Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom israel

Nice place in a great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The location and room size
Cons: Water pressure in the shower.
Location: Neve Tsedek is a great location with lots of shops and restaurants, within walking distance from the beach.
We loved the apartment. It was clean, big and comfortable and the location was excellent. Dorit was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ukraine

Feeling like beeing at home

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: small not big. Fell like home
Location: beach, shops, coffe shops
I really like that in this hotel i feel like home and not like hotel. Big bed, alot of room space, big bathroom and very nice kitchen. very good terace, with nice garden and floweres around, look on the sea. close to the beach and shops and coffeshops. Very nice Vilina - I like this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great place for the self-sufficient traveller

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. In a beautiful and lively neighborhood near the beach.
Cons: The wifi had problems and only worked about half the time I was there. There are, however, several nearby cafes with free wifi that I used.
Location: Try a Larry Cocktail at Cafe Lulu just down the street.
I stayed at the Villa Vilina for two weeks in January. It's more like short-term apartments than a hotel; there's no lobby or front desk, no concierge, no room service. But the location is superb — on the main street of Neve Tsedek, which is a wonderful neighborhood, close to the beach. The apartment I had was large, clean, and comfortable. Since I had previously lived for a year on the same street in Neve Tsedek, and was therefore very familiar with the neighborhood, the lack of typical hotel facilities was not a drawback for me. And the price was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Misleadingly advertised, dirty, poor quality

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The area is nice
Cons: The accommodation
Location: There are many shops and cafes in nearby Neve Tzedek which is delightful and it is a good area, if you ignore the terrible standard of accommodation
Me and my family have just stayed at this place (February 2015) which describes itself in its marketing as an "oasis" When you arrive - the entrance, with not even a sign outside, takes you up to a decaying and filthy rooftop. That rooftop is littered with random rubbish, scattered objects and described as a "skyline to your enjoyment." The "suites" themselves are located on that rooftop - each of them in desperate need of some paint and attention, very dirty, badly stocked and incredibly noisy from overhead planes every few minutes overnight. Our sleep was disturbed the whole night. The accommodation here is incredibly basic, very over priced and it is obvious very little has or is been spent on upkeep. Thankfully the area where you are - neve tzedek - is delightful and this will ever so slightly compensate for the sheer disappointment and rip off pricing of the accommodation. When we were staying our relatives dropped us outside and were in total shock at the state and standard of the accommodation. I have rarely been in a place that differs so dramatically from the advertising pictures you may see when placing the booking and as numerous other reviews have stated have clearly been photo shopped. If your expectations are very basic and you do not mind blowing your money away and getting very little back in return you will be fine here. If you like a bit more stay away: this place looks awful, is dirty, noisy, inaccurately mis sells itself and over priced.
2 out of 5
by Saveriofrom Firenze

Posizione molto piacevole

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Il quartiere è molto gradevole con numerosi negozi interessanti. Il terrazzo non è di pertinenza della camera ma a disposizione degli ospiti. Ha comunque una bella vista. Camera con soggiorno e cucina abitabile ampia. Water e doccia insieme,lavandino nell'ingresso. Tutto troppo vecchio e poco curato. Pulizia sommaria,in 4 giorni mai cambiato gli asciugamani!
1 out of 5
by Issafrom Napa California

Just don't stay here!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: I cant say anything I liked about this place.
There were no staff around to complain to. So I'm writing my review here. No door on the bathroom, no shower curtain in the shower. The place isn't clean. Should not be in your Expedia list of places to stay. I'm sorry I wasted my money. Also there was a rooster outside which didn't allow me to sleep. You will be disappointed if you stay here. Very difficult to find as it is poorly signed. Very unhappy customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnofrom Paris

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'appartement/hôtel est idéalement situé. La chambre était fonctionnelle, propre et très agréable. Je recommande vivement ce lieu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting for a visit to Tel-Aviv

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: A beautiful ambience and calm feeling within the bustle of this boho neighbourhood
Location: Lots of shopping and browsing in Neve Tzedek - beach not far off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hilde og Espenfrom Oslo, Norway

Comfortable apartment in great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Villa Vilina Oasis is located in what is probably the most beautiful neighbourhood of Tel Aviv, Neve Tzedek. The location is superb with just a few minutes walk to the beach, about 15 min. walk to Yaffa and within a short walking distance to Dizengoff center, Sheinken St. and Carmel Market. Villa Vilina consists of self service holiday apartments. Our apartment had a well eqipped kitchen, bedroom and a comfortable livingroom with cable TV and sofas. Free Wifi. Everything was clean. This is not a hotel with room service, so if you need your apartment cleaned during your stay, you can do it yourself or order cleaning. Vilina, the owner, was very nice and helpfull and gave a lot of usefull information about the area. We stayed for 12 nights and felt like home from the first moment! A great place to stay in an otherwise very expensive, but beautifull part of Tel Aviv. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Picot

Cool place in a cool neighborhood

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tel Aviv is expensive and the neighborhoods can be a bit difficult to navigate. Neve Tzedek is a pretty cozy one, with plenty of restaurants and cafes in easy walking distance. This is a casual place, not a hotel but the owner is very easy to talk to and will help all she can. The bed was OK the A/C worked well, the bathroom overlooked a construction site which I quite enjoyed, and there was a local cat. All together for Tel Aviv a good deal and a good spot.