Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy at night

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We had to wake up few times at night as it was very noisy at Saturday Night. We booked online and we did not see any options for car parking. When we arrived there were no car parking available. So we had to park our car by the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Avoid at all costs

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The owners of this place must take no pride in what they are doing and didn't use a cent on their "motel". Half of the toilets and showers are out of order. No heating in the rooms. Really dirty. Avoid if you can!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place

Posted Mar 3, 2015
i booked a standard double room with sharing bathroom.first one of the lift button on ground out of work.anyway manage to reach 2nd floor.room walls were dirty as its not been cleaned for a long period.toilets was awful.worst case was sunday morning goes to toilet and found none of the toilets have papers.had a walk inside lodge all the corridors were smelly with cigar
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northland, NZ

I would not stay here again

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: It is in the city.
Cons: Everything! Make-over the bathrooms and bedroom furniture. Double-glaze street-side windows. Have friendlier staff.
Location: Near Cuba Street. Not too far from waterfront.
When I got there, the staff member was rude and surly - even when the first key she gave me didn't work, she almost threw another one at me (like it was my fault and I really wanted to trudge up and down the stairs with my bags!). The carpet was threadbare. The room was tiny, with a bunk bed that was uncomfortable on the bottom, but too wobbly to use on top. The bathroom/toilet facilities were a long way away from my room, and when I got there they were moldy, with a third of the toilets being blocked and a third of the sinks not working properly (tap stuck on). The bedroom was very noisy, with both traffic noise and noise from other doors slamming.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

At foyer black rubbish bags messie

Posted Feb 23, 2015
My first impression why did I book at this place, hard to get a park. Went into the place and down the alley way old sofa and bed outside not a good look. When we went inside black rubbish bags at the foyer lots of them checked in and one person checking people in. Once we got our key for the room we went through the lounge come kitchen we got a cloth to wipe table down then noticed no lights were not working so No I would not recommend this place. Music going till 2am the next morning not great at all
3 out of 5
by Ryan Southey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Budget accommodation great location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room was small and being on the street side there was traffic noise regardless of whether the window was open or closed. The best thing about the lodge is the location. Despite earlier reviews that we read about the cleanliness we were pleasantly surprised to find that we had clean sheets and the shared facities (shower and toilets) were clean though in desperate need of an upgrade. We did not use the kitchen at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Isolated, dirty, noisy, weird smell. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Palmerston North

Close to the City

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Close to CBD.
Cons: Friendliness of the staff.
Location: Bars, pubs, waterfront.
5mins walk to Wellington City and on a main street. Quite loud as busy road but overall not to bad. Service wasn't the best though. Also room had dirty sheets and needed new ones.
3 out of 5
by Darcie Major

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: Central, Accessible
Value: Acceptable price; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Hygienic ;