Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Showing its aga

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Update mattress, paint, pillows.
From the rickety luggage cart to the funny, but not too offensive smell as I walked in, it's a great place to drop your head and get out but if you can afford another $30 - $40 bucks, I'd say pass up the Welland Inn & Conference Centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

a hometown place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: the staff are very accommodating
Cons: upgrades to furniture; restaurant management group; marketing; TLC (tender loving care)
Location: Close to Niagara Falls; Lakes Erie/Ontario; Toronto and Hamilton.
disappointed to see the degree of decline since my last visit in 2009
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
It was worth more than the price. Had all the facilities promised.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Branchton, ont

Drove past it twice

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The name of this hotel use to be ramada and they have yet to change the signage, not very professional. Pretty run down, paint peeling, dark hallways as lots of the bulbs are burned out, mold in bathroom. Beds were ok, pillows were fine. Kids had fun in the pool, but the ceiling was rusting and in desperate need for repairs. Parking lot was poorly designed, paint lines very faded which resulted in people parking all over the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good price. Clean.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It was a last minute booking and exactly what we needed - clean and affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hanover, Ontario

dump

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: not a thing
the beds were so soft you sunk into them. The heating unit was on the outside wall and you could see outside all around it. There was spider webs on the wall corners that looked like they had never been cleaned in two years. We moved to a second room and that room was damp smelling. When you had a shower, the floor outside the bathroom got wet. The complimentary breakfast was a joke. There was nothing to drink but coffee. Not even juice for children. This motel should be closed
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

poor maintenance

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: hotel staff and breakfast
Cons: should do routine inspection or maintenance
The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly! But the hotel facilities are so poor: coffee/tea maker, alarm radio does not function at all, few lightings could not be turned on at all! Wi-Fi signal is very poor and almost no connection at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ont

Hotel in Welland

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The lobby didn't look too bad.
Cons: Need to get steam cleaners in there, fix up wall paper, do some painting. Fix up the parking lot, clean the flower beds.
Location: The lot is surrounded by vacant lots so no scenery. Other than that there was a nice big mall, movie theater and Niagara Falls only half an hour away.
I was under the impression we were staying at the Ramada but it is now called the Welland Inn. I had booked a room with 2 Queen beds but at check in we were told someone had changed it but she would see if she could find us another one which she did although she did tell us that the window was smaller and the curtain blocked the air conditioner which I wasn't too worried about because I figured we could bunch it up on the window sill. When we got in the room we noticed the stains on the carpet. It was obvious there had been water damage at some point, you could see stains on the ceiling. The towels were laying on the bathroom counter(not nicely folded like I normally see). There were no towel bars and no hairdryer. The air conditioner did not work very well. The curtain was missing hooks on either end so did not hang very well. Cobwebs were in the corners of the window which makes me think either housekeeping doesn't clean very well or it had not been occupied for quite some time.The flower beds were loaded with cigarette butts. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzyfrom Ottawa

Okay hotel for price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Close to Seaway Mall, comfy beds, free wifi and good price.
Cons: Air conditioner and size of TV.
Location: Near Seaway Mall and close to downtown. Not very far from Niagara Falls or StCatharines.
Beds are comfortable, spacious room at good enough price. Small flat screen TV, wifi is okay, washroom is quite large and renovated. The air conditioner was loud. The hallways were warm and stuffy. The outside and parking area is a bit neglected. Coffee is available free of charge. It was quiet and convenient for us. The Tropicana restaurant is attached to the hotel but we did not use the restaurant services. The reception staff were not too welcoming.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com