Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, ON

Worst hotel ever I see

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: need to fix doors/lock, lights,need to replace carpet immediately,
Very insecure, carpet are ages old, very bad odor, linens are dirty, pillows are warned out, no proper lock system, no proper lights in the room, used extensions cord for lights, bare cement floor with out any floor mat. Not at all hygienic to any one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The staff was decent, room was not cleaned properly. Smelt like pee in the hallways, and no one was around while trying to check out. Myself and 3 other couples had to wait for 20 minutes for someone to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates, close to major highway.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Close to my home. I'd recommend it to budget conscious travelers.
Cons: Yes, almost everything.
Location: There are many things to see (zoo) and do (shopping).
I rented rooms for my guests--close to my home. Two groups came and went away; four others stayed on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from me

It's stink! !

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The smell....terrible😑 I'll never go there again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down dump

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: getto
Didn't stay was so bad - nothing more to add - no one should stay at this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so..so ok for a night... bit noisy

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: the breakfast.. and the noise in the lobby
Location: eat, shopping and easy accessing important lanf mark in the area
more or less all right however there was lot of noise in the lobby at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie ON

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The bed-sheets and towels were clean.The front desk staff was very polite, welcoming, helpful. It was an ok breakfast in a surprisingly clean kitchen.
Cons: Train the staff to do their job efficiently, with pride. Vacuum and dust and wipe in every single corner of the rooms, the hallways and stairs daily!!
Location: Walking distance to a few good restaurants. Toronto zoo is 10min drive. Close to bus stop so downtown within 1hr. Nice park to walk to within 14min.
I know we booked at a low cost but, we did the same in October 2014 and had a great hotel. This time we entered a place where we don't think that the cleaning staff knew what a clean room is. The floor had not been vacuumed before we entered the room and after asking twice, it still was never done. The bathroom floor was swept once in 7 days, the sink cleaned twice, the shower too and the toilet once or twice. The shower curtain was quite dirty too, with mildew at the bottom. No dusting was ever done. We know that it was a pet friendly place but there is no excuse for the filth and urine spots on the carpets in the hallways! Even outside, animal feces were all over the parking lot. And the smell in the basement hallways and stairs was almost unbearable until the last 2 days of our stay... they must have taken the kitty litter out or something. It is unfortunate because the staff was nice and courteous, even friendly. The breakfast was also nice, and to our surprise, the kitchen was clean. PLEASE NOTE THAT IF THE PLACE WAS CLEANED UP VERY WELL, WE WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FRIENDS... THERE NEEDS TO BE SOME BIG IMPROVEMENT ON THE CLEANLINESS PART OF IT. THERE IS NO REASON FOR THE PLACE TO BE THAT DIRTY. THE LOBBY WAS NICE AND CLEAN, WHY NOT THE REST OF THE HOTEL??? Sorry for such a bad review but those are the facts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I was really nervous to stay at this hotel after reading reviews but it's honestly not bad. It is dirty and I wish they took more time to clean it as it is actually a pretty decent hotel it's just dirty. There were dead flies in the stair windowsills throughout our entire stay. Even with countless employees going up and down the stairs several times, nobody cared to clean them up. I was actually tempted to just do it myself because I was tired of looking at them. The hotel hallways have a smell of wet dog and cat urine.. Somehow the smell switched each day. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and that's why I wish they would take a little more pride in the building as I hope it succeeds! The waffles were great and the lady that hangs around the breakfast room was always super friendly and helpful. The beds are terribly uncomfortable and the toilet does constantly run but if you close the door while you sleep you can't hear it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sansuthan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was a duty towel in the washroom

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The room was cold on entire to the hotel I had to wait 10 mins jus to get in I guess because there's only 1 person working there was a duty towel in the washroom