Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was great excellent food and staff.
Cons: Disabled access.
Location: Location is great for easy access to Amalfi, Portifino, and Capri. Great links to Sorrento and Pompeii.
This is a great hotel with excellent facilities and the staff have a great attitude and care about your needs. I would come back again and will tell my friends to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Gorgeous

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Food Pool Lounge and bar
Cons: our air con was hard to use it seemed to be either on full arctic mode or off and baking hot. Though this may have just been me not working it out.
Location: Location is beautiful! Shuttle bus (free) around every 2 hours into the nearby town of Sorrento was a god send. The views were jaw droppingly good.
The best holiday I've ever had. Staff were really helpful especially the restaurant staff and waiters. The hotel itself is in a gorgeous relaxing location and with private access to the sea is an amazing experience to have. Great selection of food at all meals and high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Views

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Great place to see Amalfi coast, Pompei and Ravello.
Had wonderful time. Great for R & R. Beautiful views to Capri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Sydney Australia

A slice of paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: 20 minutes in the shuttle bus to Sorrento. 30 minutes to Pompeii or 60 minutes by train to Hurculaneum. Trips by boat to the Isle of Capri.
An excellent hotel away from the hustle and bustle if Sorrento. Great view, service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delfino home run

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The room, the views (wow), the service.
Cons: communication about the pick up point, Wi-fi and AC
Location: hotel is a little out of way but don't let that keep you from staying. several areas restaurants will send a shuttle
No idea what I would encounter when I booked at Delfino. This place delivers in every manner. I'm still amazed at the price I paid but it was early May and the place was not full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 15, 2014
Worth upgrading to a sea view room there is a shuttle bus into sorrento that leaves several times a day. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simmie from London

Fantastic hotel with amazing views

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, view and the helpfulness of the hotel staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is quite remote however we hired a car and drove into Sorrento most nights. The hotel does offer a shuttle service which was very timely.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we knew we had made the right choice. The beautiful terrace overlooking the sea, the friendly and welcoming hotel staff, the sea view room and the amazing restaurant. We will definitely be going back to this hotel in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Terrific views

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an unexpected surprise! The hotel had an amazing view of Capri Island from our room. Breakfast and dinner service were excellent. It offered a van service to Sorrento on a regular basis. We would want to stay again at this loverly hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Inverurie, Scotland

nice hotel in a beautiful situation

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lift down to the sea
Had a great time in the hotel. Good location, quiet at nights, great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delfino Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
I loved this hotel! The view was magnificience. Our hotel room was beautiful and overlooked the Island of Capri. The staff working the front desk were very kind and so helpful. We did the half board which was nice and convenient on days when we did long tours. The breakfast included a nice choice of hot and cold. The service we received in the main dining room was superb. Dinner was delicious too. What a wonderful staff in the dining room. The only complaint was the pool staff. They made me feel so unwelcomed it was uncomfortable. But this would not stop me from returning to Hotel Delfino!