Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Repaint rooms. Clean better repair amenities that are broken.
Location: Mall near by.
Staff was pleasant upon arrival. As soon as I walked into room noticed chipped paint all over walls. The room had a stale smell. Webs in corners. The cable cord was broken on tv, but they fixed that when I mentioned it. Vending machine was out of order on my floor. The sauna was out of order. Not particularly clean place overall. Ants crawling on table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Timmins

Welland Inn and conference

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We arrived there on friday june 12. We were greeted nicely and we went to our room. The bed was comfortable, we had a/c which was nice. The disappointing things were that we found it was outdated ( bed comforter, tv had maybe 8 channels, no mini-fridge and the shower kept leaking). We had a cleaning lady wanting to come and clean at 8h15 am the next morning... We were awake but kindly said it was not a good time to come back later. At 2 pm our room was still not done. Bottom line, i just think it was overprice for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the rooms are very spacious. Very quiet and it was nice with great restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
There was garbage and a lot of lint, dirt under the beds. Appeared as though they have never been vaccumed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel that needs updating

Posted May 18, 2015
Very comfortable beds in a hotel that needs a complete overhaul. Cigarette butts outside sliding glass door, kicked and scuffed doors and walls. If you keep the lights low and want a cheap, good sleep then this is your hotel- but you won't want to linger here:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: the room itself was very clean and presentable, and quiet
Cons: the hall ways need redecorating, the lighting was flickering also. screens were off the windows.
Location: hand for Rt 406
The room was very comfortable and clean, the hall ways were dim, lights flickering and wallpaper scuffed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel is outdated and the rooms were not the best. Glad I only stayed one night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Keep driving past this old crappy hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Everything about this stay was terrible. This is an old smelly broken down motel that you shouldn't waste your money on. The beds and pillows were old and uncomfortable, there were stains on carpets, stains on bath towels, curtains rod was broken and many things in the hotel were broken and had out of order signs on them. The attached restaurant was shut down too....Ridiculous!! When I tried to check out on the second day early the woman at the front desk was very rude and said " well you won't be getting a full refund". When I asked to a copy of their refund policies, she couldn't produce anything and claimed not to know how to find them in the computer. Being treated rudely and like an idiot only made me more angry. I asked to speak to the manager on duty and she replied that there was no manager on site for the entire weekend. This hotel was a complete joke. Besides being dirty and stinky, half of it's hotel signage was the Ramada hotel and Knights motel. In the end, I had no idea what kind of dive I was staying in. My advice for any travellers to the Welland area is to stay far away from this Motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Breakfast was expected, not promised but in the hotel industry these days a continental breakfast is the standard. Carpets were clean but worn and stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay here again

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Basic facility. Very clean, comfortable, quiet. Was in town for one night, need cheap place - was very happy with what I got for what I paid. Recommended.