Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is a 3 star with dated rooms but the staff made the difference. I stayed 4 nights and after the second night I had a problem with the boiler in the bathroom which was leaking. I went down to reception and spoke to Amir. He immediately suggested a change of rooms without even checking the problem or asking anything about it. In my opinion this is brilliant customer service. I have been in other hotels where I have had a problem with a room and have had to answer a series of questions and then had to speak to a manager where I've had to answer the series of questions over again. He also insisted I keep the bicycle I rented inside in a room behind reception for safekeeping. Again, it was his suggestion and not me asking. I also saw him with another guest who was going out but only had Euros. He changed their money with money from his own wallet, there was no question of charging commission, he was just happy to help out. He is a true asset to the hotel. The first room I had was a twin room with a fantastic view over the city. One of the beds was soft and one bed was hard, I suppose it depends on your personal opinion about comfort. The breakfast was limited but there was bread, eggs, cereal, wurstel, ham and cheese. Hotels are expensive in Sarajevo so all in all I have to say this represented good value. Free wifi worked really well in the first room I was in but not so well in the second room. I was told at check-in that it may not work well in the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff on the Hotel desk were fine and tried to be helpful. If you are on a tight budget you could do worse than stay at this hotel.
Cons: wifi, menu for breakfast, wider choice of breakfast - ensure cereals are included, guest lounge use for guests rather than a staff TV, beds are basi
Location: Location mainly urban but quieter than the centre of Sarajevo.
This is very much a budget hotel. There was no wifi in rooms and you have to sit in one area of the lounge to pick up a signal. The guy who runs the restaurant watches the TV in the guest lounge each night so you do not have a choice what to watch. Breakfast is served in the restaurant next door. It was supposed to be a buffet but we just had a guy come up and say you can have omelette, sausage or fried eggs. I asked him next day whether there was anything else and he said "the breakfast is always the same" and listed the same limited stuff. Last day they bothered to put out a buffet and we were able to get slightly more. The hotel is situated a good 20 -25 minutes or so walk to Sarajevo centre down a hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva from Toronto

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean friendly and welcoming hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Pittsburgh, PA

Friendly, helpful, clean

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was extensive, delicious, and above the usual buffet you might get at other hotels. Very nice ambience, nice outside restaurant area. Perfect location if you're travelling between Serbia and Croatia. Would definitely stay there again. Can't beat the price either!!
1 out of 5
by Ian from England, UK

Poor hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Having to stay there
Location: Miles from sarajavo centre
The hotel was not that good,it was cheap to stay there but you know what they say,you get what you pay for,the hotel maid did not clean the room very well,one day they did not make up our beds as we left the beds in the morning was how they were when we arrived back at night,they even took a light bulb out of our room I expect they wanted it for another room,every time we complained about something it was we will see to it but it never ever got done,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about the staff

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: staff, old-fashioned, ornate wall moldings, excellent restaurant
Cons: Functionality of room appliances.
Location: Lovely walk to the center - just enough to be invigorating.
They are so hardworking, personable and helpful, if you stay there once, you'll never go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stake smoke

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: leaving it.
Cons: smoke smell, not clean,
Location: not good.
room smelt of stale cigarette smoke, hotel in a generally neglected state, poor location, linen dirty. bathroom shower leaked
4 out of 5
Recommended
by World Traveler from Houston, Texas

Neighborhood location

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great room for the price, with Wifi and breakfast with made to order omelet. No elevator. The front office lady helped me carry my suitcase to the upper floor. New flat screen TV with about 60 channels. Clean comfortable room. What more you can expect for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anny

Friendly with nice restaurant and starr

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved it here, once I figured out where I was. It's not far from trolleybus lines to the old city, and walking distance to Snipers' Alley and museums. The only problem is that the downstairs rooms, while new, were next to a lounge where a lot of locals seem to gather at night to talk, smoke, and watch sports on TV, so it might be too noisy there for some. But the personelle were extremely helpful, the restaurant was cozy and interesting, and really the room was quite nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miss G.

Ok if you dont expect too much :)

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, but LOTS of steps if you have a room upstairs. I also feel like mentioning that they ordered me a taxi for 4:30 am to go to the airport, and I asked them how much the taxi cost. The staff at the hotel told me 15 mark, but when I got to the airport, the driver wanted 30 mark. He told me it cost 10 just for the suitcases. Please do not tell people it cost 15, or make sure when ordering for guests that it IS 15! The airport does not open before 5 am, so we had to sit and wait in a line before they opened the gates. Guests should be aware of this too. Walking distance to two shopping malls, and quiet neighborhood.