Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ian from Australia

Take a map for the taxi.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient shuttle bus. Only good for airport access.
Cons: English would be good. This is a hotel focused on the airport after all.
Location: Not much near by. Industrial area. Airport is close.
Getting across shanghai can take a while. This hotel, coupled with their shuttle bus makes an early morning flight a bit less stressful. We took the 991 bus which was... Exciting. I would recommend a taxi but you will need to show them a map of where the hotel is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cha from ny ny

I spent one night there.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The ability to get to the airport in more than one way.
Cons: The smell of sewage in the surrounding area..
Location: Most of the attractions are listed and near by.
Everything met expectations and the price was far less than symilar accomodations in other countries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from San Francisco, CA

Nothing fancy but the price is unbeatable.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Convenient for a layover, just a couple of miles from the airport terminals and the hotel has free shuttle pickup. Just be aware the pickup is at the top level of terminal 2 -- at least it was for me. From the hotel the shuttle costs 10 yuan (pay at reception) and leaves at the top of each hour. Hot breakfast buffet is 15 yuan. A 100 yuan cash deposit is required at checkin, refundable at checkout. Hotel staff only spoke Chinese to me so I am not sure how good their English would be. Seems to be a favorite of Air China flight crews. The rooms are functional, nothing fancy. Bed and bathroom are clean; carpet could use some steam cleaning. There is Wi-Fi but it's slow. For the price and location it's a great deal. Just don't expect luxury accomodations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joy from Bendigo

worst service ever

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the service quality was non existent. Staff understood or could speak NO English and didn't try to understand .. very very rude as well. Hotel advertised wi fi that DIDNT exist. Hotel was advertised as near the airport and was MORE than 20 mins away in a taxi.The hot water was non existent. AVOID this hotel like the plague!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sundar from India

Not Bad Everthing In Fine There

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the hotel assistance available in Terminal 1 first floor shop No 8. When find them easy to reach hotel very cheaper at the same time very good also
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Golf from Bangkok

Horrible place!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
No cold or warm water! Only very hot . So prepare for brush your teeth and shower with very hit water! Airport shuttle charge 15 RMB per person/way Non English speaker here, but that not a problem. Mainly room not work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too close to the airport

Posted Sep 16, 2013
The hotel is too close to the airport , cheap, clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Rosel from Sydney

Convenient to airport

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Decent size, clean and very close to the airport.
Cons: Add wifi
Location: Location is pretty isolated and since I checked in quite late (10pm) there wasn't anything open besides a small convenient store for basics.
I stayed there for 1night and found it quite pleasant. Room was decent and clean, the basics you need for a quick overnight stay. Had working AC, No wifi or much opened at night but keep in mind the location although conveniently short ride to the airport. Would recommend if your on a budget and don't require a five star luxury palace for a night or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick stay

Posted May 24, 2013
hotel itself is great. Although it's not luxurious but got everything you need for a quick stay. Shuttle bus to pudong airport runs every hour for £1 and nuce buffet breakfast for £1.50. Only negative thing I would say isn't really the hotel's fault - I had a very angry taxi driver who swore the while time driving there as he claimed that he didn't know where it was and that he waited 4 hours for this pathetic little 'business' from me. Perhaps a shuttlebus collecting ccustomers from the airport would resolve the problem and be excellent!