Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean, small apartment near the city center

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, small apartment atmosphere. Good security system in place.
Cons: Perhaps suggestions re: parking, directions prior to checking in.
Location: The location was very good in terms of easy access to the city, or transportation to tourist sites.
We had great difficulty locating this hotel, got lost, and once we found it, it appeared to be a small German embassy, with a large shield affixed to the front of the building. We ended parking in a remote lot outside the city (which was free) and had easy transport back to the city center. We were greeted by one of the owners, who was very efficient and precise about our sign-in, and the rules of the building. The apartment, itself, was very small, clean and functional for no more than two people. It had a tiny kitchen area with sink, 2-top stove, microwave, small refrigerator. All of the dishes were provided and functional. They had to be cleaned and returned to their places in the kitchen before check out! The advantages were that it was within easy walking distance of the city centers, restaurants and tourist-sites or transportation to the sites. All-in-all, it was a great space to sleep at night, and perhaps prepare a small meal, but nothing else. That's exactly why it suited us, since we are rarely in our rooms, for our 3 night stay in Avignon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Perfect place to stay in Avignon!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Just lovely, lots of nice little nooks. A very comfortable bed - which is so welcoming after a long day of touring.
Cons: I was on the top floor and some nights the stairs were a bit tiring, but once I got settled in everything was great.
Location: On a side street, only a short walk to many restaurants and lots of shops to pick up sweets and groceries.
Tucked away on a side street, it provided the perfect oasis from the noisy main streets. Once Sabine, a most generous and informative host, explained to me where I was it was so easy to find everything and just explore. Although I had a small studio apt., it provided ample space and was very quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KYOTO

オーナー御夫婦の温かいおもてなし

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: すべて
アビニヨン中央駅から、城壁に入り、一筋目の角に観光案内所があり、そこで聞くと、すぐにたどり着けました。トランクを引きずって15分ぐらいでしょうか。 キッチン付のアパルマンで、近くのレアル市場で、毎日食材を調達し、4泊でしたが、暮らすように快適に楽しく過ごせました。時計台広場あたりも十分、徒歩圏内です。私のお部屋は3階で、騒音は一切なし、パティオの水の音と小鳥の鳴き声、そして、時計台の鐘の音だけで、毎日どんなに、癒されたことか、、、。予約した部屋は ひとつ広い部屋だったので、一人では十分でしたが、もう少し狭い部屋だと、二人では狭いかもしれませんね。なによりオーナー御夫婦の温かさは、このホテルの宝だと思います。 ここに滞在するために、私はいつの日か、又、アビニヨンを訪れたいと思います。ご家族、友人はもちろん、女性一人にも、絶対、お勧めできるホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great staff. Off season, so a bit of dust on the bed, otherwise perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greig from Tamworth

Good location in Avignon

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly service, in a good location in Avignon. Bathrooms and showers are compact (very compact by Australian standards). Markets and bakeries around the corner are great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Inadequate

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The apartment was clean,well situation and Sabine was very helpful but is was not well equipped for cooking and they did provided enough toiletry. The place was poorly lit. Compare to other apartments we stayed during this holiday is was poor value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Pleasing Paradis

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to the centre of town.
Cons: A plug for the sink in the bathroom.
Location: Close to the centre of town, the shops were easily accessible as were the transport links (train station was just down the road as was the bus stop).
Close to the centre of town, the shops are easily accessible as are the transport links (train station is just down the road as is the bus stop). This accommodation is well presented and has good facilities to hand. The staff were welcoming and gave lots of local information which made our stay in Avignon easy. The decor of the accommodation was very in keeping with the idea of a Papal seat with embroidered covers and cushions and statuary above the bed. The 'Honorary German Consulate' sign will make this stay very memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stefano from treviso

buono

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Buono e ottima posizione
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location in Avignon

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: Right in the centre of Avignon, everything is in walking distance.
Lovely apartment in Avignon centre in the old town. Clean, nice décor and furniture, well equipped. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels