Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I wish I read the reviews first...

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were supposed to have rented a "vacation home" complete with amenities such as kitchen, bedroom etc. Instead, we had a small room with two beds, a TV that had no batteries for the remote, very old uncomfortable beds, broken blinds on the windows, a dirty bathroom with a leaky shower head and a really old microwave/tiny dirty fridge inside a hallway under the closet rod (definitely NOT a kitchen). I could have paid half the price for a decent hotel room in the same area but thought a condo would be more comfortable. The management company was hospitable, but the Fox Pine Lodge at Copper Mountain was not worth the money at all. I feel like the entire experience from the beginning was a "bait and switch", especially since there was no recourse for dissatisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Nasty & dire need of a makeover

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole condo needs updating
The layout of the condo is all bed & not enough room to navigate four people. The room smelled & the sheets had an awful smell. The bathroom is old and disgusting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from Orange County, CA

Horrible service

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Rocky Mountain Resort Properties managment has no business advertising itself on a website called Hotel.com!!!! They are located approximately 20 miles away from the property and the "room" I booked was located in building of privately owned condominiums, they wanted their guests to pick up keys and parking passes at their office in Dillon Colorado not at the ski resort itself. This is horribly inconvenient. They finally agreed to meet me at the property but it took many phone calls and pleading with the management and when I did get the keys the young man that met me said it would be impossible to have a late check out, which is what I needed to ski the next day and when I said ok where would you suggest I put my bags for the day while I ski, he said why don't you just leave them with one of the restraurants (that's your answer for a guest request). Or I could pay for another night and leave whenever I wanted he said, I finally gave up trying to reason with these people and found another sulution. They were so unhelpful and unaccomodating I would NOT EVER recommend this company. When I booked the one night stay in a ski in ski out "room" I had no idea that the "room" was not that at all but a condo without any services or onsite management. The condo is as advertised ski in ski out, good location but not if you are only staying one night ... the condition is just ok, furniture is and it smells like it could use a deep cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Eastern Iowa

Lovely Village !

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
great location! Very comfortable bed (memory foam topper). well furnished kitchen for meal preparation. Fireplace created great atmosphere- nice amount of space. This apt could have used new larger tvs and an idoc for portable music. You could enjoy watching the skiers come to the bottom of the mountain right from the couch as you unwind. Also check out the outdoor hot tub on 2nd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex County, NJ

Older Resort Management Not on Premises

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: We liked the proximity to everything.
Cons: The accommodations need to be updated and the customer service would be better if management was onsite.
The area was nice, ski slopes right outside your door. Everything was a quick shuttle ride away. Restaurants and shops at your finger tips. However, the rooms was extremely date. There was hair in all of the plumbing drains. The vinyl shower on the 2nd floor had a crack on the shower floor that was patched with mortar and that was cracked as well. There were three humidifiers in the unit and they were desperately needed because it was extremely dry in there however none of the humidifiers were working. To their credit, they did bring two new humidifiers when they were alerted of the problem. The TV on the 2nd floor never worked and management never did anything about that. Maid service was supposed to come mid week and change the linens. Our stay was from Saturday to Saturday. Someone showed up on Friday and changed a couple of towels and left.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from Lafayette, CO

Uncomfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Uncomfortable! To start the reservation: After making our reservation through hotels.com, the management service asked us to write our credit card number on a paper form and email it to them to pay for the room. We had to call them to tell them we had already paid for the room. The keys: We had to drive 20 mins to a different city to pick up the keys from the management company store front in a strip mall. The person there was nice and gave us our keys promptly. But why did we have to drive 20 mins when there was an office in the building where the room was located. Seems really awkward. The room: There were two beds which were uncomfortable. Two thin pillows per bed. Two lamps one of which had a functional light bulb. One TV which was stuffed in the corner so it was difficult to watch. The room was clean but nothing felt like it had been updated since 1989. Black bed spreads, black valances, thin carpet etc. My husband and I actually drove to Target and bought ourselves pillows and a light bulb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to ski lifts

Posted Dec 28, 2014
In Center Village Easy walk to Lifts (American Eagle, American Flyer) Close to Center Village restaurants Free Parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Our stay at Summit House at Copper Mountain, CO

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay at Summit House. It was clean, cozy, and comfortable. It was within walking distance from places we wanted to go, and had the convenience of a shuttle system if we needed it. The full kitchen was very well-equipped for cooking, both bedrooms and the living room had a TV with a DVD player, and a living room cabinet was full of all kinds of games. Our family would look forward to staying here again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Copper Mtn

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
The location was great and close to everything in the ski village but we found a rodent in our room and had to leave early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VNP from Copper Mountain

Rocky Mountain Resort

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel apparently accepted pets at one time. Evidence lingered.