Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Anthony Kingfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Old; Value: Economical; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Neat;
3 out of 5
by Jordan Beardfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Close to Cloudbreak and other surf spots, and the people
Cons: Absolutely everything, including food, drinks and the boat trip out, was extremely overpriced.
Location: Near transport, Close to surf
Value: Rip-off, Unreasonable; Service: Friendly, Courteous, Good people; Cleanliness: Tidy; It is in the middle of nowhere, and the only available alternative to food was a local up and coming backpackers 500 metres up the beach.
2 out of 5
by Hilmar

Holiday at the end of the world

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The hotel is far abroad of everything. The next shop is 3 kilometres away. So you are basically dependent on the hotel. The prices for meals are expensive.
4 out of 5
by Steven Wallerfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The staff, warm hearted people. Amos plays & sings like a champion, it made every dinner experience.
Cons: Limited dinner menu
Location: Nicely tucked away
Facilities: Basic, Not family friendly; Value: Cheap; Service: Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Great hideaway spot, good access to reef for surf/dive etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Seashell, now owned by locals, has very reasonable prices for a beachfront burre. The hotel was damaged in the cyclone last December and is waiting on the insureance settlement to begin renovation. Staff were great, food was good. Not much of a beach to use and you can't really swim in the lagoon. Good access to Cloudbreak though. If they gave a price break to non-surfing passengers on boat trips to the surf, we would have used that service more.
4 out of 5
by Jason Kaulfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Close to cloudbreak etc, boat out the front
Cons: In need of a makeover
Location: Bit isolated from shops
Facilities: Typical; Value: Economical; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Faultless; Staff were great, food was pretty good. Resort getting run down
4 out of 5
by Brian Myersfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Warm staff
Cons: Could do with a better chef.
Location: Near Nadi but no beach!
Facilities: Modest; Value: A steal; Service: Very warm & friendly; You really need a car if you want to come and go easily.
4 out of 5
by Michelle Tufrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Dive sites & stunning views, food was excellent and well priced
Cons: Bus only at 6.15am for Nadi, and so we had to pay private transport, but buses in afternoon to return
Location: A bit away but accessible
Facilities: Unpretentious; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Neat & tidy; would add value if resort offered a 9.30/ 10am shuttle by private transport for say $15 per person (it only cost them $50 to Nadi)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Neuss, Deutschland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nightmare. Robbed. Stay away.

Posted Jan 22, 2012
We left the resort to go shopping. When we returned to the room we found the side compartment of our suitcase was open. The belt with our passports in it was lying on top of the clothes. The cash inside was gone. The Fijian guy at reception told me the manager just left and was un-contactable. When I demanded he call the police, he had the manager there in five minutes. Then the manager starts lying telling me I had the only key to the room. They obviously had a master key and the cleaners had their keys too (which he couldn't deny). When I told him to call the police he tried to stall saying "they are very slow and probably won't make it out tonight". When I asked him for the emergency number he said Fiji didn't have one! (the emergency number for Fiji is 917 or 919). Thefts like these prey on the fact that travellers won't notice or if they do,they won't do anything about it. The staff always seemed nice and friendly which makes it even more sickening to know that one of them robbed us. The place was crawling with bugs. Terrible location.The place is so remote you are left relying on the poor overpriced food/drink. It has no beach, just mud. Our stay at the seashell at momi tainted an otherwise perfect holiday in Fiji. We didn't feel safe after the robbery and were quite ecstatic to leave (it was like getting away from a horror film plot eg. Texas chain saw massacre,Hostel,the Burning Man ect.). I write this review so that others won't make the same mistake we did.