Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Stay away, not worth the money

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Went for a weekend away before school started. Did some shopping and wanted to relax and let the kids swim. Found holes in the walls, toenail trimmings on the bathroom floor and just an old room. Very disappointed for what we paid. I will say the kids loved the pool but the hot tub was not working right. The breakfast was small and while we were eating one of the staff was vacuuming right by us and hit my chair like three times. I did address my concerns with the staff and they didn't care. They actually told me they knew about the holes in the wall. The shower leaked....stay away from this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good, overall

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Only stayed one night, but everything seemed good. Beds were decent, accommodations nice enough, pool and hot tub area were good. Nice having Old Chicago right there, as well. Our room happened to have a spectacular view, but that was just luck. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The convenience to where we were participating in activities.
Cons: A lot of things, see above.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby.
The room was not as clean as it should have been (still a couple of hairs in the tub). The TV did not work when we arrived and the desk had to have maintenance come fix it. The bathroom was extremely small and in poor repair. The beds were very uncomfortable. I think this must be a pretty old hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Wet carpet

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The air conditioner leaked water all over the carpet. When mentioned to staff they said yah sorry. Stains on pillow and green silly string on the ceiling. Hallway floors needed to be vacuumed. Breakfast had cereal, pateries and waffels. I expected more for price. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Traveler A

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need central air conditioning that is quiet and effective.
The portable temporary air conditioner in the room made a lot of noise but did little to cool the room. Had to try to sleep with the window open, but the noise form I-70 made that pretty difficult. If it was too hot to stay in the room in early June, I can't imagine staying here in the summer.
2 out of 5
by Denise from Denver

Was Traveling on Business, so...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: just about everything
I would never stay at that La Quinta again. I was in the area on business, working long hours, not spending much time in the hotel, so it didn't matter all that much, but...the mattress was some kind of form, hard and ungiving. The pillows were a mixed-mash set of hard foam. Toiletries were limited to a combination bottle of shampoo and conditioner, and a bar of soap, not very deluxe for the $125 a night price of the room, especially considering that nowadays people have to travel with limited personal care items that are liquid. When I checked out, admittedly it was early-- 4:00 a.m. -- there was a janitor-type fellow sleeping behind a pile of towels at the front desk, so I didn't get a receipt or a fond farewell. Access from the highway was difficult when trying to approach the hotel in the dark, late at night. The driveway entrance was difficult to find with no signage and, as a lone female traveler, lighting in the parking lot was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Colorado

Overnight with my daughter and our sheltie dog.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and very spacious. View from 5th floor was wonderful of mountains.
Cons: breakfest was a bit sub. no proteins just cereals and breads.
Location: Everything, Colorado ski mecca hiking boating and shopping
We loved having the family pet with us and enjoyed a casual weekend away from home. We plan to come again and have been here before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Friendly staff. Shower was moldy and towels were worn down to threads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Troy from Aurora, co

an older hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for the weekend. It's an older hotel so not updated. Bed was really hard. Their breakfast was not much to talk about. Waffles and cereal. People were friendly. Pool and hot tub were ok. Hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com