Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Dirty and noisey

Posted Oct 17, 2014
There was trash in the shower and beer bottle caps in the room. My neighbors were up all night screaming and arguing. Then their dogs woke me up bright and early from barking. Although the staff was polite and helpful, I will never stay there again. You get what you pay for and that place is cheap for a reason.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
There was no breakfast which is pretty standard these days. The room was not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The carpet was dirty, the toilet bowl was leaking. Could not sleep a wink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in serious need of updating.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Updating the hotel
Carpet in room needs to be replaced. Hotel is beyond tired. The price is not worth the hotel when you have to wear socks or slippers to get from your bed to the bathroom because the carpet was bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Olathe,Ks

only thing was they had a vacancy

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: had a vacancy and night and day clerks were pleasant
Cons: I would hope all that I listed above, also your television is outdated and channels offered are minimal had a restaurant before, what happened?
outside lighting was not working entrance door to main building auto lock was not working trash everywhere, bottles, cans and who knows what else wallpaper trim falling off coffee maker still had old grinds and filter and glass beaker was not cleaned out (filthy) shower curtain was filthy lid on top of toilet did not fit, water was spraying when flushed If had kids would not feel safe because of the lighting
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Wichita

Fair

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good gameday pricing. The rooms however are very outdated and definitely could use some updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex Z.from Colorado Springs, CO

Tired Property

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old property - but will give the owner credit - he is remodeling - but I think it is going to take a while to bring it back to full service. So no breakfast in the morning. When we arrivded- the clerk was quite helpful, checkin was efficient and pleasent. When I checked the room however, I was not impressed, the room looked like it was just cleaned -- however on looking the bed sheets looked like they were not changed, there was water on the shower floor, and fixtures, and the coffee maker had grounds packet stll in it. When I brought this to the desk, quick appologies were made and room was changed. So that was a good thing, Later I was told what they had found out what happened. I travel Europe a good deal and stay at the local hotels, and as tired and outdated as this property is, it is 3 star compared to some of those properties. If you don't need the bells and whistles and just a place to lay your head for the nite, this is an OK place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlfrom Saint Louis

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Climate Control

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Climate Control is so noisy. The room was also stuffy at first. Except these, everything was OK, and the price was the cheapest one in Lawrence.