Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Dirty nasty room

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff was rude and made us feel like we were a burden at their job. They didn't want to give us any towels so we could shower every day after being at the beach. They never came around to replenish soaps or towels we always had to go and ask. The air conditioning didn't work and it was 100 degrees outside. Their were bugs in our room as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

wont be back

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: near the outlets
our room only had someone come clean it once. I had to go to the front desk to get more towels and they wanted me to bring the dirty ones to them first. I had to explain to them that we needed 5 towels for 5 people and that how could I bring them two towels if we needed 3 more that equaled 5 towels. The water pressure was horrible in the shower. the pool was absolutely nasty and contained way too much water than it was supposed to. The pool was said to be 3 ft at the 3 ft spot and it was most likely over 4 ft. would not recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was full of fleas

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: D BUG THE ROOMS
Cost more to get rid of the insects after I left than the room cost!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a trucker stop

Posted Jun 20, 2015
BUGS!!! Crawling, flying, etc. in room. Uncomfortable beds, smelly pillowcases, VERY difficult t find entrance (between 2 gas stations and seems the drive for one of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Knights Inn

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Not enough towels for 3 people, some days they did not leave any towels. some days the room was cleaned , they left towel and left the room uncleaned
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Airconditíoning did not work properly. Was cheap and convinient, will recoment, but dont expect a 5 start hotel if you are payinf for a 2 starts hotel. Staff is ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but needs maintenance

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: staff, and location
Cons: build a new bathroom, new sheets, towels, comforters......
Location: good
nice staff, but need a lot of maintenance outside and inside rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY !!!!

Posted May 4, 2015
Dirty room, dirty bathrooms, bed sheets were all ripped. Got up in the morning to take a shower and there was no hot water. Made a complaint at my check out and the staff member told me I should have called the front desk and complained... after I was already in the shower? Really?? I asked for some kind of discount on my stay due to the inconvenience.. and she said she will have the manager call me. Yeah right!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Ok for the price

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything
Location: close to every thing in the area
This place had bad reviews so I was a bit worried but for 49.00 including tax it was ok for a night. I was here for business so only one night. I would not stay here for personal travel. The highway is to close and it is loud. Rooms are ok but need updating badly. Bed were comfortable but old no bugs!! Over all could be cleaner but it is because they are out dated. They staff was fine and had no problems. Pets are allowed for 10.00 extra. No hair dryers in room so bring your own. No coffee pot in room and you have to rent microwave and frig. if you want them. Ice is .25 cents never saw that before any where. Like I said for one night it is ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shirley from gainesville

needs remodeling but adequate for quick overnight

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful. The rating was based on the hotel condition. It is old and in need of updating. There was some dirt in the corners of the bathroom however it was clear it was long standing/needed a complete remodel to change - the same with the tub. There was some mold in the grout but without totally cleaning and replacing it, no amount of scrubbing would remove it. Beds were clean, room generally clean. For a quick overnight stay, it was fine. For a longer stay, I would look elsewhere.