Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A generally pleasant experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and welcoming staff, general cleanliness, spacious and rooms, clean well maintained facilities, good food and entertainment.
Cons: Internet coverage could be strengthened as it was very slow and weak. Car park security could be improved, at least install surveillance cameras.
I stayed there for the week of the 3rd Oct 2014 with my family consisting of my wife and 2. All members of my family were generally pleased with the stay and appreciated the friendly staff, spacious rooms, clean and well maintained facilities, and good food. However, two unpleasant incidents occurred :(1) Kids pool: The hotel contains one (out of 3 pools) suitable for young kids. It was difficult to find a spot in the kids’ pool during the hotel’s busy time. That pool has 50 seats, about 25% of the seats (11 – 12 seats) were automatically reserved for “owners”, even if the owners did not show-up, those seats would be reserved throughout the day. Also, that kids pool is the closest to the hotel’s pools’ bar, so it seems that this also attracts adults to sit on the kids pool for convenient access to the bar. We had an awful incident with one of the hotel’s drunk guests on that pool who got angry when pool water was accidently splashed on her and started shouting and cursing using very indecent language. I think the bar should not be located near the kids pool, and the hotel staff should be more aware and cautious of the alcohol tolerance of their guests.(2) Four emblems got stolen off my car when it was parked in the hotel car park. I immediately reported the incident and had a word with the hotel’s head of security who was very courteous, but the fact remained that my car had been damaged for about US$ 280 worth of damage and there was nothing done about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nosheenfrom London

room

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms lack a microwave for sure at times you would not nessesary want to go out. And for toddler food and stuff. apart from that should be fresh and good quality fruit and juices for breakfast .Loved every thing else about the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel not bad , comfortable but beach rate 1 / one , uncomfortable at all ..food very expensive ,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riyadh, saudi arabia

Nice hotel but very bad beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I really liked the staff but they have very wierd rules when I bring visitors with me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnefrom LEEDS

Good location, Good Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean - excellent staff
Cons: outside bar area - wider choice of drinks
Location: Excellent for walking to beach and onto Naama Bay, very good location
Decided to go for a quick week in the sun, very good hotel to choose, excellent staff. WAs only on B&B as this suited us but choice for breakfast was very good. Def. no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hassanfrom saudi arabia

Nice hotel, 15 minutes walking to El mashaya

Posted Feb 3, 2014
A great stay with a beautiful view on the swimming pool and the garden. The beach is a 5 minutes walking from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good amenities

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: The room and pool
Cons: Having to pay high price for wireless internet these days is ridiculous in a five star hotel
Location: Good but too hot at this time of year to explore very far
The hotel is indeed five star but the standard of the breakfast is not. Guess Western people do not like breakfast without bacon and I can't understand why with >90% European that this cannot be provided, Only other gripe is the alcahol is very very weak for the price of the drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Disappointing

Posted Nov 17, 2010
The pictures, rating, descriptions, and price had us arrive with high expectations. However, there were a number of disappointments: 1. Location: although the hotel has direct access to the beach, the grounds are very elongated, meaning a walk to the beach from our room was ~10 min. 2. View: there was a nice terrace, but it looked straight at a wall beyond which was the casino parking lot and the main road 3. Location: a walk to the centre of Naama Bay takes about 30 min along the boardwalk. 4. Noise: the whole of Naama Bay is situated underneath the flight approach path to the airport. However Le Royale is where the planes are closest to the ground and the noise is very noticeable. SSH is a very busy airport with some very large planes arriving just as you are enjoying a romantic dinner at one of the fine restaurants. 5. Service: all the staff were very courteous, however, the bathroom was not spotless on arrival, the room was not cleaned one of the days, and we were left to carry our own suitcases when no-one came to our room at the agreed-upon time as the reception had promised on checkout 6. Food: lack of variety of fresh fruit for breakfast. Breakfast staff were slow to set up outdoor tables and generally not very attentive. There was an omelet/fried eggs station, which was frequently left unattended by the cook. The good: beautifully landscaped grounds, beautifully lit at night, very nice swimming pools. For the price, this was substandard. Would not recommend.