Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simply Wonderful!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We booked a Private, en-suite room at late notice based on the great online reviews. We were expecting a simple but adequate room and what we got was a stunning, luxury apartment. As well as a beautiful kitchen and living area we also had our own balcony over looking a small harbour, which was especially stunning at sunset. The owner was also delightful, she stopped by to greet us personal and also gave us some local wine, nothing was ever too much trouble. This apartment was quite different from the rest of the accommodation within the complex, which although perfectly adequate wasn't quite as luxurious. However, what the whole complex has in common is a great friendly and laid back atmosphere, great staff, brilliant social events and free sangria parties - WINNING! Overall, very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and entertaining hostel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: staff, people around. It is busy and social in the evening, better than in other places
Cons: It would be great if they could have their own restaurant which would be alternative to center which is 15 minutes walk away
Location: nice local beach and Hvar itself,
Good place to stay, friendly and helpful staff. 15 minutes walk from the center
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Ivan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of your recent stay at our hostel! I am honored that we had the opportunity to welcome you when you were in Hvar. I'm so glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us and I hope that, should your travels bring you back to Hvar, we will have the privilege of welcoming you again. Thank you! Kind regards, Ivan Boko Hostel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean friendly cheap accommodation for young peeps

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Room size and cleanliness
Cons: Bed
Location: Not bad location just a short walk up the hill
Very clean accommodation. Staff was very helpful they even picked us up from our bus after getting the late ferry when we arrived. Its about a 10 min walk into the town centre. Great value for money but not a relaxing place to hang out if u want a rest. Because of the price you must expect younger people to stay there so it has a more hostel feel. But for the price this hotel was great. We also stayed at "villa nora" which I think is quite nice for location privacy and comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter

Youth hostel

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
Villa Marija är ett s.k. youthhostel med självhushållning och INTE som felaktigt angavs ett hotel. Rummen var si så där städade. Marija var och är en mycket trevlig värdinna med ett mycket vänligt och tillmötesgående sätt. Hon gjorde allt för att vi skulle trivas och ha det bra. Hostellets läge var bra. Tyst och stilla och ändå inte långt till badstrand eller centrum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rick from manchester

Decent hostel

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: Friendly marija (staff)
Cons: no particularly good features to the hostel.
Location: outskirts of town, moderately close to a nice quiet beach, straight forward access to the town.
Decent little hostel on the outskirts (15 minute walk at most up hill, 10 minutes down into the town, hostel staff picked us up and dropped us off on more than one occasion). VERY friendly and helpful staff. Beach is not close by, but a moderate distance away down a rocky path. THe sign says 100 metres, but it's at least 200 and down some pretty difficult terrain (well, in flip flops!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sundbyberg

Bästa värdinnan!

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
Jag och min sambo bodde några nätter på Villa Marija. När vi kom med bussen till Hvar stad kom Marija och hämtade oss med sin bil. Lägenheten vi fick hade allt vi behövde. Från balkongen såg vi havet åt flera håll. Nära till flera bad och ner till "centrum". rekommenderar starkt detta ställe. Kommer garanterat boka Villa Marija om jag åker till Hvar igen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from suisse

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
patronne très sympathique et serviable. belle terrasse. un peu loin du centre, mais du coup, très tranquille!