Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu, hi

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel was the least expensive, so my review takes that into consideration. However, they didn't represent properly when they said all rooms had indoor access, which is important to me. The room I was assigned was a smoking room with an outdoor entry. When I requested a non-smoking again, and an indoor entry I was told it was $10 more. I paid the $10 to get what I was told would be included in the original price. The security chain in the room was broken off, but it was a relatively decent room for the price. Off season, I will not stay here again when other hotels near the airport have more reasonable rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vm Los Angeles

Bad

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Horrible bad service bad beds no towels no room services etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Good for one night...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The wake up call at 3:30 AM was on time along with the shuttle at 4 AM. There was coffee that early.
Cons: Clean the carpeting in the hallways.
Location: Close to the airport. No time to do anything in the area.
Stayed in order to take a 6AM flight from Sea-Tac. The room was comfortable and clean and looked like it was redone. The carpeting leading to the room was filthy. The AC worked very well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachland BC

Never Again

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Attitude of manager - posted rates for rooms and parking - complete renos an updates especially in public areas. Much dissatisfaction w/ other guests
Location: Convenient to Sea Tac airport and LRT downtown. Many other hotels nearby.
In spite of the fact that I had prepaid my 2 night stay through Expedia - the first thing the curmudgeonly manager did upon my arrival was to charge me 28.00 for parking. I didn't complain - but I checked in and read my Expedia contract. It had advertised free parking - but also said the hotel could add ancillary charges. I decided to accept my lot. No face plate on air conditioner. Lid of micro wave lifted when in use exposing cooking chamber. Public areas stained worn and filthy. Left 9am sat morn - returned 11:30 pm - no one gad made up my room. Bath tub plug didn't work. Management exercising financial chicanery in rates and parking. I am a 72-year-old world traveller and this is the worst room and service I have ever experienced. To be avoided at all costs. Lots of reasonably prices and functional inns in this area which is great for LRT connections to downtown Seattle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riva, MD

Stay elsewhere, the website photos are deceptive.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Our kids were in tears over the skin-crawling vibe of this hotel. We only stayed because we could not find another available hotel after we saw our room. We reserved a room with 2 queen beds. When we arrived in the evening, the hotel was out of 2 queen bed rooms as they have a first come first served approach. They gave us a room with a king and a Murphy bed full. I slept w my 2 lanky preteens in the king and put my husband in the full so he could be near the window AC unit. Not what we planned for. This hotel is worn out. The rooms are very low quality and the linens are poorest, scratchy, very worn variety. I had to go get towels from the front desk because the room only had one set. Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

seatac crest

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Terrible, old and run down, loose tiles in bathroom, air conditioning did not work. They charge $4.97 to park along the street. DON'T GO THERE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno,ca

Good shuttle service was on time.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The staff is freindly, but the rooms need some work done especially the outlets. Furniture needs replacing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Glad we only stayed one night

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Free, timely shuttle service.
Cons: Almost everything.
We booked this hotel because they offered free shuttle to the airport. The shuttle service was timely and efficient. The shuttle drivers hardly said 2 words to us. The hotel itself was bad. Dingy, saggy bed, and just felt dirty. When we checked in the lady at the front desk was very nice. When we went to get on the shuttle at 5am the next morning the guy at the desk asked me where my room key was. I told him I left it in the room and he didn't seem to believe me. (As if I would want to come back and stay there again!) Look for another place if you can.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rude attitude of hotel staffs.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: At last I had to pay 73 dollars for the package to receive my car key. I will never stay at Sea-tac Crest Motor Inn again..
Terrible 2 nights stay. Every staff of the hotel told different stories for my payment. The first woman at the front asked to pay for the package of Park and fly for the first night. Because Expedia didn't provided the package. I thought the park and fly package was the complimentary for the guest's stay at the Hotel. Tina, one of the staff, told that for the free package I had to cancel my stay for the first night.and reserve again with package. But it was too late because canceling can be possible 24 hours before arrival. That's why I had to pay for the package for the first night.. And the woman Tina said that I had to cancel the reservation for the second stay on July 4th. and reserve again for the same night with the package. So I asked her to cancel and reserve again for the second stay with the package. An she did and I paid all things and she said done deal for two nights with one package. But when i and my wife returned back and stayed one night and checked out. But the man staff, Daniel, said that I had to pay for the package for the second night stay asking 73 dollars. Because second stay didn't included the package. I asked him call Tina who did for us for the first night. But he refused it only asking to pay 73 dollars. So I asked him to call manager and then the owner came. and he asked me to pay 31 dollars after calculation. Whom do have to believe. We argued each other so terribly and the owner told us "to get out of here"
1 out of 5
by Yukon from Yukon

Avoid, even as a last resort,

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: yes, renovate
Even though my room was considered a non-smoking room it smelt like an ashtray. There were cobwebs and filth all over the ceilings and walls. The lack of cleanliness made me wonder about how clean the sheets were..... Will not stay there again!