Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
uncleaniness, broken walls, broken lamp. although we called the hotel to ask if they have bath tabs in their rooms and they answered yes, there is no bath tab in the room. because there are only 3 rooms which has bath tab in this hotel!! we are very disappointed by this unkindness as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston

Cheaper and good hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
It is cheaper and not far from Downtown. The staff is very friendly. It is very quiet. The condition of live is good due to low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapleau, Ontario

Rooms are nice but the rest not so much.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Happy with the room except the latch lock didn't work. Outside stairs are dirty as they are carpet. Breakfast was decent and staff at desk friendly. Nice Cheap place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sudbury

the room smell like smoke and it was a non-smoking

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: get a new cleaning lady
Location: it was close to the zoo
there was a bug on the floor when we first got there also the bathroom door didn't close and there was no hot water each time we try to take a shower also the floor were sticky I don't know what was on it but my flip flop keep getting stuck
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beamsville, on

Dirty, not good service

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: cleanliness, service
Location: Not a great location
took very long to check in. took a "regular" before me even though i was inline first because he paid by the hour cash. no toiletries in the bathroom even though it said they were supplied. garbage all around the outside of the hotel. toilet that was leaking and half plugged. I would recommend taking this Inn off your website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Good, cheap hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Location: Sketchy in some places.
Overall, I had a fantastic stay. The hotel was in great shape and very clean. My one bed room was actually quite spacious and comfortable with a large shower and good sized tv. The only problem was that it isn't located in the best area but if you go out of your way a bit, you can find some good spots nearby to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

It was on the major bus line!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The room wasn't vacuumed, I had to request it to be done on our 2nd day there. They never changed the sheets, I told the front desk and filed a complaint. No one came to me, nor was the sheets ever changed. The bathroom was never cleaned. We only given one washcloth, even though it was clearly two people in the room! The only good thing was the location n was on the bus line. The staff didn't really speak English nor understood English. They changed their policy-No free breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Just because it's cheap, it shouldn't be dirty

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Just outside of congested Toronto traffic, lots of eateries and stores nearby.
Inexpensive hotel, but cleanliness was lacking. Shower wall/tile was dirty, carpet wasn't vacuumed inside the room or in halls or stairway, spilled sugar/salt left on top of refrigerator, towels were dingy and stained.
1 out of 5
by Oktay from Kingston

the very last try

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: not a chance..
Location: it is located totaly isolated area..
the hotel was totaly in bad condition. I personally would not recommend to anyone..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Cheap

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel room door only locked via the room key, no deadbolt, no safety latch. Very unnerving. The room was clean but very run down. Beds were very comfortable. Internet was very slow and intermitent. Very inexpensive cost per night so can't expect much.