Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria bc

base for visiting relatives in care homes....

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: clean and pleasant
Cons: signage could be clearer -as to location.
Location: We were visiting at Maple ridge, Abbotsford and Chilliwack- so we were away for those two days.
Relatively inexpensive, comfortable king size bed, good TV, helpful staff, breakfast good, , clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from civilization

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet location
Cons: None we could think of
Location: about 45 minutes to an hour to downtown vancouver. Great place to visit.
Nice hotel. Decent stay. cozy rooms. free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Location: close to shopping and restaurants
The room was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Trains were a bit noisy but not a deal breaker. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

Comfortable, can hear train across street

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, allows my dog
Location: Location is close the restaurants and shopping
I stayed at this hotel last year, same room. Room is comfortable, although you can hear the trains through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great experience and would definitely stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert, AB

Convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Was centrally located for our activities.
Location: Across the street from railway mainline so could hear trains
Good basic family accommodation with the essentials we required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Convenient and good value

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The only negative is the close proximity to the train tracks and frequency of trains during the night. We know this now and have stayed a few times now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Convenient to main highway and shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Rail noise
The inn keepers near the CPR tracks have to do something about the use of locomotive horns through the night . CPR should also be slowing down their trains at night . The rooms on the north side of this hotel are subject to continuous rail noise after 3AM. Otherwise this facility was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

You get what you pay for. Check out their list $.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pleasant people.
Cons: Not much, it's a cheap hotel.
Location: Not much, it's off the beaten path.
The hotel had not met our expectations. There must be a few of their own fans writing reviews. 1. Not a nice building. Very ordinary. Especially for what we paid. There is nicer elsewhere 2. Floor had stains on it. 3. Breakfast, things ran out 1/2 hour early, and were not replenished. 4. Noisy train running nearby throughout the night. 5. Ice machine, the 1, was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good Price at Bad Location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel itself was really good in terms of cleanness, friendly staff who try to accommodate your requests, reasonable price and breakfast (not fancy but good enough). The only problem is the location which is very close to train railroad. The windows are not double glazed and you can easily hear the train horn in the middle of the night. That's the only problem.