Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location close to our relatives home in

Posted Apr 16, 2014
we went to the beach and enjoyed the weather, then we drove up A1A to COCO Beach and enjoyed the afternoon looking at the great scenery along the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a clean place

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Don't trust the number of stars that Expedia gave to this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Brent from Everywhere

Affordable and convienent.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Cons: The smell.
Location: The beaches and a poker room are very close.
The hotel was older but clean. You will have to get used to an oder, mildew meets age, if I had to name it something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it needs a pool

Posted Aug 28, 2013
It's ok, not that bad but when you're always from home you want to relax in a pool or something I think I'll pay a little more to have a pool, people are ok, they're clean and stuff but nobody talks to you unless you talk to them, over all it's ok, it's clean and if I'm spending one night maybe I'll stay there but if I'm spending more than one night I'll go to another hotel that has a pool, thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and Staff.
Cons: We didn't like the bed covers, the sheets were too thin and we asked for a third pillow and it took more than 30 minutes to get it.
Location: We went to a geocaching event and recommned the area for this purpose.
This hotel was alright for the purpose of our visit to Melbourne. Best price for our money. I was clean and had the very basic ammenities coffee machine, small fridge, microwave and TV. It was clean and the staff was friendly enough.
2 out of 5
by Carol from KY

Hotel is badly in need of remodeling!

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Mostly everything!
Location: As we were visiting family, we only went to the beach and this was very nice. There are also many shops if shopping is your thing!
I have stayed in many hotels both in the U.S. and abroad and this was a disappointing one. The hotel is badly in need of a complete renovation, the toilet seat was broken, 2 of the 4 washcloths were badly stained (one looked like it had been used to wash the floor and the other with dark black streaks that looked like magic marker. The hotel staff was very nice but the office area reeked of curry. The free continental breakfast is coffee and honey buns that are packed in cellophane. The coffeepot had 2 tops, neither of which worked so the coffee was never released into the pot and we had to pour it out of the top vessel into the cups. I am not one who requires a 5-star hotel but this was one of the worst I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by rebecca from dexter,ny

Unhappy

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Needs updates
Location: Beaches
I booked this motel for my daughter who only need one night. Prepaid with Expedia called ahead to motel to let them know she would be a late arrival because was flying into Orlando from Oregon. They said no problem. When she arrived at 4a they reversed charged to my account that was prepaid and booked ahead of time and charged her card at a higher rate. So I would never stay with this chain again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by advance

It is affordable, clean & convenient, & quiet

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: I like about Location, on a big wide street, close to gas station, food. I like the price. I like the fridge & microwave. I like the cleanliness.
Cons: The light bulb went out next to bed in late nite. More power jets for charging cell phone and ipad, will help. The breadfast can be much better.
Location: Near by in 2 min walk is Ihop, 5 min reaches Sams Club.
IT is quiet. Very convenient! right next door is IHOP, and Sams Club, I pumped gas @ $3.36/gallon as a Sams Member from .California. 2 blocks from I-95 FWY. The room has an apt size fridge, on top is the microwave. There's a coffee pot with coffee pack. Very clean coffee pot. Don't expect breadfast breadfast. There is coffee and honey bun. only. Compare to next door, American Inn (?) , American Inn has more variety in bredfast which look like a breadfast, not Budget. Out of my surprise, the Shower is so strong that it looks like you bathe in Waterfall. Nice shower. Clean Bathroom. No smell. Big 24 " or 32" wall mounted Flat RCA TV. .... very nice! Even low fans is good enough for air circulation. IF i put low Cool then is really COOL! I wear a sweather,. I have 2 twin beds. For the extremely low price... no complaint! I booked Sunday nite, left in Monday Morning. $47.50, not a bad price.
3 out of 5
by Hope from Akron, OH, USA

Would never stay here again!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: No bugs
Cons: Unfriendly staff!
Location: Nice
The staff was not friendly at all. We had a hard time getting towels for a shower. The last night that we were there, we had a couple trying to get into our room at 4:30 in the morning because they were checking in and they gave them a key to our room! We received no appolige for this! I would never stay there again and I would not recommend them either!