Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stayed here on vacation we had no complaints. Breakfast was good. The Pom and hot tub were nice. Our bed was a little hard other than that it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison, CO

Great experience!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Very clean, the room was great, the kids loved the pool, and the breakfast was awesome!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel in need of updates

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update rooms and improve breakfast. Coffee and juice were watered down.
The rooms are old and out dated, heater/act was a portable unit. Worst breakfast ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogs more important that people!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We were looking forward to our stay in Silverthorne. First encounter with staff was very disappointing. Clerk was very rude and short with us. There were four of us and only two sets of towels and wash cloths. Called down to ask for more and was told we could come down and get some because they were busy. Went down and two at the front desk were just standing there. My husband opened the door to go out into the hall and was almost attacked by a black pitbull. We went to tell the front desk and we were asked to find out what room the dog was in. My husband said he didn't think that was his responsibility and the front desk clerk said in a very rude tone "Oh, sorry, I guess I am not doing my job". Very, very disappointed. Bathroom is awkward and small. Bed was fine, but overall a very disappointing visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Had a great stay! Was a little weekend get away for the hubby & I.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot rooms

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Too hot to sleep, even after maintenance repaired our ac unit, it seemed like everyone staying there had this complaint. Power outages in the night did not help. Tub did not drain well...overall just ok. Breakfast was pretty good, staff tried to be helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly hotel dog barking not very friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: change carpets: they are old and smelly change air conditioning: they are loud and do not eliminate smells in room make it more clear dog policies
hotel is dated and smelly, in the hallways and rooms not very friendly staff at check in dogs barking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a lot better .

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Hotel itself isn't that bad for the price, but upkeep and management is sub par. With a little work this could be a decent stay for the price point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Colorado

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Everything mentioned in my review
Location: The outlet shops were within walking distance as well as the rent a bike shop.
My experience at was not a nice one. The beds were hard on me and my guests back. Our room which was on the second floor had a terrible view. The view is described as once we open our curtains all we saw were pipes and more pipes on top of a roof of another connected building. We could not see the mountains or anything due to the trees and the pipes. Staff were not friendly at all, it seemed as if they were there just to collect your money. No customer service at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Facilities were price worthy, but room service was poor. One day the room was not tended to at all even after reminding front desk at noon.