Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mister from Wisconsin

Odor in reception area. Blankets for curtains.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: total renovation
Location: Location great
Our so called hot tub room was in the rear of building which the outside needed painting,etc.To disgusting to ven go inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, OK motel.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: New coat of paint in areas. Better batteries in the remotes. Quieter A/C.
Needed a quick getaway with my better half and for the price this fit the bill nicely. Location is great right in the middle of the Dells and the woman at the front desk was friendly and polite. Things were nice and clean but the motel, as well as our room, was definitely a bit run down. It was not significant and didn't affect our stay at all, but minor repairs here and there are needed. Overall not much time spent in the room anyway, and we got alot of room for the price. For a night or two, not bad at all if you don't need a 100% aesthetically pleasing hotel. This was 100% functional for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The hotel was in a good location but it was not very good our towels had yellow stains on them and when we got there there wasn't even a new towel paper role it was previously used. The hotel looked just old and not well taken care of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wisconsin dells

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: jacuzzi
Cons: heating unit
Location: mt. olympus
was great will come back. but make more deals. was empty when i was there
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Illinois

OK

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was not impressed with this hotel at all. This is not a hotel for being charged $90 for a night. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express and for the same $90 I at least have WIFI in the room (not just available in the lobby) and a continential breakfast (just coffee - really). I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all for an overnight stay. If it was $40 or $45 that would be reasonable, definitely not worth $90. Bathroom - tub obviously had not been rented out anytime recently as I turned on water (rust) came out of the faucet. whirlpool in room had loose faucet and a chincy water stop and took forever to fill up. Bed had 2 pieces of wood on one side to level it. and Bed mattress was hard as rock. Didn't help my back at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cindi from janesville

old bed

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, for the price, a decent hotel. After booking THEN reading reviews I was nervous. The room and pool look exactly as pictured. Its not the Hilton (that's across the street) but worked great for us. The room was big too. The bed should be replaced. That's our only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't find the place at night. No lights were on the motel sign. I think $88 was a little high for the room. We could have done better at Motel 6... this motel is old and I think $49 would be a much fairer price to charge.
3 out of 5
by Sammie Jo and D from West Allis, WI

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 8, 2013
From the pictures we saw online compared to how the hotel actually was, there was a huge difference. We expected this to be a getaway for ourselves from out home town, a place to be able to relax and have fun. The room looked clean at first but when we couldn't find my earring we looked under the bed and there was garbage stuffed underneath of the bed. The hotub, jacuzzi that we had in our room was nice, but one of the caps were missing along with a hole in the tub by our heads. The bathroom was nice and clean, and the power behind the shower was suprisingly strong which was nice. After our first night, the indoor hot tub was closed down so we couldn't go outside of the room to the hot tub for the remainder of our stay. The pool seemed an odd greenish color, and a strange odor. The staff was by far the best part though. Nick, who had been working the front desk helped myself and my boyfriend with where we could go to do things, good places to eat, and overall help when we needed something. I didn't catch her name, but the young lady who came by when I opened my door to peak out, she came over and gave me a mountain of fresh towels and toiletries and was extremely sweet about helping us out with anything else we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel was decent.....

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at the hotel was decent we really didn't spend a lot of time in the room but the only thing I wasn't impressed with was the bed it was kind of rough and could feel the springs in the bed but all in all it was a pretty good hotel.