Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Springfield, Ohio

It has easy access to the Interstate.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The cost was reasonable for the room.
Cons: Housekeeping could wait until around 11am before knocking on doors. There was too many switches to get good lighting in the room.
Location: The location was okay. Difficult to make a left turn from the entrance. There was a nice small town environment just down the road in downtown.
The woman at the desk was on the phone with a personal call when I walked into the office. I waited about 5 minutes before being waited on. I wasnt asked how many keycards I needed for the room. She wasnt very personable either. On Saturday morning, at 9:30am, housekeeping came to the room, knocking on the door. If I wasnt already awake, I would have been upset by being woke up. Because I was there for a bowling tournament and had to get my grandsons up for breakfast, I just told her I didnt need it. The coffee pot wasnt big enough either. I got about two cups of coffee. I dont know if they had any in the office or not. The woman at the desk never mentioned anything about the hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from western PA

Nice motel that shows it's age a little.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: People were very nice. For an inexpensive motel it was a pleasent surprise. I guess some people are looking for the Ritz for the price.
Cons: Some plumbing fixtures should be updated. Wi fi could be stronger
Location: Lots of choices for resturants. Even had a super Walmart close by. we were there 2 nights to attend a wedding and all our needs were well met.
After reading I was not expecting much. I was fooled. Nice older motel but a great pleasant staff. The room showed some agecbut was clean and looked freshly painted. Beds were very comfotable w/clean fresh linens. Wi fi was a little weak but I'd sure stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Tom from Dayton

No hot water

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: burn it down and start over
Location: we were visiting our grandchildren, so we didn't care about anything else to do.
We reserved a no smoking room for two nights. The room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke. The walls were paper thin and we heard the folks next door come in at 2:00 am swearing like crazy and slamming doors. The second night we got in around 9:00 pm and there was no hot water. The desk said there was a gas leak and they turned of the hot water heater and there wouldn't be any gas until after 8 in the morning. Of course, it would take a long time to heat all the water in the water heater, so we had no hot water at all. there is a narrow road from the main road back to the rooms. This road was filled with huge pot holes. I really was afraid I would do damage to my car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very close to the relative that we went to visit.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been staying here for several years. It is not a fancy hotel at all but when we began staying here it was better taken care of. At this point it is declining rapidly and it is desperately in need of extensive repairs. We are to the point where although this is the best price by far, we will seriously have to consider staying somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by barnes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place if you have dogs

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Legacy Inn. I have 3 dogs so they put me in an end room right next to a tree and grassy area. The staff were all very nice. Although a bit outdated, the room was clean. I don't have any complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from New York City

Clean, Safe and Cheap

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm a regular guest -- about 4 or 5 times a year and will return. In my reviews I always say this place is old, shoddy, worn out, banged up furniture, etc. However the staff is welcoming, the room is clean, the room and bed, towels etc are fresh and smell fresh. YOu can park right in front of your room. There are flat screen TVs with a bunch of channels and HBO. So if you want safe, clean and cheap, this is your place... but I can't stress enough, it's a place way past its prime. Also it's right off the highway and in an area of loads of restaurants -- wendy's, McD's, dunkin donuts, and sit-down places & gas stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonia from Westlake, Ohio

Nice hotel within min. of alot of places!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Close to everything!
Cons: The stray cats.
We stayed here for 1 night. Staff was nice. They did allow me to change from 2 double beds to a king size bed at no charge. Also had smoking rooms. You have a parking spot in front of your room. All rooms are on first floor. All rooms I was told came with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Room was clean. Only thing I did not care for is that there was several cats wondering around outside, Im allegric to them. But overall a nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 48 yrs young

PGA Golf trip @ Firestone with guys from work.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: cost
Cons: It could be updated
Location: very close to the highway, convenient.
Only stayed there to sleep. The ladies at the front desk were nice at check-in/out. They did have a pool which looked clean and nice for being quite an old hotel. For the price I would stay there again, it served it's purpose.