Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

needs improvment

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, good thing that it is under new managment, I can not imagine how it was before.
needs more cleaness, very smelly room with holes/patches on the wall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room & location for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We stayed a night in June 2015. The room was clean and comfortable, though the bathroom door wouldn't fully close. The staff was very polite. The hotel is located close to train tracks so there was some whistle noise. We woke up very early in the morning to the upstairs guests screaming at each other for 10 minutes; the staff quickly visited their room when we called the front desk and complained. We picked this hotel for its location, a somewhat rural setting close to downtown Langley. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams Lake

Comfortable stay for a comfortable price!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean, and the location was pretty fair for where you were located.
Cons: It was very hot, and the ice machine couldnt keep up with everyones demands, but the staff were going out and buying ice to alleviate that problem.
Location: It was only minutes to Langley, so all the ammenities were close by. A short drive and you were near shopping, pools, restaurants.....all of it.
This hotel was a nice little hotel, that was comfortable and at a good price. It was clean, and the staff were willing to help with any problems that there might have been.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Value for your money.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Move the hotel, seriously.
Location: The location other than quiet has nothing in the area for a family to do. Too far from Vancouver about 45 minutes to an hour depending on traffic.
Nice hotel, clean and quiet. Okay for the business type that just requires the bare minimum. This hotel is not close to anything, very odd area. My wife and I thought we could visit the zoo near by, just to pass the time. Please be aware, it was a total waste of a lot of money. Very disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Budget hotel, so don't expect more

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The price, the bed and linens, the flatscreen TV
Cons: Add sheers to the windows for privacy so drapes can be opened for light. Fix the outlet in room 112. Add an ice machine on the first floor.
The room was clean, though the outlet where the refrigerator was plugged in had been yanked out of the wall. The bed was firm and slept very well; clean linens, three nice pillows (one firm, one medium, one soft). No sheer curtains behind the drapes. No tub, but nice roomy shower. Not near much, but restaurants, etc. weren't far away. A good place to stay if you're budget-conscious and don't need room service, ice machine on every floor and an elevator (only two floors, just stairs). Check-in was S-L-O-W. Checkout was OK, but they attempted to charge my card when I'd already prepaid for two nights. Luckily I hadn't left the parking lot yet, and was able to explain that I didn't owe anything else. The power went out the first day for about 5 minutes; the issue was quickly rectified. I'll stay here again to save money; I will just ask for a different room. It's not 4-star, so be fair and don't review it like it is. For the price, you have to adjust your expectations so you won't be disappointed. Clean, comfortable, and cheap. Overall grade, a C+. NOTE: Train tracks are right across the street. My room was toward the back of the property and I don't mind trains so they didn't keep me awake, but be forewarned...they can run off and on throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
the people at the desk for the 3-11 shift were the best and the greatest of help, as well as very friendly, something we Americans could learn from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WINNIPEG

just acceptable.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
front desk staff is nice and friendly. room is clean. the build was not originally a hotel build. the sliding washroom door can hardly slide. bed sheets were not changed during my stay. room attendant did show up on the second day of my stay. i think they don't have enough service personnel. located close to a busy railway. outside langley bypass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
good! Hotel staff were really nice. Hotel has a small gym and washroom outside. Breakfast was good according to the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dog friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The front desk staff was personable and friendly. However the room had two fans as the ac unit not functioning properly. Had tip leave early as it was too warm. Please note that the trains that go by shake the bed..it's not an earth quake! :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Simply don't go there!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: Being trustworthy, and they can start from there!
Location: Very far from Vancouver, or tourist attraction sites. Only good if you're actually going to stay in Langley.
Worst hotel EVER!! First we got a room with broken toilet door (one person would have to get out of the room so that the other one could use the toilet) and it was their last room (they gave us a second room the next day)!! My question.... Didn't they know that door was broken before they put us in there (they had put something to prevent the door from closing, so I assume they knew)??!!! Bad internet (also intermittent)! Breakfast is almost not there, only toast bread and cereal! No cheese and no eggs! Also, if you're planning on frequent trips to Vancouver, just book a hotel there. This one's too far away. The rooms dirty, you'll run out of toilet paper cause you only get one. This one's more weird than the rest! I gave them my food leftover so that they would keep it in their fridge since rooms don't have fridges!!! And in the morning after checkout, half of the food was gone!!!!! Really???? DONT GO THERE!!