Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melrose

Best in the area.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Central location; airy; friendly; reasonbly comfortable.
Cons: Salads!
Location: Ideal location.
Have stayed here a number of times over the past 6 years - always impressed and well looked after. On this occasion we ate in the Bar and were very disappointed with the food - no feta on the 'Greek' salad - not a Greek salad by our standards just rockets leaves and sun dried tomatoes thrown into a dish. However, the bar staff were very apologetic but the replacement still wasn't correct - kitchen staff please look up Greek salad in the recipe book! Apart from that excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in handy location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Good selection of breakfast items, clean room/bathroom. Parking was useful
Cons: Rooms were quite dark due to fairly small windows, but nothing major, given the limited time we spent in the room.
Location: Within driving distance of city centre, and walking distance to beach/restaurants and some shops.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, in a good location, free parking, close to beach, city centre and restaurants. Particularly liked the gym :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Anster

Did the job

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Well position ,away from the hub bub of the city
Cons: nothing
Location: Aecc
Very obliging staff, an excellent stopover for our needs Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great city hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great hotel, very easy to get to plus only about a 10 minute walking distance from the city centre. Free parking which was great, very good value for money - breakfast was amazing. Run was quite warm so we had to open the windows but was kept awake at night from the traffic but the hotel can't really help this. My only complaint was the shower, which I did mention to staff, was off the taps and you either got freezing cold or scalding hot. I think for the type of hotel, you need to upgrade your showers. Apart from that great, will definitely be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good friendly staff Slight lack of information about hotel facilities in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, loved it!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and hotel staff.
Cons: We ate at the bar and did not like the sandwich, we only had one bite. The young staff member didn't do anything to help us out.
Location: Everything is near by it's in the perfect location. The shopping malls on union street are about a half hour walk away.
The front desk upgraded our room upon arrival! Awesome staff.
4 out of 5
by craig

Very good

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice premium room - big and comfy. Didn't eat in the resturant as it was a bit empty and looked a bit corporate..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Room was dated, didn't have a travel cot bedding

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Ebookers
The room was dated, a couple of sockets didn't work and despite asking when booking they did not know I'd requested a travel cot so we had to wait 30 minutes for a member of staff to arrive with it and they had no sheets so he also turned up with a full bed worth of bedding when all we needed was a sheet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Now in need of refurbishment

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good well trained and attentive staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights whilst on business in the area. Check in was friendly and professional and the welcome cookie was a nice treat. All staff were courteous, friendly, welcoming and very good at their jobs, whether reception, restaurant, duty manager, etc. I had one of the rooms that looks out over the car park and has 2 doors, so it was nicely quiet. The room was spacious, decor a little tired and dated. En-suite was cramped so the shower curtain had to be either by the wc or behind the door when not in use. Lobby area is beside the bar and was large and quite noisy as there were functions on. Restaurant had a good amount of space and tables weren't too cramped together. Menu was OK, but expensive. Wi-fi was adequate. Breakfast choices were good. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I probably would stay at this hotel again.