Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

the leading raxually hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: greatest nature beautiful adventurous
Location: bluemountain botanical garden
Pricewise, yes, it is! However, hospitalitywise, I felt disappointment. For taking a very long time for dinner, more than 120 min. even we finished each plate much earlier. For not friendly to guests, almost all came to be relaxing, not for be nervous, to spend precious time with somebody. Evenmore, the shops dealing no charming items at all, such as very authentic Australian items or very unique artwork by locals. However, the great nature there are priceless. To be fit with pricelist, better to exchenge half of staff and management with this resort group's most popular "Al Maha".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickthelawyerfrom Sydney

A hidden paradise oasis within the Blue Mountains

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, room and service. The private pools are well sized and heated making them very useable even in winter when we attended. Great venue for a special stay away such as our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Food was excellent but not amazing. I would expect the food to amaze every time at this price point. I would recommend it to anyone wanting an extra special romantic stay away for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Satinderfrom Sydney, Australia

Value for money! Fantastic service.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very expensive up front. However the place is so well run and absolutely so luxuriously and elegantly understated...... that at the end of the stay one gets the feeling that you get value for money!! The staff is trained so well. They anticipate your every need even before you know it yourself!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebeccafrom NSW

Stunning

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Woilgan Valley Resort is in a stunning location, and they have designed the resort well to make the most of this. The isolation you feel only a couple of hours from Sydney was just what we needed, the food was phenomenal and the private plunge pool got much more use than I had anticipated!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emirate Wolgan valley resort

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Room & the spa facilities.
Cons: Lack of friendly staff and quality of food. Room service is classed as extra $$$.
Location: Nice
The food was very disappointing especially variety and quality, Restuarant staff at times we're quite unattentive. Request for additional items did not appear or came so late that The meal was finished.One restaurant was closed for repainting, it would have been nice to be notified. No staff present at anytime around the pool. Couldn't even order drinks or food by the pool. On a bright light the spa facilities and manager would have to be one of the best around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremyfrom Beijing, China

The greatest hotel experience in my life.

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Location: Wolgan Valley is one of the most beautiful and picturesque bush settings in Australia
After staying in hotels for 50% of my life, I rate this hotel as the grearest experience of any hotel in the world. The drive from Sydney can be punctuated with stops at wonderful villages in the Blue Mountains. That drive culminates in the beauty of the Wolgan Valley. The suites can only be descibed as superb. The food is well prepared and professionally served and the activities are interesting and varied. I am now planning my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Takis

A Lifetime Experiance!

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Wolgan Valley was excellent! Mountain Biking in the valley with the various Macropods was so out of this world! Night safaris looking at Wombats, owls and the stars! The staff was excellent. I highly recommend this Resort.