Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Was not very clean. One washer and one dryer and the dryer was full of rocks. Filthy. Wifi didn't work in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumner, IA

Close to the state fair grounds.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
You get what you pay for. Was disappointed that the air conditioning couldn't keep up with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have read reviews first.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
WiFi did not work in room. AC went out in the middle if the night. Rooms really run down. Think twice before booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Howard Johnsons is comfortable, but feels old

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Good value for $
Cons: Fix the door lock, the lights that don't work and the drain.
Location: Was delighted to vidit the Lincoln Museum and LIbrary ... plus his burial site in the cemetary right across the road.
I stayed one night while driving to Arkansas. The room was comfgortable, the cable TV enmjoyable, but the door lock was loose, a few lights didn't turn on, the bath drain seemed clogged, and I was charged $1.70 for a SAFE FEE !? I never used the safe and have never had such a charge on my bill. If I hadn't been eager to get to my appointment, I would have challenged it. No I won't stay here again and will enquire at my next HJs visit to see if such a charge is to be made. If so, I will go elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Lincolns logs

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was the cheapest price for the area. The rooms kind of sucked but it was very laid back. Right across the street from lincolns tomb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulton,MO

Bad service

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We requested a rollaway bed and was told it would be there in 2 hours. Called because it hadn't came and the front desk worker said he had to call the manager. We had to call 3 times and each time the manager had to be called. Only one light in the room worked. Only one outlet in the room worked. When trying to check out there was no one at the front desk for 30 minutes. The note at the front desk says if no one is at the front desk to use the phone in the lobby to call the cordless that the staff is to have with them. The phone was at the front desk. The worker came in 30 minutes later in no rush. She answered phone calls and everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby was nice and close to airport

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Room had paint peeling on the wall. Would have given it a 3 except for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield jl

Needs maintenance

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The AC wasn't working. The toilet broke. The pool was emptied and needs work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Lincolns Tomb

Posted May 3, 2015
The location is great to visit the tomb. However the hotel needs a lot of work ! The paint is peeling. The rails are sagging. The coffee maker had a bent plug and didn't work . Lock on the door didn't work. Too expensive for what is there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C,ville, Il.

Pet friendly

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: microwave, mini frig, safe, ironing board and hair dryer.
Cons: wheel chair accessibility to all of hotel and restock breakfast when running short.
Location: Downtown was about 10 minutes away with many attractions mixed in,
Do=able, close to downtown, Lincolns tomb and other attractions. Being pet friendly was a big plus for us but unfortunately there was no way for me to get to the continental breakfast they offered as it was upstairs with no wheel chair access to it,(outside ramps available for easy access to rooms) also found that although breakfast was offered until 9am almost everything was gone by 8am.