Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

This hotel may not be suitable for DOGS!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The nicest part of this hotel is the lobby. 1. Staff not courteous at checking in. 2. My room look like I was staying in a dirty hotel from the year 1991. Bed old sheets and cover. Television tube from 1994 Bathroom dirty soap scum and mold. Food is equivalent to a sizzler may be a local buffet. I could not take it i rented a car and drove 3 hours to another part of the island. I paid $64 and It felt like 4 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, affordable, good food and drink included

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: the landscape and the path to the beach is nice----security is also very good
Cons: Pillows
Arrived late night in SDQ for my drive to Punta Cana---booked this affordable all inclusive hotel in Boca Chica (20 minutes from the airport) and it turned out better than expected---the staff is friendly and the beer is very refreshing on a warm summer day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alberto from Las Vegas, NV

Nice resort very friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and tried to make you comfortable. The resort itself had a lot of problems, like extremely hard beds, electrical issues, x
Cons: The resort itself was very safe with armed guards but ounce you step outside the facility things where a lot different. I would not visit SD again.
Location: Santo Domingo Capital and Los Tres Ojos was very nice to visit. The resort was nice but the beach area vendors are very overwhelming and persistent.
If your looking at staying at the resort and not venturing out that this location will meet your needs. If you like me and like to venture out and see new things I suggest visiting somewhere else that is safer. The island is beautiful the people at the hotel are very nice and friendly and try to make you comfortable but my experience as a whole was not all that great. From the time I got off the plane to the time I left the hotel it was all a experience. Some good but mostly bad. Would look for somewhere else to vacation.
3 out of 5
by TJ from Milwaukee, WI

Average hotel for Santo Domingo

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The pool, drinks and food
Cons: Rooms,
Location: Santo Domingo City Tour, Safari Adventure
This hotel was average. You get what you pay for. There are a lot of locals there on the weekend so the food lines were long, there were no available tables, and no plates. However, the food was tasty and the drinks are good! The rooms are a little run down and there is no elevator. My mom is disabled and they originally put us on the third floor. They did move us to the first floor after bribing the desk agent. The beach is across the street, which is quite a walk if you are disabled. My mom wasn't able to go over there and she was a little disappointed. The pool is nice during the week. It's not very crowded, however on the weekend it's packed with drunks when the locals arrive. Overall, I had a good time but I think I would pay a little more and stay somewhere a little nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel

Great time with a taste of Dominican culture.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: confort and the staff was pleasing. Las Americas airport close by and most major attractions are close by.
Cons: Humm not at the moment.
Location: There was no need to leave the resort out for excursions.
I have NO COMPLAINTS plus the price was unbeatable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy

Relative pleasant hotel.

Posted May 21, 2014
Rooms need upgrades. Food is great. Some flexibility needs to be added to a patron's guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont do it.

Posted May 11, 2014
Not clean and the food is bad........,,,,,,,,,,,....................Period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from WASHINGTON DC

Nice hotel very close to the beach of Boca Chica,

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: first of all the price, you can have a nice holiday with very litle money, very secure, you meet people from all over the world.
Cons: Maybe the food, i'm very please with the food but i hear others talking about the food.
Location: Location is great,everything is rigth there, and also you have the chance to walk to the town of boca chica and see the real local people.
Very nice they make you feel good, there is always food and drinks 24/7 and the staff always there to help you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food was horrible

Posted May 6, 2014
Will not be coming back, food was nasty, staff way too young ...not a whole lot of alcohol selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Haiti

Comfortable hotel close to beach

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: While not along the beach, a walkway transported one there easily and quickly.
Location: Since our focus was total rest and relaxing we did not seek other adventures.
We really enjoyed our stay at Bellevue Dominican Bay; the people were friendly, the food was good, the rooms clean. There were parts of the place that were older, but that only gave it more character.