Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

Comfortable, can hear train across street

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, allows my dog
Location: Location is close the restaurants and shopping
I stayed at this hotel last year, same room. Room is comfortable, although you can hear the trains through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great experience and would definitely stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert, AB

Convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Was centrally located for our activities.
Location: Across the street from railway mainline so could hear trains
Good basic family accommodation with the essentials we required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Convenient and good value

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The only negative is the close proximity to the train tracks and frequency of trains during the night. We know this now and have stayed a few times now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Convenient to main highway and shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Rail noise
The inn keepers near the CPR tracks have to do something about the use of locomotive horns through the night . CPR should also be slowing down their trains at night . The rooms on the north side of this hotel are subject to continuous rail noise after 3AM. Otherwise this facility was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

You get what you pay for. Check out their list $.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pleasant people.
Cons: Not much, it's a cheap hotel.
Location: Not much, it's off the beaten path.
The hotel had not met our expectations. There must be a few of their own fans writing reviews. 1. Not a nice building. Very ordinary. Especially for what we paid. There is nicer elsewhere 2. Floor had stains on it. 3. Breakfast, things ran out 1/2 hour early, and were not replenished. 4. Noisy train running nearby throughout the night. 5. Ice machine, the 1, was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good Price at Bad Location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel itself was really good in terms of cleanness, friendly staff who try to accommodate your requests, reasonable price and breakfast (not fancy but good enough). The only problem is the location which is very close to train railroad. The windows are not double glazed and you can easily hear the train horn in the middle of the night. That's the only problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
very good. Will prefer to stay next time. Close to Vancouver to visit many location. Convenience for all of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 10, 2014
A comfortable overnight stay - good value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Great Value Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Good Price, clean and tidy rooms, Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Some people might not like the location, but it is not that far,
We found this hotel to be a great value. The staff were very helpful, the room was nice and clean.