Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay...just passable.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Crestwood Suites of Marietta, GA is more of an apartment than it is a motel. They only clean the room once a week and only provide one small scratchy roll of toilet paper and one thin bar of hand soap per week. No extra amenities are provided. Although the unit had a kitchen, no dishes or utensils are provided so it is not very usable unless you bring your own stuff. It had a comfortable bed and was clean and quiet so it is passable, but I don't plan on staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaniness,front desk staff,housekeeping,Maint,General Manager
Location: location good
front desk staff was bad attitude there where roaches in the room,the houskeeper did not clean the room,the room had a bad smell,kids runnig up and down the hallway.the hallways wasneve vacuum the week i stayed there.towels had stains on them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Drug haven

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The hotel had the appearance of a drug haven and more of a HUD housing complex. It was clearly apparent residents were long term
The hotel had the immediate appearance of a HUD housing complex and/or drug haven. There were sketchy residents up and down the halls. The room was maybe the size of a closet or dorm room. Was so bad I did not even stay. I checked my internet and changed clothes before completely leaving. There is no staff after 6pm and my check-in was at the cutoff so I was unable to ask for a refund after seeing the actual condition of the room and overall property.
1 out of 5
by H. Nicholas from New York

BEDBUGS!!! STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This property is a rundown, filthy abomination. Stinking open bags of garbage left in the hallways. The whole place smells. Everything inside rooms and out in disrepair. Weekly rates. Long term residents lurking about. Front desk closes at 7p. MOST IMPORTANTLY, BEDBUG INFESTATION IN ROOM 317, AND NO DOUBT OTHER ROOMS!!! Do not be deceived. THIS "HOTEL" SHOULD NOT BE LISTED ON HOTELS.COM.
5 out of 5
by Rena

Great stay, will return!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was great and relaxing. The staff who did the check in was very courteous and friendly
1 out of 5
by Christopher from Georgia

Stay away! Dirty and Changes Rates

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
10-day reservation with Hotels.com at $48 after tax rate. After 7 days they tried to up my rate to $79 + taxes/fees. Bed was old and hard, stained towels, old food splatter left in microwave from previous guest, ants in the kitchen. Door didn’t shut all the way by itself. Elevator needs maintenance and sometimes shakes and shudders approaching the 4th floor. Lots of trash around the place, some bagged some left on the floor. Best advice stay away. Office closes at 9pm. I had a much more detailed review, but was limited in characters by Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete disaster

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Let’s start with the room we booked. We opened the door to the 3rd floor room and quickly discovered that a) the beds weren’t made b) there were dirty towels in the floor c) every door/drawer (fridge, freezer, cabinets, dressers) was open and d) part of the air conditioning unit was in the bathtub. We called down to the front desk (which at night is the security person) and he told us to come back down to the 1st floor and he would get us a new room. After waiting a while, we were led back to the 3rd floor. We never actually saw this room because the people staying in that room had their door guard in place, thankfully for them. That’s right, we were taken to a room that was already booked. So we went back to the 1st floor. After waiting for about 15 minutes, we were taken to a second floor room. There were made beds and a bathroom that wasn’t an obvious disaster, so we accepted it. In retrospect, we should have asked to take a look at a 4th room. The room we slept in had no curtains and a bright exterior light, and there was no shower handle in the bathtub. So we left the following morning with very little sleep and with no shower, both of which would have been greatly appreciated after a long day. I’ve stayed in countless hotels, and this was easily the worst experience I’ve had. Complete incompetence.
3 out of 5
by hezekiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Bernard from Florida

Uncomfortable, dirty, smelly, misreppresented.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Poorly managed. Front desk closes at 9 pm, opens at 9 am. Closed all day on Sunday. Maid service is once a week. Place is run down. No pans in the "kitchenette". Everything seems to be used rough and not maintained. Worst hotel I have stayed in using Hotels.com. The description on your website is erroneous.
4 out of 5
by Markus

Sponge bath

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing the shower did not work. The diverted was broken and no one there to fix as front desk only 9-9.