Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Horrible

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Everything should be improved.
Location: It's really close to the Hollywood Casino
The place looked bad, it smelled bad, everything about it was bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, MI

Horrifying experience all around!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We checked in on Oct. 26, 2014 and we checked out 30 minutes late . The hotel was dirty and outdated from the get. I immediately thought, "I spent $80 on this room??" We went to our room and the light to the bathroom wouldn't turn o . We asked the desk clerk to move our room as we didn't want to be on the first floor anyway... It was apparently the last roo . The maintenance worker came to our door and told us to tap the light twice to get it to wor . Low and behold, it did work, but seriously?!?!?! Next we sat on the beds (it was myself, my husband and our two children) and one bed was completely broke. Leaning completely to one side and caving in when weight was on it. The clerk apologized and again told us they had no other rooms. So we were expected to sleep on a broken bed! She said, "if you want to speak to a manager, they will be in in the morning." After insisting she call the manager, they did refund the money, but the experience all together was awfu . Also the room was gross and there were multiple cigarette burns on the bathroom counters and shower. The pool had unsupervised children in it and there were a lot of loud TVs and children yelling in rooms (which as a mom I'm patient with, but it was out of control). Never again will I stay at a Days Inn ANYWHERE!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Dingy and stinky

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - although it might be easier to tear it down and start over.
Wow, I cannot believe this place stays in business. It smells like no windows have been opened in 50 years and that cabbage has been on the stove that whole time. No smoking room? What's the point when the reek makes its way over from the smoking rooms and is further strengthened by whatever it is they are serving in the restaurant. And, it would've been nice to have the dirty laundry from prior guests actually removed from the room prior to my entrance. The shower tiles were cracked and the towel rack falling off the wall. I would have bolted if I could have found any other hotel that night. I slept with all my clothes on and tried not to touch anything. I've stayed in some pretty funky places in the far corners of the world so can put up with a lot. But the dreck in this place is the kind that only comes from decades of management that doesn't care to make an effort for their guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Larryfrom Phila

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I now know why this hotel got such a bad rating. When I opened the mini frig I found leftover food in the freezer section of it. When the room was made up after both myself and the person I was with had showered they failed to leave new soap bars. The cable went out once and was out for a few hours. The person I was with came back late one night and parked in what appeared to be a legal parking spot only to find his car had been towed despite the fact that noting was painted on the ground or no signs were posted stating that it was a no parking area. It cost $125 cash to get his car back. Also the fitness center consisted of two treadmills, one of which was broken my entire stay, a universal machine, also broken the entire time and a couple of bikes. The few hours it was open it was lit by a single light bulb hanging from the ceiling. Most of the day it was locked. I will never stay here again and suggest you never do either.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MARIEfrom SAINT CLAIR SHORES

HORRIBLE

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
HORRIBLE DIDNT EVEN STAY THE NIGHT WASTED MONEY FOR NOTHING.............ROOMS WERE FILTHY, SO OUTDATED, SMELLED OF MILDEW, SHEETS WERE STAINED, NO NEED FOR DOOR KEY A ROBBER COULD HAVE JUST PUSHED IT OPEN.......WE WERE MORTIFIED AND LEFT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto living

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The front desk people.
Cons: Get rid of most of the tenants
Run down, full of people we didn't feel safe to be around, kids running up and down the hallways making noise. The place was visited by 4 paddy wagons. We were just waiting for the gun shots. If you value your life, do not stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Toledo nightmare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

Disappointed in Days Inn

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient and the staff were nice.
Cons: Please see "Write about your experience".
Location: Location is near the Toledo Zoo, Libbey glass factory and Toledo Botanical Gardens.
Our room had some problems. There were burn marks in the carpet. The beds were extremely hard. There was a musty smell that pervaded the room. It looked like there was some previous damage to the room and it wasn't fixed very well. There were 2 towels in the room for 3 people. The pool was advertised as heated but the water was freezing and the pool room was extremely humid with a strong smell of chlorine. They need to open the room up to get rid of the smell. The breakfast buffet was very limited and not very clean. The staff were nice but the building is not up to par.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The door to my room had been kicked in at one time the frame was busted and cracked and not very secure they didn't have another room available woud not recommend this to no one
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dewitt, mi

Not a place for your family

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This is an extended stay hotel. Not a family place. The front counter has a sign saying anyone staying for more than 20 minutes cannot have a refund. I assume people use this hotel for a quick "meeting". My wife wanted to exercise but there is no fitness room and she was told to not go outside because it wasn't safe. There were cars broken into the night we stayed.