Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAMESfrom Sydney

Most amazing resort holiday ever

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Immaculate from start to finish. From the service to the food, the room to the activities. It was a faultless stay which exceeded all expectations!
5 out of 5
by Manny Mangat

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Costly; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Brian Smithfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Ble to nothing or lots
Cons: Couldnt stay more nights
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Sould have a look at the old shaleworks ruins just up the road
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

the leading raxually hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: greatest nature beautiful adventurous
Location: bluemountain botanical garden
Pricewise, yes, it is! However, hospitalitywise, I felt disappointment. For taking a very long time for dinner, more than 120 min. even we finished each plate much earlier. For not friendly to guests, almost all came to be relaxing, not for be nervous, to spend precious time with somebody. Evenmore, the shops dealing no charming items at all, such as very authentic Australian items or very unique artwork by locals. However, the great nature there are priceless. To be fit with pricelist, better to exchenge half of staff and management with this resort group's most popular "Al Maha".
5 out of 5
by Mohan De Silvafrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: None
Location: Wonderful, Outstanding, Unique
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Gleaming; Keep up the excellent Work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickthelawyerfrom Sydney

A hidden paradise oasis within the Blue Mountains

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, room and service. The private pools are well sized and heated making them very useable even in winter when we attended. Great venue for a special stay away such as our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Food was excellent but not amazing. I would expect the food to amaze every time at this price point. I would recommend it to anyone wanting an extra special romantic stay away for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Satinderfrom Sydney, Australia

Value for money! Fantastic service.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very expensive up front. However the place is so well run and absolutely so luxuriously and elegantly understated...... that at the end of the stay one gets the feeling that you get value for money!! The staff is trained so well. They anticipate your every need even before you know it yourself!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Mark Petkidisfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Great Surroundings in the rock lined valley ... just perfectly relaxing
Cons: That we could stay longer
Location: Away from it all, Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line, Home away from home; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding;
5 out of 5
by Ann Elliottfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The service, the facilities, the location and the food.
Cons: The price of non-included items, eg mini bar alcohol drinks.
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Average price, Great Deal from Wotif; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful;