Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Hotel was in the process of renovation.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cold water, weak wi-fi connection and out dated television. However, I enjoyed the restaurant and the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is a 3 star with dated rooms but the staff made the difference. I stayed 4 nights and after the second night I had a problem with the boiler in the bathroom which was leaking. I went down to reception and spoke to Amir. He immediately suggested a change of rooms without even checking the problem or asking anything about it. In my opinion this is brilliant customer service. I have been in other hotels where I have had a problem with a room and have had to answer a series of questions and then had to speak to a manager where I've had to answer the series of questions over again. He also insisted I keep the bicycle I rented inside in a room behind reception for safekeeping. Again, it was his suggestion and not me asking. I also saw him with another guest who was going out but only had Euros. He changed their money with money from his own wallet, there was no question of charging commission, he was just happy to help out. He is a true asset to the hotel. The first room I had was a twin room with a fantastic view over the city. One of the beds was soft and one bed was hard, I suppose it depends on your personal opinion about comfort. The breakfast was limited but there was bread, eggs, cereal, wurstel, ham and cheese. Hotels are expensive in Sarajevo so all in all I have to say this represented good value. Free wifi worked really well in the first room I was in but not so well in the second room. I was told at check-in that it may not work well in the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Basic Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff on the Hotel desk were fine and tried to be helpful. If you are on a tight budget you could do worse than stay at this hotel.
Cons: wifi, menu for breakfast, wider choice of breakfast - ensure cereals are included, guest lounge use for guests rather than a staff TV, beds are basi
Location: Location mainly urban but quieter than the centre of Sarajevo.
This is very much a budget hotel. There was no wifi in rooms and you have to sit in one area of the lounge to pick up a signal. The guy who runs the restaurant watches the TV in the guest lounge each night so you do not have a choice what to watch. Breakfast is served in the restaurant next door. It was supposed to be a buffet but we just had a guy come up and say you can have omelette, sausage or fried eggs. I asked him next day whether there was anything else and he said "the breakfast is always the same" and listed the same limited stuff. Last day they bothered to put out a buffet and we were able to get slightly more. The hotel is situated a good 20 -25 minutes or so walk to Sarajevo centre down a hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Preiswertes Hotel, kein Überflieger

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Die Rezeptionisten waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Cons: Nicht zu diesem Preis.
Location: Etwas ausserhalb der Innenstadt; man muss immer mit dem Taxi fahren (Taxi ist relativ preiswert).
Der Standard ist einfach. Frühstücksbuffet wird entgegen dem Expedia-Hinweis nicht angeboten; das Frühstück ist reichlich, aber kein Obst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København

Hyggeligt hotel med sjæl 20-25 min gang fracentrum

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel Alem har charme og er lidt kitschet, håndværket ser 'hjemmelavet' ud, men alt fungerer og alt er rent og der er hyggelig stemning. Personalet er super flinke og imødekommende. Restauranten som ligger i forlængelse er også rigtig hyggelig og med maritimt tema - fiskenet i loftet og alle mulige effekter der hænge rundt omkring. Det ligger ikke lige i centrum, men det er en fin gåtur, også om aftenen - slet ikke skummel. Ellers kan man tage taxa, der er mange og det er ikke dyrt.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom freimann

Wichtigtuer an der Rezeption

Posted Jul 26, 2014
An und für sich ein bescheidenes Hotel, dass sich selbst 5 Sterne gegeben hat. Es ist klein und deshalb ist das Personal stets in persönlichem Kontakt. Die Angaben waren oft unzutreffend und wenig hilfreich. Deutsches fernsehn mit RTL und Pro 7 ist sicherlich ein fettes Plus, da ich Fernsehschlaefer bin. Der grösste Witz ist aber das bett. Zweimal hab ich das bettlaken im schlaf abgezogen und bin dann aufgewacht, weil ich vom Bezug darunter einen Ausschlag bekommen hatte. Höchst merkwürdig. Frühstück ist auch gut. Der Koch versteht einen nicht wirklich, so dass man jeden Tag gespannt sein darf, was man bekommt... Manchmal omlett, manchmal semmeln und aufstriche u.ae.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

スタッフが親切です

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
親切なスタッフが丁寧に対応してくれます。フロントや併設のレストランのスタッフは無口でぎこちないのですが、好感が持てます。ホテルの利便性や快適度よりも、人を求めるのには良いホテルだと思います。無口なスタッフも、話しかけるとはに噛みながら対応してくれます。旧市街からは距離がありますが、普通のサラエボに触れられて一般的な観光とはひと味違う楽しみがあります。高台のホテルから下ると、レストランやショップがあります。ホテルの数件となりにも雑貨や食料を売っているお店があり便利です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evafrom Toronto

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean friendly and welcoming hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurentfrom France

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chambres propres et confortables, Service très correct. TV et Internet Wifi. Belle salle de bains dans la chambre et bon chauffage l'hiver (ça compte!). Un de mes meilleurs choix pour petits budgets et confort hôtelier a Sarajevo. Hotel proche du centre. On peut envisager de s'y rendre a pied. En revanche, le petit déjeuner n'est vraiment pas bon. (pas le pire non plus, parce que des fois, dans les petits hôtels de Sarajevo, c'est la cata)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zeeshan Shareeffrom Germany

Perfect Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really like this hotel. It was really cheap and really nice. The internet service was really good. You can go to the main city just by walk to 5 minutes.I would really recommend this hotel.