Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Convenient and good value

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The only negative is the close proximity to the train tracks and frequency of trains during the night. We know this now and have stayed a few times now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Convenient to main highway and shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Rail noise
The inn keepers near the CPR tracks have to do something about the use of locomotive horns through the night . CPR should also be slowing down their trains at night . The rooms on the north side of this hotel are subject to continuous rail noise after 3AM. Otherwise this facility was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

You get what you pay for. Check out their list $.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pleasant people.
Cons: Not much, it's a cheap hotel.
Location: Not much, it's off the beaten path.
The hotel had not met our expectations. There must be a few of their own fans writing reviews. 1. Not a nice building. Very ordinary. Especially for what we paid. There is nicer elsewhere 2. Floor had stains on it. 3. Breakfast, things ran out 1/2 hour early, and were not replenished. 4. Noisy train running nearby throughout the night. 5. Ice machine, the 1, was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good Price at Bad Location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel itself was really good in terms of cleanness, friendly staff who try to accommodate your requests, reasonable price and breakfast (not fancy but good enough). The only problem is the location which is very close to train railroad. The windows are not double glazed and you can easily hear the train horn in the middle of the night. That's the only problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
very good. Will prefer to stay next time. Close to Vancouver to visit many location. Convenience for all of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 10, 2014
A comfortable overnight stay - good value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Great Value Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Good Price, clean and tidy rooms, Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Some people might not like the location, but it is not that far,
We found this hotel to be a great value. The staff were very helpful, the room was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: room was clean
Cons: hot breakfast on time better service from staff
Location: nothing
This was supposed to be in vancouver area and it turned out to be about 45 minutes away out in the middle of nowhere. It advertised a hot breakfast. When we got to the dining area about 0900 the next morning the bacon and egg warmers were empty. The desk clerk came in when someone went to inquire about it and said it would be ready in 25 minutes. About 35 minutes later he had cooked them and I can't believe we waited all time for them. Such a waste! The evening and morning hotel desk clerks were kids basically and very apathetic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good value and close to horse show grounds.
Cons: Towels could be softer and breakfast selection could be varied and better. Train noise at night is also a negative if you are a light sleeper.
Hotel was a good value, clean, and quiet (except for periodic train whistles throughout night).Towels could be softer and breakfast selection could be varied and better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, value priced.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
A nice clean hotel conveniently located near Ft Langley. Friendly helpful staff. A good hot breakfast is available but get there early or you may be waiting for it to be prepared.