Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst place we have ever stayed

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nothing if we could have had another choice close be we would have left
Cons: not recommend it to any one
no inter net rude people, run down rooms no hot water and so on
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Out of Town Visitor from Texas

I felt like I was in a prison cell.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not satisfied. When I got there, I had to check in through a side window and was handed a key and said basically to go find my room. When I got into my room, it's all cement. I stayed during the winter and I don't think those rooms could ever possibly heat up. I called the front desk to see if it could get warmer, but they never answered. I finally got the heat to turn on about 45 minutes later and it never warmed up the room. Also, there's no closet and no overhead lighting really. It's also very loud with outside noises.
2 out of 5
by Merlin from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Located near my travel route.
Cons: All of the items described above.
Disappointing from the outset. No TV channel guide available in room or in Office. Unable to watch any Cable News Channels. Room was clean, but electrical outlets need repair or replacement. Difficulty turning the bedside lamp on or off. No hot water in bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Angji from Lawrence, KS

Got what I paid for

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Price? Maybe?
Cons: Everything.
Location: It was more than 10 minutes away from the convention center and not near anything that I could tell.
This wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It was fairly clean. It seemed quiet. It was just old and cheap. There was an occasional smell that I would get while lying in bed. I checked for bedbugs and didn't find any. The hot water took forever to get hot. I literally had to turn the knob two and a half rotations for any hot water to show up. I wouldn't stay there again if I could help it but it was a last minute purchase for a convention in a small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from St. Louis

Good enought for one night

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
just stayed one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Ballwin, MO

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel that's pet friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jacky from Indiana

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean but they did not have a working deadbolt or chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oma from Bella Vista, AR

Quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: It was good for it's age.
Location: This appears to be the 'old' way in to Springfield. There is a newer Best Western next door. In the next block is Alli's, a 'good ole boy' café.
We arrived before check-in but were able to go directly to our room. From the outside appearance, we were a little skeptical but were pleasantly surprised by the interior. It's an older motel and looks like it but the owner's pride is apparent with the interiors. We thought we were going to be the only folks there but by time we got back from our grandson's football game, the parking lot was rather full. It was nice and quiet...has a microwave and small refrigerator plus a TV. Again, it's just a place to spend the night...and we'd return if there's a football game there next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy and Richard Rogers from Springfield, MO

The Ritz of Budget Motels

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This motel was perfect for us. Close to the airport and very quiet. The room was very clean and more than adequate. Much more than we expected from a budget motel. While Best Budget Inn is not the Ritz Carlton, it CERTAINLY is the RITZ OF BUDGET MOTELS. Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient, friendly and affordable, what more could one ask for.