Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Fond memories of fig trees ...

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Amazing value. Great staff. Fig trees. Near a very quiet beach.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Near a quiet beach.
Very pleasant stay here. Nice, quiet, relaxing place. Super friendly and helpful staff. Kind of remote from Oia town but we didn't mind. Makes up for it by being very convenient to a beach. It's not the nicest beach but then it is very sparsely used so very quiet and peaceful. Best thing was being able to much on fresh figs right off of the many fruitful trees on the property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel near Oia

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything: pool, food, apartments, staff.
Cons: The bathrooms haven't been renovated for a while.
Pelagos is a great option for holiday accommodation near both Oia and beaches. Accommodation is made up of little split level apartments nicely decorated with basic cooking facilities but there is no need to cook here as mama cook rustles up divine simple Grecian dishes for lunch and dinner using homegrown products from the garden and lots of fresh fish. Pool is a dream and set against the mountains on one side and beach on the other. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from Hampshire

Super friendly

Posted May 18, 2014
Loved this place. Management couldn't do enough for you. The rooms are basic but spotless as are the rest of the grounds and pool area. Will definitely stat again if I'm back in santorini. Hire a car though, it's about 3kms outside of Oia but this makes it very peaceful amd quiet. Just perfect. You'll need a car to get around the island anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Houston

Paradise in Paradise

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Antonios is the most genuine, friendly hotel 'proprietor' you will ever meet. Great location, relaxed, friendly and hip vibe. Lovely pool/bar.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right down the slope from Oia and on the beach road. Easy access to both Oia (5 minutes) and Fira (15 minutes).
If Santorini is a bit of paradise then this hotel must be a bit of paradise in paradise. It is located just outside Oia. At first this might seem like a drawback, but in Santorini you really need wheels to get yourself around the island, anyway. Its very easy to jump on a scooter and be in Oia in 5 minutes. Or head to Fira and wade into the crowds. But do it knowing you can come back to Pelagos and recharge. And on those days you don't feel like being challenged by the outside world, experience a different Santorini. Hang out at the pool and appreciate the silence. Walk to the beach. Help Antonio's dad in the garden or orchard. Take a leisurely walk up to the ancient church that sits right behind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Nova Scotia, Canada

Pelagos- Quiet Oasis

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet and small with good food, comfortable beds and a nice pool.
Cons: Wi-fi service was spotty most of the time.
Location: The location was a 5 minute drive from Oia. Long walk without a car. NIce local winery close by. Small beach within walking distance.
We travelled to Pelagos Hotel after spending 5 days on a sailboat touring the Greek Islands. It was a the perfect ending to a great holiday. The hotel is a 5 minute drive outside of Oia, the very busy tourist centre on Thira. After hot days of sightseeing around Santorini, we could not wait to get back to the serenity of Pelagos. The manager Antonis, was friendly and laid back and willing to help you with anything you needed. The setting was rural and peaceful , away from the craziness of Oia. The property was spotless and clean, including the lovely pool beside the outdoor patio and bar. We were there the second week of May, so their full menu was not available at that point, but what they had was enough choice for us and the food was delicious and fresh. They have their own large garden, lovingly tended by Antonis' father in which they grow all of their own vegetables.Beds were comfortable and the bungalows offer privacy from other guests. Don't miss a wine tasting at the local winery, an easy ten minute walk from the hotel. Also good food there. I would highly recommend this lovely Greek hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a22singh from london, uk

Unique Layout of Rooms; Great Pool; FAR FAR AWAY

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very uniquely layed out. It felt more like i was living in a santorini home rather than being in a hotel. I loved the rooms! HOWEVER the location is quite random. There is a long walk on a dirt road to get to the hotel (not advised to walk alone at night) and it is MILES AWAY from Oia. Price is great for what it is, since staying IN oia is insanely pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara from London

Perfect honeymoon

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Private, relaxed atmosphere; delicious food; amazing, helpful, friendly staff; clean and prettily decorated studios; beach on your doorstep
Cons: We'd be allowed to stay forever!
Location: Secluded beach 5 min walk away, unusual for this part of Santorini. Oia 10 minute taxi ride away or a challenging uphill 40 minute walk away.
The Pelagos is a lovely hotel in a beautiful, peaceful location. The rooms are individual traditional studios that are comfortable, tastefully decorated and kept impeccably clean. The pool, bar and restaurant area is clean, well furnished and inviting, with a lovely mountain view. The hotel's small restaurant serves delicious Greek meals made with produce grown in their own organic vegetable garden. Breakfast was a generous continental spread with Santorini influences (tomatoes with capers, home made fig preserve) that really kept us going for the day. In fact, all the food had a great home-cooked, authentic taste and was so good we chose to have several dinners their instead of in nearby Oia. Antonis and Peri were attentive and friendly whilst also being relaxed and giving us our privacy. As it was our honeymoon, we were thoroughly spoilt - from digestives at dinner to a thoughtful gift of champagne and fruit unobtrusively left in our room. We really feel like we've made some new friends in these guys! In fact the atmosphere was so relaxing and we felt so at home that we chose to extend our stay instead of visiting another island and we can't wait for a return visit!
3 out of 5
by jake from los angeles

Not recommended

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Nice pool lounge area
Cons: Rooms, beds, bath, tv - basic amenities....
Location: Not much. Far from the city and far from the action. The only thing 5 minutes walk away is a beach. The city of Oia is a 10 minute drive from the hote
The hotel is NOT in the beautiful city of Oia (where you really want to stay) overlooking the breathtaking ocean view, but rather a 10 minute drive (car or taxi, no bus) from the city. We were gravely disappointed by the rave reviews. The rooms are below average, no bath, shower without soap or shampoo, old TV with barely any channels, and an uncomfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family run hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Great hotel, very clean and quiet which is a refreshing change from the business of Oia. However the hotel is quite far from Oia itself so a car or scooter/ ATV will be necessary to travel around the island. Take the walk through Finikia to Oia, it's beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittany from New York, NY

Amazing experience!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our time at Pellagos. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating- they went above and beyond to make sure that we were enjoying our time in Santorini. The hotel is quiet and fairly removed from Oia- it's absolutely worth it, though. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a less "touristy" experience while in Santorini.