Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted May 1, 2018
I had a wonderful stay here! The staff was wonderful and pleasant, the room inviting and comfortable, and the best water pressure I've ever had. I know it sounds cheesy, but I love my shower, and too often the hotel showers are like standing in a gentle rain. Not so here. That alone will keep me coming back here every time I'm in the Chicago area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport

Close to Highway should have kept driving

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Room was not the one that I paid for. Son had to sleep on a cot, no whirlpool tub no pull out sofa bed. Staff was rude we will be finding someplace else next year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, noisiest room I’ve ever stayed in...

Posted Apr 7, 2018
First off, huge props to the staff at this hotel. Staff at the front desk, serving food, and driving shuttle vans were all top-notch. Friendly considerate helpful. Building itself is a little bit dated, but the room was jut so noisy. I stayed three nights, the first night the main noises were the wind making the curtains knock on my window. The window just doesn’t close all the way. Second night we realize just how thin the walls are when we can hear every word people in the next room said – and then they turn on their TV until close to 1am. The third night There was a barking dog next door along with The blaring television. Management did come request that they keep it down (I could hear the conversation clearly!) Now, I did enjoy the fridge, microwave and coffee pot in my room. Adjustable bed hardness was awesome as well. the shuttle van will take you anywhere within five miles of the hotel free of charge and there are a lot of restaurants and some shopping that are easily accessible because of this.. and I enjoyed my conversations with the drivers. In hindsight, I should have requested a room change, but I was being lazy and didn’t do it. Thank-you to the staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
when I checked in I was told the room I was charged for and paid up front with hotels.com was already in use and the desk gave me a cheaper room and said this is how it was if I did not book with the hotel directly - will I be refunded the difference
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Great location!

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to where we needed to be. Couldn't hear interstate traffic, but then again, not sure if we would have noticed :-) This hotel is a typical Hilton Garden Inn and my granddaughter thought she'd been here before since it looked like all the rest. My only negative comment is that the room was showing it's signs of wear. Cracked light switch plate and overall worn. Not scary, just not as shiny as it once was. We'd stay here again since it was convenient and a reasonable price!
5 out of 5
by Linton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Damian

Clean, Well-Maintained, Good WiFi

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel to sleep and get some work done. I had a good experience at the restaurant and bar downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was nice. Our first room had a whirlpool tub by unfortunately we didn't stay the night in that room because of a black bug that kept crawling near our bed. Switched rooms, but there was still black bugs in there also