. Also, the food menu should vary more. The staff made these things were insignificant for the excellent service they gave us. The hotel staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY NY

Its Nice for 2+

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Needs Inprovement
Cons: Food
Location: Just Relax
This is the second time I visited this Hotel Before it was Hotetur and nothing really change Food is Sucks but everything else is Cool Anametion is the Best Stephany was great and all the guys was nice Rooms is Like 2+ its okay they need a lot of Upgrades and they need to have more and better Food otherwise I will never come again otherwise security always nice front Desk is really freandly expetially OTTONIEL nice guy Thanks Again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Nice place but very poor food.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Need to work on food. Very basic, and mainly the menu was the same everyday. Beds arent comfortable.
Location: The beach is a 5 minutes walking distance and no nearby activities.
Hotel is nice but its far from being an "all inclusive". Food was very poor and basic, limited hours on food and drink. Also special restaurants have an extra charge. The room is very simple, air conditioner and tv didnt worked properly. Beds are small.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield County

Needs Great Improvement

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The Grounds , pool , beach , food , bar & service staff.
Cons: It was clear the resort needs much renovating & improvement, new plumbing , updated bathrooms and new bedding & furnishings
Horrible Room, Bathroom - Old with many issues. Everyone had complaints about their accomodations and the lack of service at the Front Desk. There was no customer care or customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice and cheap hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The bar, the all á carte restaurants, the hotel area (garden), the pools and the beach even if it was very crowed with dominican people on the weekend
Cons: The only problem in the room was that we didn't have warm water which was not very comfortable to take a shower in the evening.
Location: 5 min away from the beach
I really liked the hotel and we had a very nice vacation. I was with a friend there and we really enjoyed the program in the evening and the bars and all á carte restaurants. Also the buffet restaurant was not bad. The outside area from the hotel (garden) looks like one from a 5-star hotel. We also spend the nights in the disco which was also very nice. All in all I can really recommend the hotel. And of course the price its very affordable and good. The only thing was that we didn't have warm water in our room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand cayman

Very nice hotel! And friendly staff

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The hotel staff is great! Always trying to make you happy and they always have a smile in their faces! Here some names that I remember Otoniel , Samuel, Rafael payano, vizcaino and much more :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Star Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The pools were clean
Cons: Everything
Location: It is in an area where thieves are rampant so you should not walk around.
We stayed here because it was a quick know trip at the last minute and cost efficient for our needs. We should have stayed at a Marriott or nicer hotel and just purchased food and drink separately. The pool closes at 7 pm, you thought I caused an international crime when I wanted to go swimming. Five people, yes five staff including the hotel security stopped me from swimming at 7 pm. The food was bad, very soggy spaghetti with no flavor. The wait staff at the Italian restaurant didn't come around asking if we wanted more to drink. In fact they didn't come and wait on us. We didn't have a remote for the TV. The TV was very old anyway and I don't believe there were many channels anyway. Our neighbors didn't have air conditioning. The facility is run down and in dire need of repairs and upgrades. Internet had to be purchased so that was expensive. The beach is across the street and is public. They have one section for people from the hotel. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Vermont, USA

Nice, good position, secured, bad maintenance.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Personnel, security, Animation, services, beach.
Cons: The rooms have to be quarterly remodeled, the capacity of the Reception to be increased and the service here to be improved.
Location: Very good location with very good security. If it can be possible to create a dancing bar (Club, Disco) somewhere for people who would like it.
I booked this Hotel via Expedia weeks ago. But, when I arrived, no room was available for me. The personnel in the Reception is very busy . When You arrive, it will take you time to be before one of receptionists (two or three people for hundred of tourists entering and checking out a day). They found a room for me: it smelled awful (humidity + cigarettes). I refused. one of the Reception Guy Samuel (I named Samuel solution because when you have a problem, and you see Samuel, He will find a solution) fund me a room in Bloc 19 that was good comparatively to the first one. In brief, more of this Hotel rooms have simply to be remodeled. Every thing is very old for this new century and for a Hotel called 3 Stars: bathroom, TV, closets,... I was surprised even chocked hearing that the person who is in charge of management of this Hotel was European. No remote control for the old TV with very poor channels on! The cleaners struggle to do the best of themselves, but the rooms smells HUMIDITY all time.The personnel of this Hotel is exceptional: kind, polite, and professional. The services in bars and the main restaurant are excellent, but the quality of foods is fair. I had to go outside the Hotel to eat well. The Hotel is very well very secured. Very good place for the Recreation and Rest that just needs a good Management. definitively, I will propose to the Management to put "Foods included" instead 'All inclusive' because that word means to much Internet, laundry, .. included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

4 days

Posted Jan 24, 2015
My experience is terrible because no comfort no hot water outside the hotel look something inside look trash believe me
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Jan 23, 2015
In my first day in the hotel I had to sleep in the balcony because the air conditioning didn't work, they fixed and the other day was the same problem and no hot water in the room. The staff are really nice and the restaurant service is good.