Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Asheville

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location
My husband and I stayed here for two nights and were very happy with the hotel. It's an older hotel but very clean and in a great location. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful; one gave us terrific restaurant recommendations and another gave us great directions to get on the Blue Ridge Parkway from the hotel. The breakfast was good; offering hot and cold choices. And you can't beat the location--right in the heart of restaurants and shops. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Asheville, NC

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Nähe zur Innenstadt
Location: Asheville fußläufig erkunden, Blue Ridge Parkway besuchen
schlichtes, überholungswürdiges Hotel in der Innenstadt von Asheville. Parkplatz am Hotel. Freundliches Personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all the action!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Closeness to everything
Cons: Updated rooms and better breakfast.
Location: WONDERFUL.
Walking distance to lots of places to eat, drink, shop, and visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but OK motel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Great location. Free wi-fi. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Reduce noise in road side rooms. Renovate shower/bath. Better lighting. New TVs. More pillows. Doors aligned better with deadbolt when closed.
Location: Downtown, walk down the street to a local brewery (lots of choices, I liked Wicked Weed or a couple chocolate shops.
This is really a motel with exterior entry to rooms. I was on the street side second floor, and the road noise all night was really bad. Monday was bad, Wednesday was really bad. The room had a newish bed that was comfortable but the rest of the room was poor (old TV, old furniture). The shower was low (and I'm 5' 6"), ceiling under 7 feet I'd guess, shower head under 6 feet. The staff was nice, the location is outstanding. If you can get a room on the backside (pool side) I think it would be a much nicer stay. Some rooms were being renovated, probably worth looking into again in a year or two to see how much that's helped, or maybe get a new room by request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Perfect walking distance to anywhere in downtown.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
They're currently in remodeling mode but overall the staff especially the girl who checked us in were very friendly. Perfect walking distance to local breweries The room had a great view of mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great location, great value.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: People, location, price.
Location: Walking distance from everything you may want to do downtown - shops, restaurants, galleries, etc.
Very pleasant and professional staff, perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but no cigar

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel is cheap, very close to everything downtown, and walking distance to tons of dining and cultural activities which was really great but this is a pet friendly hotel that provides no area to walk your pet. I had to find a patch of grass about 1/4th a mile away and I had to watch out for the glass everywhere. The front of each room is an open window that guests can easily see into. This hotel defintely is a party hotel and not for relaxing and enjoying privacy in beautiful Asheville. I would not stay here again but it was in a good location for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great price in downtown Asheville.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: rooms need updating
This hotel is nothing fancy but the price is great for the location. It is in downtown Asheville, in walking distance of all the bars, shopping, and restaurants. Parking is free at the hotel and they have breakfast in the AM (although I would recommend Tupelo Honey for breakfast). I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice hotel and so convenient!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Public areas: lobby, breakfast room.
Location: Heart of downtown Asheville within walking distance to breweries, restaurants, shopping.
We spent 3 nights in Asheville and were so glad we chose Downtown Inn for our stay! We were exploring downtown and were able to walk every where. The rooms are very clean, the king size bed was very comfortable and looked brand new. The pool area was attractive. Breakfast was adequate. We felt safe coming and going, even at night. Overall, I would highly recommend this property as a clean, basic hotel with an ideal location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in Downtown Asheville.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Clean rooms. Be sure to ask for Expedia price that you booked with.