Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Vacation

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Do not even try to improve
Location: Close to everywhere
Good to exellent,think that is more than enough.no more comments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location, location, location!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: 10 to 15 minutes walk form P.Roma Bus stop from airport, excellent location and very attractive from the outside
Cons: no tv in one of the rooms we rented despite it being advertised as having one. No dining facilities despite being advertised.
Location: lose to a lot of interesting areas, easy walking access to sips and restaurants and easy water bus access to major attractions.
excellent location, close to S.Toma water bus and easy to walk to key places as well. restaurant closed so there were no dining facilities in the hotel as advertised - breakfast served in another hotel, only 3 or 4 minutes walk away, but we were not told about this in advance.
1 out of 5
by Brad from Australia

Worst hotel ever!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Upon arriving, the hotel staff would not let us check in 30 min early. When we did, my girlfriend has a really bad back, and they never helped us carry our bags to our room, or even show us the facilities in the room. The bed was 2 singles joined by a sheet. The TV was 30 yrs old, the bathroom had mold in it. The shower was extremely small. I had to open it up to dry myself. The continental breakfast was not a breakfast. U have to go for a 3 min walk and find this small room somewhere else where they give u a dinner roll and a coffee. That's it!!! I was extremely annoyed. There is no AC in the rooms, and in the summer u have to have the windows open, and then u get bitten my Mosquitos. The location is also terrible considering the money u pay. Definitely recommend paying a little more for a nicer room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robayet from Sweden

Great Location but bad service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location but service is very much poor. You need to ask for every service that they mention such as ...ask for dryer, ask for towels, no cable TV, no WiFi in the room, but the location is very nice.
2 out of 5
by HB from London, UK

Basic budget hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Very reasonably priced
Cons: See the review above
Location: Very good location - but there are very few bad locations in Venice
Staff at the hotel were charming but this is a very basic billet indeed. My room overlooked a narrow street with a bar directly opposite. People spilled out of the bar and stood outside talking until the early hours. It was carnival time so there were probably more people out celebrating than usual but the noise was impossible to sleep through. Breakfast was included but not on the premises - it's in the canteen of the local university with a voucher issued by the hotel. There were three large bags of laundry on the first-floor landing when I arrived on a Wednesday, and they were still there when I left on the Saturday morning. I had to ask for towels as there were none in the bathroom. The shower attachment holding it to the wall was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in quiet area.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Easy to find nr to waterbus stop.
Cons: Everything.
Location: 2 stops on waterbus from Rialto Bridge or an easy walk. Quiet area not many restaurants nearby but good ones along the Grand Canal.
Not impressed no hot water for over 24hrs. Wasn't told in advance that breakfast was in another hotel - 2 stale rolls each and coffee was weak. Hotel staff go to bed early so had to wake someone up to let us in at night. Room was basic no TV etc but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ljkniga111 from Ipswich

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was very good. Right in the heart of everything. The hotel receptionist was nice and gave us some tips as to the surrounding restaurants.. and they were the best restaurants I went to on my holiday! The room was just basic and was cleaned everyday. Shower was good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Iris in Venice - not great!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Location: Great location...10 mins from Rialto Bridge, Basilica, Doeges palace etc.
Small grubby and run down hotel. A tiny room with a very loud air conditioning unit right outside our window. It's not a hotel..it's a hostel at hotel prices. Only plus side was the great location. Towels not changed at all during our 4 night stay. the 'continental breakfast' is just bread and jam in another hotel. Wish we had spent more for a little more comfort...would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Sep 6, 2013
near the train station, nice rooms, most of the staff were pleasant. 4/5.