Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barberton, OH

Close to Wheeling Island Casino

Posted Nov 14, 2014
No hair dryer in this hotell, bring your own. King bed too bouncing. Brunch doesn't serve until 10 am Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Decent for price

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Lady at check in was very helpful at straightening up mistakes made by Expedia. She was very helpful and friendly. Hotel could use some face work but was clean. Pillows sucked! Breakfast bar should be called more of a pre packaged snack.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over booked

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel was over booked and we had to stay at another hotel. The staff did help us out finding another place to stay. We lost several hours of time that we could have spent sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Cold room

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: price and convenience to Wheeling Island.
Cons: Put heat in rooms.
We checked in and room was cold. We called the front desk and they told us that we don't have heat in our rooms. He said to turn off fan and room should heat up. If it doesn't, they will send up extra blankets. Really!!! Good thing we brought our own blankets. It is an old hotel that has been updated but needs more updating. Don't expect a good breakfast. It's prepackaged muffins and coffee. Ok for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very odd place

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, decent wifi, staff always polite
Cons: Rooms clean after check-in time, not giving check-ins access to occupied rooms, knowing your hotel's occupants, better breakfast, hotel maintenance
Location: Some of the most beautiful scenery on earth is to be found in this area.
On arrival at around 10:30pm, I was told that the room I had reserved was not clean yet, over 7 hours after check-in time. After a couple of moments they gave me a card for another room that was available, and gave me parking instructions. Upon entering the room, I noticed something was wrong. The room was already occupied. One of the occupants awoke and stared. I left the room quickly. Hotel staff appeared astonished that the room was occupied, and wondered aloud who might be in there. I was given a key for a third room, and this one was mostly clean and definitely unoccupied. The A/C was on full blast for some reason, an odd choice for autumn. I found the beds to be very hard, which is quite comfortable for me. The room was also a bit larger than a standard hotel room seems to be. The wifi signal was strong and worked well for everything except streaming video. Breakfast was another miss, as it was just coffee, orange juice, some sad-looking fruit, and prepackaged doughnuts as if from a vending machine. I didn't have time to try the restaurant. I'm not sure what other facilities they have, as there were no pamphlets or other brochures describing the hotel facilities in the room. I did notice a missing outlet cover in the room, with wiring basically exposed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boyds,Md

Charming by the river

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The central location for the activities we wanted to do.
Location: In downtown Wheeling it is very close to the Wheeling Island Casino, The Highlands, Moundsville in WV and the mall about 8 miles into Ohio.
Very nice older part of Wheeling history. Close to the park and Ohio river. If you are looking for night life this part of town is not where it is. The hotel staff was attentive and helpful. The restaurant within is good not a huge menu or open for breakfast. There is a pub with cold beer. Overall the stay was very good and we will come back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James Benson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Martinsville

Nice hotel very close to Uniglobe

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great bed, parking garage, close to Uniglobe
Location: The Metro Diner is close.
We were to leave from the Uniglobe office at 6:00 a.m. So we made our 11/2 trek north the night before, parked our car, and got a great night's sleep. The next morning all we had to do was dress and go across the street.