Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice no frills hotel in the middle of ski country.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, convenience.
Cons: Too hot in a second story room.
Location: Summit county Co. Skiing is nearby.
Friendly staff. Good basic breakfast. Clean rooms. Room heat was an issue. It was actually a bit too hot, even with the heat turned off, hence the 3 rating for room comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ski trip

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: location was great, close to many resorts.
Great hotel and staff. Stayed here during ski trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Silverthorne, CA

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast for only really a continental style breakfast. For skiers, it could have been a bit more substantive.
Location: See above...the location sells the hotel!!!
The hotel lived up to its rating. Very convenient off the highway and plenty of eateries nearby...and shoppig!
2 out of 5
by Annette from St. Joseph, MO

Driving home from Vegas.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The positives about this hotel were that is right off the highway and the mattress was very nice.
Cons: The cleanliness and the breakfast options.
Location: It was too late to do anything. I'm not sure what was close, but I did hear someone say they were going skiing.
I enjoy staying at La Quinta Inns during my travels and while this hotel was okay, it is not up to the standard of most La Quinta Inns. The lobby and rooms were not as clean as most. The breakfast area was very dirty, especially behind the waffle counter where there is a sink. The whole area around the sink was dirty, the counter, the cabinets, and the carpet. The choices for breakfast were about half of what I would expect from a La Quinta Inn and the food was not very good. I stayed at another La Quinta in on this same trip in New Mexico and for about the same price, the difference in the hotels was tremendous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Minnesota

Nice hotel located close to major ski resorts.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Staff was great. Worked with us on a late checkout when they did not have to. Hotel room was comfortable, located in a great location within 30 mins of 5 major ski resorts. Very convenient having a Chicago Pizza located right in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Silverthorne, co

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Skiing
The main reason we chose this hotel was that they had a hot tub/spa. After skiing all day a hot tub is great for the muscles. The hot tub at the hotel was barley warm and when you turned the jets on, cold water came out. The hot tub was also filthy. With visible scum floating in the water. After the hot tub experience we defiantly needed a shower. After showering, I reached for a towel to dry and found it had been folded and placed in the room wet! Either this or it was a used towel just put back on the rack. In the morning I realized I had left my ball cap at the pool. I went to the desk to ask if they had found it. The man behind the desk said "let's look in the laundry area". We found my hat on the floor with all the soiled towels from the pool area. Why didn't the staff bring my hat to the front desk in case their "guest" came looking for it? I travel a lot for work and this is the worst experience I have had in a very, very long time.
2 out of 5
by Bryan

Comfort

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was good like most, waffels, cereal...
Cons: Most everything.
I was kept awake by a portable heater because the wall radiators were inadaquet. My wife and I left withput bathing because there was no hot water at 9:00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD BASE FOR SKI TRIP

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: ON SITE BAR/RESTAURANT. EASY ACCESS PARKING.
Cons: ONE PHONE IN ROOM DID NOT WORK. ONLY PROVIDED ONE WASHCLOTH EACH DAY.
Location: EASY ACCESS TO/FROM HOTEL. C-STORES, FOOD, SKI RENTAL NEARBY.
THIS WAS MY SECOND TIME AT THE HOTEL. IT IS A GOOD CENTRAL LOCATION TO HIT DIFFERENT SKI RESORTS IN THE AREA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com