Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ドミは最悪

Posted Jan 12, 2015
6人ドミに泊まったが、1階にあるそれはそこだけ隔離されてるような感じでシャワー浴びる為だけに他の階に行かなくてはならなかった。道路に面してるから夜は煩いし、居心地は悪かった。キッチンはコバエが飛んでて料理する気になれなかった。立地もいいわけではなく、街のハズレのような感じ。これならと、1日プラス数ドル上乗せして町中にある他のアコモデーションの方がまだマシと、数日でキャンセルして移った。強いてよかったのは、シャワールームが広かったのと、洗濯機と乾燥機が2ドルで安かったこと、部屋にコンセントがひとりひとつあったこと、ぐらいでは?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

安いけどおすすめできない。

Posted Jan 1, 2015
チェックイン時の女性スタッフは、感じが良かった。 館内は薄暗く、汚い。キッチンは乱雑で全てが汚く、料理をする気にならなかった。キャンプサイトの方がまだキレイ。 救いだったのは、ツインルームだった事だけ。しかし、ベッドは歪んでいて寝心地は悪い。 とにかく、オススメはできない。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

budget but adequate

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: closeness to the city
Cons: a small sofa would have been welcome
Location: te papa, waterfront, shopping, parliament a good stroll.
if you want flash, book expensive, in our case we required a private apartment, it was very basic, but had all the essentials, self contained, and clean, for the minimal length of time we were actually there, it met all our requirements,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom au

Just terrible!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Not clean,noisy, everywhere fixing.. Not good! Just terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! U must need look for another backpacker!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't expect anything, but it's OK

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just wanted a one night sleep stay-over, not a problem. Got myself my own room (bathroom is shared) and that worked out fine. Yes, it's not super clean and yes, there is youth walking around drunk - but once in my room it was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

suitable for staying overnight.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
in general it was good and cheap for staying overnight. the bathroom and the showers are shared in each floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Good that is was close to town.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Building needs a REALLY good make over on the inside
Will not be staying there again. Building inside needs a REALLY god make over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good value

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is what it is, a backpackers. We stayed with our 3 children. It was great value and great location. There are some issues with maintenance but it was a lot better than we expected for the price
2 out of 5
by teefrom m

It's a hostel and very budget accomodation

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The staff wasn't particularly friendly, waited a while to get served and not too helpful information wise. The experience matched the price-cheap and not too nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com