Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

If you're not staying here you're wasting your mon

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This hotel is located just a few Km outside of the Oia but it is a beautiful resort like experience and located directly near a beach that is gorgeous. Staff is so warm and friendly and knowledgeable and breakfast is included it is half the price of competing hotels in the nearby town. This hotel is consistently gotten five star rating on trip advisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un endroit chaleureux et confortable

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: L'ambiance chaleureuse et authentique.
Location: Oïa, le plus beau des villages de l'île, est à une quinzaine de minutes en voiture. Fira est aussi très beau, mais Pyrgos, moins touristique, a énormé
Pour nous, ça a été un séjour de rêve: on était loin des hôtels impersonnels. Pelargos est tenu par une famille, des gens chaleureux, efficaces, gentils, serviables; un des deux cousins parle français et a un rire très communicatif... C'est un hôtel calme, idéal pour le farniente. La piscine est très propre et très agréablement située. Le buffet du petit déjeuner, au bord de la piscine, est sympa. La cuisine, servie à toute heure est simple mais délicieuse, à base de produits du potager situé à l'extrémité de la propriété. La mer est tout près. Il ne faut pas s'attendre à la plage de sable blond des clichés : il n'y en a pas à Santorin. C'est une plage, très longue, de sable et galets volcaniques, agréable bien que grise. On peut y louer chaises longues et parasols ou se la jouer sauvage un peu plus loin. Il faut louer une voiture, une moto ou un quad pour résider à Pelargos, c'est le prix à payer pour avoir le calme. Ou alors, il faut décider ne ne pas bouger et de ne rien visiter, ce qui serait dommage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stunning island retreat

Posted Sep 11, 2014
An enchanting hotel which immerses you in the countryside of Santorini and leaves you with a wonderful sense of tranquility. The staff are attentive but not intrusive and very knowledgeable about the Island. They have great relationships with tour operators and ensure that if you want to venture out you'll have a lovely time or it's a 5 minute stroll to a gorgeous beach. The hotel itself is beautiful and the restaurant was a delight. The food was stunning and very reasonably priced. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pelagos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

You can't get better for the money

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Ok, I like to give a balanced review so.... Positives of Pelagos are: The staff - very friendly, accommodating and kind natured. They had some great tips for places to eat and knocked up some delicious food themselves, some super fresh bits from their own allotment too. Also positive is the QUIET - Santorini can be a little intense in Oia and Fira at peak season, so this place is a haven. The pool looks normal but is deliciously deep at the deeper end - great for diving into and playing around in! Also, the cleanliness - it really was SPOTLESS. And the price - it is much more affordable that a LOT of Santorini. On the down side - there are no views to speak of. There is a pretty church up on the hill behind but that's about it. You feel quite isolated here - which is a good thing in my opinion. Also you have to have a car or get a taxi to the local, beautiful town of Oia so factor this into the cost of the hotel (€10 each way). We also had a pretty average room - clean, yes, but very basic with zero view and with the most awkward shower space ever (so we just used the ice cold one by the pool)! Overall, if you are looking for a quiet spot, out of the way but with lovely hosts and some fantastic sunbathing opportunities - this is the one for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pas mieux!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Personnel exceptionnel. Quiétude! Petit havre de paix! Environnement paradisiaque. Nourriture provenant du jardin. Plats simples mais exceptionnellement goutus et un rendement qualité prix inégalable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel charmant

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Le personnel, la piscine, la proximité d'Oia.
Location: Proximité de la mer cote est, et d'Oia.
Le personnel (Marco) est charmant et nous renseigne très bien sur les restos et les coins a voir. Ils ont été au petit soin, location de voiture, excursion organisées par eux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soooo far from main area of Oia.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice hotel but soooo far from main area of Oia. A shower is hot water only at first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dijon

Hôtel calme et sympa en bord de mer

Posted Aug 19, 2014
bon rapport qualité prix vu les tarifs pratiqués sur l'île. Endroit sympa, en dehors de la cohue des villes de renom (Fira, Oia...). Il faut impérativement un véhicule!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D&Ffrom Sydney, Australia

Fantastic hotel in a magical place

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Santorini is a very beautiful and magical place, it is universally agreed, so it's probably hard NOT to have a wonderful time on the island. However, our visit was even better for having stayed at the Pelagos Hotel, since this family-owned and run small hotel provided truly exceptional service and hospitality. Excellent food, great advice, warm conversation, local knowledge - nothing was ever too much trouble for Adonis, Marcos and Antonis. We had two months in Athens and the islands, staying in 7 or 8 different hotels, and this was the only one in which the guests became very friendly with each other, following the lead of our hosts. There is perhaps one small 'negative' to the Pelagos - it's a short walk to Baxedes Beach, but is otherwise bit isolated, and you either need to have a car to reach the port area, the major towns of Fira and Oia, the superb dig at Akotiri and other attractions, or you need to rely on taxis and public buses. We did the latter and it wasn't much of a problem, but we noticed that most of the other guests rented cars. In terms of value for money the Pelagos can't be beat - and we will definitely return their soon. And often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hervéfrom France

Un peu trop cher

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accueil personnalisé et ambiance bien sympa. Dommage que la chambre ne soit pas mieux équipée pour ce niveau de prix (rangements, douche, coffre posé dans l'armoire). L'emplacement n'est pas idéal sur l'ile et il faut impérativement une voiture. Reste qu'on s'y sent bien car l'ambiance est très agréable.