Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Views

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Great place to see Amalfi coast, Pompei and Ravello.
Had wonderful time. Great for R & R. Beautiful views to Capri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Sydney Australia

A slice of paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: 20 minutes in the shuttle bus to Sorrento. 30 minutes to Pompeii or 60 minutes by train to Hurculaneum. Trips by boat to the Isle of Capri.
An excellent hotel away from the hustle and bustle if Sorrento. Great view, service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delfino home run

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The room, the views (wow), the service.
Cons: communication about the pick up point, Wi-fi and AC
Location: hotel is a little out of way but don't let that keep you from staying. several areas restaurants will send a shuttle
No idea what I would encounter when I booked at Delfino. This place delivers in every manner. I'm still amazed at the price I paid but it was early May and the place was not full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 15, 2014
Worth upgrading to a sea view room there is a shuttle bus into sorrento that leaves several times a day. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simmie from London

Fantastic hotel with amazing views

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, view and the helpfulness of the hotel staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is quite remote however we hired a car and drove into Sorrento most nights. The hotel does offer a shuttle service which was very timely.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we knew we had made the right choice. The beautiful terrace overlooking the sea, the friendly and welcoming hotel staff, the sea view room and the amazing restaurant. We will definitely be going back to this hotel in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Terrific views

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an unexpected surprise! The hotel had an amazing view of Capri Island from our room. Breakfast and dinner service were excellent. It offered a van service to Sorrento on a regular basis. We would want to stay again at this loverly hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Inverurie, Scotland

nice hotel in a beautiful situation

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lift down to the sea
Had a great time in the hotel. Good location, quiet at nights, great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delfino Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
I loved this hotel! The view was magnificience. Our hotel room was beautiful and overlooked the Island of Capri. The staff working the front desk were very kind and so helpful. We did the half board which was nice and convenient on days when we did long tours. The breakfast included a nice choice of hot and cold. The service we received in the main dining room was superb. Dinner was delicious too. What a wonderful staff in the dining room. The only complaint was the pool staff. They made me feel so unwelcomed it was uncomfortable. But this would not stop me from returning to Hotel Delfino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike & Diane from San Antonio , Texas

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the most impressive views on the Amalfi coast in a secluded area but close to Sorrento, about a 20 minute ride. It is just across from the Island of Capri and they have a private boat for hire at a reasonable price that will take you to Capri for a day trip There is a free shuttle to Sorrento that leaves about every 2 1/2 hours. Ideal for someone wanting a relaxing place to stay while visiting the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Australia

Amazing views and quality service

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here some years ago with young children and it was wonderful. On this occasion, it was equally enjoyable. So many things made the stay exceptional. The staff were wonderful, friendly but also professional. The ambiance was perfect, with views from almost every window. The food was excellent. The minor negatives were that the coffee was disappointing and the wifi was a bit slow. However, I will definitely return. It was very good value for money.