Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

nice looking room-disappointing service/amenities

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: the room was clean and surprisingly, recently upgraded.
Cons: service: mistaking nonsmoking for smoking and STANDING OUTSIDE IN FREEZING TEMPS IS UNACCEPTABLE! room: (see above experience)
Location: the only plus about this is that the facility is near the Springfield airport... we will NEVER prepay via EXPEDIA again!!!
manager was informed I'd be checking around 9 PM. the office was closed; however, the manager had me conduct checking (forms/etc) through a window in the wall - he in the warm office and me standing in the freezing temps outside!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I mean; REALLY???? we requested a nonsmoking room but the room assigned had too much smoke to stay in so stood in the cold again and requested another room... next room was very nice in appearance EXCEPT first use of the commode and it backed up! ....also, microwave did not work properly.,., AND there was no channel guide for the TV.............. as the room was prepaid through expedia - we felt we had no choice but to stay.... we learned to NEVER book or prepay through EXPEDIA again; further, we will advise all friends/relatives to avoid a situation like this again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for a one night stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were flying out of springfield the next morning and needed a good night sleep. Well, we got one. Nice enough for a one night sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst place we have ever stayed

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nothing if we could have had another choice close be we would have left
Cons: not recommend it to any one
no inter net rude people, run down rooms no hot water and so on
1 out of 5
by Chemfrom Japan

空港に近いだけが取り柄

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: スプリングフィールド空港まで3分という近さだけが取り柄です。
Cons: 建物そのものが問題ありです。
仮設の建物のような作りで、ドアの周りからは隙間風が吹き込み、エアコンもほとんど機能しないひどいものです。 利用客があまりいないため配管の温度も下がっているせいか、お湯もかなり長い時間水を出しっぱなしにしないと出てきません。 スタッフもやる気がなさそうで、見ている方が疲れてきます。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Out of Town Visitorfrom Texas

I felt like I was in a prison cell.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not satisfied. When I got there, I had to check in through a side window and was handed a key and said basically to go find my room. When I got into my room, it's all cement. I stayed during the winter and I don't think those rooms could ever possibly heat up. I called the front desk to see if it could get warmer, but they never answered. I finally got the heat to turn on about 45 minutes later and it never warmed up the room. Also, there's no closet and no overhead lighting really. It's also very loud with outside noises.
2 out of 5
by Merlinfrom Milwaukee, WI

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Located near my travel route.
Cons: All of the items described above.
Disappointing from the outset. No TV channel guide available in room or in Office. Unable to watch any Cable News Channels. Room was clean, but electrical outlets need repair or replacement. Difficulty turning the bedside lamp on or off. No hot water in bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Angjifrom Lawrence, KS

Got what I paid for

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Price? Maybe?
Cons: Everything.
Location: It was more than 10 minutes away from the convention center and not near anything that I could tell.
This wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It was fairly clean. It seemed quiet. It was just old and cheap. There was an occasional smell that I would get while lying in bed. I checked for bedbugs and didn't find any. The hot water took forever to get hot. I literally had to turn the knob two and a half rotations for any hot water to show up. I wouldn't stay there again if I could help it but it was a last minute purchase for a convention in a small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jefffrom St. Louis

Good enought for one night

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
just stayed one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Ballwin, MO

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel that's pet friendly.