Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sandi from Washington, MA

Did anyone see the morning staff?

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast area had tables instead of just a counter. The light fixture in the main entry was nice.
Cons: Update worn carpet. Match headboard size to bed size. Don't leave front desk unattended for long periods of time. Make sure all beds are fully made.
Location: This is really a way to get close to mid-state. We were at a conference at Devens, but Worcester is nearby. Good location for travelers (E-W & N-S).
We stayed at this Days Inn while attending a conference. The bedding was put on the bed but the sheets weren't even tucked in. The room had a king-size bed but the wall-mounted headboards were for two double beds. The bathroom was acceptable but the toilet roll was on the toilet tank because the roller was missing. The in-room coffee maker didn't have any sugar or creamer. That was ok because the only coffee cup didn't have any overwrap but did have teeth marks. The d├ęcor was all but non-existent. The carpet was clean but had wrinkles from age and wear. The entire space felt empty, age-worn, forgotten. When we went to checkout in the morning, there wasn't anyone at the front desk. A handwritten sign said that the staff would be back in 15 minutes. We waited for over 30 minutes; we couldn't wait any longer so we put the room key on the desk. Considering the cost we should have spent the extra 10-15 dollars and stayed somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by Jacob from Central Connecticut

Nothing to write home about.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The location was an important factor in my choosing to stay there.
Cons: It would help to add to the maintenance staff.
Location: There is very little within walking distance but there are plenty of restaurant and shopping in a 5 mile radius.
While the bed was comfortable and the room clean, the rest of the hotel could use some help. We had some minor issues with the room our first night and reported them to the on-site management. After a day out we returned to find that none of the issues had been addressed, even though we had been gone over 12 hours. None of the issues were truly important in the grand scheme of things but they were annoying and it made the stay less enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our venue

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Please clean your bed covers
The room seems ok but when we checked the beds we noticed that the covers were very dirty. So we left and found another hotel
2 out of 5
by D

LOUD! COULD NOT SLEEP A WINK!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location, that's about it.
Cons: The level of noise. I could not sleep, and did not sleep. Not fair to pay for such a stay.
Location: It's on route 9, so the location is good. That's it though.
I stayed on the first floor. I don't know who was above me, but they must have been bowling. I tried to tell the kid at the front desk about it. He said that the police had already been there, and there was really nothing that he could do about it. It was about 7am when he told me this, and I hadn't slept at all. The girl I was with also hadn't slept at all. How could you? The noises that were coming from the upstairs room didn't even make sense. I still don't know how it could have possibly been so loud; no idea. I'm hoping management does the right thing and comps me a nights stay, but if it's that loud again, you have to ask yourself would you even want it. I don't know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poorly managed and maintained.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Cons: Everything
From check in to check out it was a nightmare. While checking in which took 15 minutes with a reservation we were accosted by one of the helps children going through our bags looking for snacks got sent to room only to find it occupied was given another room only to find someone had taken a dump in the toilet and had not flushed. was kept up all night by residents above jumping and running back and forth across the floor. Had stayed several times before and all was fine dont know what happened to this place, just know will never stay again. Oh and both ice machines were broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vince from Vermont

It's a Days Inn

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you paid for. Bathroom was clean. Continental breakfast. Bed appeared to be cleaned. Locates near the hospital.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Still sleepy from Maine

Would not stay here again

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
First room we were assigned was dirty and very noisy from the room above. The second room we requested was acceptably clean, furnished with floppy unsupportive mattress and tiny tv. I'm sure there is a better option in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk was rather dis-organized and they didn't have the room I reserved through hotel.com. So, they just gave me the alternative room without any price adjustments. It snowed while I was there. But, front desk didn't have windshield scraper nor offered a help. It was okay but I've had much better services at the comparative hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, getting to it seemed difficult as it is on a highway without left hand turns... Still, as I wanted to get onto 495, it was pretty easy to get to from the motel.... I needed a place to stay, and the rates were quite reasonable.