Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Just one of those stays to avoid

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location is good next to Museum.
Cons: Staff training, more courtesy from everyone.
Location: Close to city and British Museum.
I had a bad experience - fire alarms at 3am, days when their telephone, water and TV systems were down and these things happen. But in my stay I got woken by a staff clerk chasing Australians who had not paid their bill at 11.45pm at night!! On the plus side Customer Relations Sean was the best - free dinner, breakfasts and apologies as compensation. He is the best staff member their at the hotel bar none. No doubt other guests may have fared better than me but when you travel 2 days and miss 2 nights sleep it isn't fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, good value.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel is in a good location within walking distance of many sights around Bloomsbury, Soho, the West End. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were not too small, and the beds were very cozy. The bathrooms were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork, Ireland

Great Soho Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian! After traveling around Europe for two weeks, I landed in London before the last leg of my journey. I only had one nught to spend in London and I chose the Radisson. It was elegant and the staff was extremely welcoming! I even received a welcome fruit basket with a thoughtful note! Thank you again for a pleasant stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, South Wales

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location for any one watching shows as all i Walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hotel very central to most POI

Posted Sep 4, 2017
experience generally good, however found every evening having reached our room had to go back down to reception as the key card wouldnt work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIami, FL

Great location, clean!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location, room.
Location: Right by the British museum. Short walk to the West End, and walkable to many other sites.
My first time in London, and this hotel was just perfect. Walking distance to just about everything. The restaurant downstairs is great for breakfast, and the staff in the lobby couldn't have been more helpful. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel close to Soho

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Light & airy room & comfortable bed. Lovely to have a hotel room that has enough light with mirrors & power points in the right places. Staff very efficient & friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Notts.

Good location, small rooms.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location: Good location for West End shows.
Stayed for the weekend 19th/20th August, 2017. I had booked three double rooms, one for two people, the others for just one guest each. Although each room contained a double bed, two of the rooms were tiny with the bed pushed over against the wall, with very little room at the bottom of the bed and just enough room to open the doors to the bathroom and wardrobe at the side. The other room for two people was a little larger, but not much, so that you could at least get into the bed from either side. Why they were different when I had booked three double rooms and paid the same price for each I do not know. Compared to other hotels I have stayed in, in London, this hotel was a disappointment. The photos on the website give the impression that the rooms are bigger and more luxurious than they are. Although the staff were polite and business like and the hotel was very clean I cannot say that I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Ideal position for theatre visits

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Staff very attentive
Cons: Food!
Location: British museum,and many theatres,also underground stations.
Evening meal awful and over priced.I did get 100pc refund for the meal. The room was a little small but clean.Breakfast was ok but no fried eggs at help yourself bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very convenient for facilities in the area

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Great hospitality and staff service. Wonderful view over roof tops across the city - especially the museum
Cons: Air conditioning temperature, access to a mirror while using the hairdryer and if possible openable windows.
Location: Brilliant location, quiet street, access to local cafes and shops, short walking distance to tube and theatres
We enjoyed our stay. However a few things could be improved: The air conditioning couldn't be reduced below 15C so our room was too warm at night; the hairdryer was fixed and wouldn't reach to the mirror, a strategically placed mirror over the desk/dressing table would be an improvement; we assume the windows weren't to be opened for security reasons, however it would have been nice to be able to get some fresh air despite the potential of street noise; the breakfast was delicious and massive and delivered on time! The reception staff were very helpful and in general we experienced a high level of hospitality: if we needed anything the response was almost immediate.