Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines

If I could give zero stars, I would.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Terrible. Wouldn't stay again even if it was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winfield MO

Way overpriced

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It was close to our venue.
Cons: Add curtains for starters. And maybe a comfy chair or something. A bigger bed would be nice too.
Location: Really close to the IA State Fair Grounds. And if you go straight across 163, there is a nice restaurant - Social, and a wonderful ice cream parlor.
For the price charged, the room was really small. It was noisy, dripping noises coming from the vents, thin walls. There was a light outside of our window, but no curtains to block out the light. Felt like I was sleeping in a prison. I could have gotten a much nicer room at the same price at another "suite" hotel and if this hadn't been so close to our venue, I probably would have. But I figured, what the heck, try something new. Save yourself the trouble. Don't go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa pleasent hill

Nice hotel cheap for what it offers

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Easy to check in check out had a bed and kitchen combo and free wifi and very clean with good amount of lighting
2 out of 5
by Abbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by michael

Worst hotel ever visited

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
I had to stay at this hotel because there was a major expo and golfing event and no other hotels were available. Urine smell upon entering the room. Normally you would think the front desk would be shocked. In this particular case I was informed that they had to throw out the previous guest. There was no surprise. I was given another room. I was there for a trade show and packages were refused even thought I was charge for a room and made prior arrangements. My flight was delayed due to severe thunderstorms and I kept the hotel informed on my status. I was told that they would refund the nights that I was not there. However, when hotel.com (the site I made my reservation on) called to confirm they refused. From the outside it would appear to be a relatively new modest hotel where you could expect a clean room. This was not case. Customer service is nonexistent.
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and big and very clean. However, bed was terrible. Small, old and very springy.
2 out of 5
by Kobie

Not impressed..

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Upon check in we were told we would have to take our trash out ourselves at the end of our stay...who does that? And all through the night we could hear stomping above us, along with noise in a pipe, would continuously bang.... bathroom wasn't very clean, stuff on the floor in the corners. Bed would move off of the frame with the slightest touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Right price, right location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet area, easy in and out. Price was right, room comfy. Friendly staff.
Cons: Could have more TV station selections.
Location: Right off highway but quiet
Checked in, went to room, it hadn't been cleaned but was happily given another room. Good service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT RECCOMEND

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was not in the room 10min after check in we got a call about an I'll family member and had to leave. They would not refund our money since we paid cash so it was $80.85 down the drain. They were supposed to contact me on the Monday after and still no call. The pictures on the Web site is not an accurate view. The beds look like regular beds and all they are is full sized cots, no box Springs. Was not pleased
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but lacking in amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Our room was very clean and the employee who checked us in was pleasant. The bed and pillow were hard and uncomfortable. We stayed in a suite with a kitchenette but had no supplies. How good is a kitchenette with absolutely no cookware, plates,cups, silverware. NO coffee maker and no lobby with coffee or breakfast available. The room had plenty of room for a chair or even a couch for sitting but instead there was empty space. No lamp on the one and only night stand next to our tiny bed so we had to walk across the dark room after turning the lights off in the kitchen. The shower head was not functioning properly and the TV remote was difficult to run . Overall very disappointed for the cost but the cleanliness and quietness beats bugs and loud neighbors.