Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Simply don't go there!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: Being trustworthy, and they can start from there!
Location: Very far from Vancouver, or tourist attraction sites. Only good if you're actually going to stay in Langley.
Worst hotel EVER!! First we got a room with broken toilet door (one person would have to get out of the room so that the other one could use the toilet) and it was their last room (they gave us a second room the next day)!! My question.... Didn't they know that door was broken before they put us in there (they had put something to prevent the door from closing, so I assume they knew)??!!! Bad internet (also intermittent)! Breakfast is almost not there, only toast bread and cereal! No cheese and no eggs! Also, if you're planning on frequent trips to Vancouver, just book a hotel there. This one's too far away. The rooms dirty, you'll run out of toilet paper cause you only get one. This one's more weird than the rest! I gave them my food leftover so that they would keep it in their fridge since rooms don't have fridges!!! And in the morning after checkout, half of the food was gone!!!!! Really???? DONT GO THERE!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 日本、群馬

郊外ののんびりしている所

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: 二部屋借りたが 片方の部屋には冷蔵庫が無かった?
Location: 田舎の良さが有り 外見もいい感じ バンクーバーの町から離れているのでレンタカーの移動者向き
ホテルのすぐそばに 線路が有りそこを汽笛を鳴らしながら通るのが気になった ちなみに列車は150両も つながっていた
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good value for the money.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Little bit noise because the hotel near the railroad. Not ample supplies such as soaps, tissue, etc... Over all good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lillooet BC

we have stayed here before, it is close to Langley

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Close to Shopping, and easy access to Highway # 1
Cons: As stated it is under new management so we will check it out next time , new staff seem very nice.
Location: Our daughter lives in Fort Langley so we can visit them, Good shopping in Langley city. easy access to and from highway #1
It is under new management so we will stay again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great...but there's trains.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
They run on those big tracky things right in front and they do so at all hours. That should be a clue. But otherwise a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Way better than expected. We will love to stay again. And highly recommended for the prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

OK For 1 Night

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, price.
Cons: Have either a juice machine dispenser or have the staff mix from frozen concentrate, better coffee in brkfst room. Yogurt? Fruit?
As others have written, you get what you pay for. Good budget motel but bring ear plugs. My room had a medium sized bar type of fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Decent decor, flat panel LCD TV. Nice shower. Hot breakfast on the sign. Pretty basic breakfast, juice boxes, egg patties (a first for me), dry cereal, toast & weak coffee- even if budget, rather disappointing. A car is a must for this location, quite far out of town on a very busy road that gets backed up. Very loud, long trains going by every few hours. The parking lot fills up fast & you have to enter through the front lobby, no side doors. This could be a negative for some people, feeling monitored. However must echo other reviewers that the staff, including Sam were friendly and professional. Not a bad place to stay but next time I will stay somewhere else for $20 more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, staff very friendly

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, comfortable bed, big muffin
Cons: air conditioner is a little bit noisy but you have to use because it the hotel is close to a train line and keep the window open is impossible (noise)
Location: the hotel is far to Vancouver (more than 40 minutes) but it is close to a cute village, Fort Langley, perfect for a good breakfast or brunch
the first night I was very disappointed because we arrived at the hotel around midnight and the receptionist said our room, for a mistake, had been given to another customer and the hotel was overbooked. We were desperate and very tired (we had spent all day visiting Vancouver) but finally he gave us a room but i think it was a service room because it was dirty, smelling and bed and towels had been used. We asked for new towels and linens and we replaced everything by ourselves. At 2am we were able to go to bed and we were completely tired and very very disappointed. However I have to say the receptionist was very kind and helpful. The day after we asked to change room and we asked for a full refund for the first night. Everyone at the hotel has been very kind and they apologized many times for the inconvenience. We spent the second day visiting Vancouver and when we came back to the hotel around 10pm our new room was ready and finally it was clean. Therefore the second night was pretty good. In the morning we went to the reception for check-out and we met the manager, Sam, and he was extremely kind and helpful and he was agree to give us the full refund for the first night. In the end I want to recommend this hotel because staff is very nice and the hotel is cheap but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna,BC

Cozy

Posted May 24, 2015
Sam the Manager was so nice. New owners, new staff on a long weekend. Hotel was fully booked on their opening weekend and Sam still took the time to talk to us during breakfast and make sure we were well taken care of. We will definitely return to this hotel again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Excellent hotel for the location and price. The room had everything you'd expect and was clean and tidy. Everything was quiet during our stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ready as promised, although a little bit of variety over the days would be helpful.