Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet night's rest

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: It needs some painting to be done and some other small updating. Nothing that wouldn't stop me from staying there again.
Location: We were there to go to the Fair Grounds and it was an easy drive to them.
Easy to check-in. Room was at a comfortable temperature when we arrived and seemed to be very clean. The hotel is aging a bit but that didn't bother us. It is in a very quiet section of the city, which made for a good nights rest. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and nicely maintained. The staff we met while there were helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The room was dirty, only one light in the whole room worked, some of the outlets didn't work, drain in the shower was backed up, overall it was not a good experience and a very uncomfortable stay. Will spend the extra money for a nicer place next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to the event we went to

Posted Aug 16, 2014
There wasnt anything wrong with the hotel the problem was with EXPEDIA They changed our booking from non-smoking to smoking The hotel manager said I was the 4th person they had done that to this week My wife is very allergic to smoke it was horrible but not the hotels fault as they where sold out and had no more rooms I will not be using EXPEDIA for booking rooms anymore Dale Millis
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Our trip to the Illinois State Fair

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely Nothing
Cons: They need to do some repainting and major repairs.
Location: Springfield, IL there is a ton of things to do. The state capitol, Lincoln's home. The state fair.
We got to the hotel and were given a room,217. We went to the room and it was NASTY. There were holes in the walls in the bathroom. We had dirty drip marks down the wall next to one of the beds. The room in general was falling apart. I called the front desk and was told I couldn't get a refund, so they moved us to room 216. While this room wasn't as BAD, it wasn't good either. This was a trip for my Mother, Sister, Niece and myself. None of us could sleep in the beds as we were afraid of getting bed bugs. The floor in the bathroom was wet, and floor tiles would pop up when you walked on them. The toilet bowl was cracked down the front. It was a terrible experience. Now I will mention the walkway outside, it was falling apart. The concrete was almost non existent, and the iron weld we no longer welded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: We liked the price, size of room, comfortable beds, and the breakfast.
Cons: The hotel needs updated because you can tell it is older and paint is chipping off the walls
For the price, you really cannot go wrong. While this hotel is not a five star, it is good for a nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Okay.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pool was okay.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating.
Location: Lincoln's tomb very close. Downtown just a few minutes away.
Hotel room needs some updating. Its good for just a couple of nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location, price, attentive staff
Cons: better lighting; less noisy A/C
Good quality for price. Good experience overall. Attentive staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desolate and old

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Air conditioning worked off and on. Some lights didn't work. WiFi didn't work. Uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank Neidenbach from St. Louis

GOOD FOR WHAT YOU PAY

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was just about average for what it cost. Not fancy but clean enough for a couple of nights. A little older and it showed in some places. Card key did not work the second day but the problem was taken care of immediately. Ths continental breakfast was what was expected except that the juice machines did not work. I have stayed in worse hotels for more money. This hotel is located very close to the airport and across the street from the cemetary where Lincoln's tomb is located. Convenient to Lincoln attractions but still in a quiet location. The airport is not very busy.