Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel was built around 1974 or so and has not been well maintained. Rooms are indeed clean but the overall facility is just old, drab and in serious need of an overhaul. The location is superb but there are other places to stay nearby that are far better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Kansas

A bit run down, but okay.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Price, free WiFi, microwave, refrigerator, quiet, plenty of parking
Cons: It's just run down. The air conditioning could have worked a little better.
Location: It's near the Route 70 exit and not far from downtown Lawrence, plus shopping and restaurants on the main drag.
Everything worked, the room had good WiFi, a microwave and a refrigerator, and it was clean. The price was right, so I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Ted from Colorado Springs

Hotel experience

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: The complete motel needs to be replaced.
Thi9s is likely the lowest priced hotel in the Lawrence area and it is worthy of that label The carpet in the room was dirty, the toilet did not shut off and the TV was old and without a TV guide. But I did save money over other local rooms. There was trash and beer bottles around the outside wall, and one of the doors to a side entrance had a broken latch and would not stay closed.
2 out of 5
by Frank from West Virginia

Empty

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing - Will not return.
Cons: Needs major renovations.
Room 108. There were only 2 guests in the hotel. The fitness room was dirty. The weight equipment was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Gameday.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
For price and location, it was perfect. Easy to get a cab down to Mass St. Rooms weren't anything to brag about but for the amput of time we spent in them...perfect. I'd stay here again just for the cost alone. The only thing I noticed was that when trying to find it on google maps, it pulls up the Econo Lodge down the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TJ from Palo Alto

Hey, You Get What You Pay For

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel fit my needs because (1) I needed something really cheap and (2) I prefer to be on a quiet floor and/or not located next to other guests if at all possible just to cut down on any potential noise and (3) it is close to the highway. It fit all 3 criteria. That said, this is not a luxury hotel nor is it trying to be. If you are the type that needs a contemporary room then this is not your hotel. The furniture is run down and outdated, the electrical sockets do not hold any power cords that you plug into them (there's no grip on the prongs so your power cord will eventually just fall out on its own due to gravity), there's no complimentary breakfast or anything like that, and the room service is non-existant (stayed several nights and never had my room cleaned once). But again, it should be noted that this place is cheap so, hey, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by L from Lincoln, NE

Hotel needs help

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The desk clerks were helpful and polite.
Cons: The outside of the hotel needs repair and cleaning. There were beer cans and trash in the space under the walkway to door 7. Do needed repairs.
Location: There are restaurants and places to shop. The downtown has many interesting local stores.
The sidewalk in front of door 6 was badly broken, the lock on door 7 was broken and the light outside door 7 was not working. The hotel has an air of poor repair, although there was a workman painting on Friday. The room was clean, but we had to request washclothes when we arrived on Thursday. I mentioned the problems with door 7 to the front desk and was told that it had been broken for a week. They had not been able to fix it due to the holidays. There was no chair in the room by the floor lamp. A chair was supplied when I mentioned the need to the front desk. The front desk clerks were helpful and courteous when we called with questions or needs. The heater/ac was either too warm or too cold, There is no thermostat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel was pretty run down

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: good location
Cons: soap and water would be a good start
Location: near downtown and close to univesity