Ratings based on 2,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Too noisy. Maids too aggressive in checking rooms if there is guest inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st paul, mn

Don't expect the Westin Heavenly Bed!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent. The location was great.
Cons: The beds were uncomfortable. The lack of security wasn't appropriate for the location.
Location: Friendly Toast is great for breakfast. Trolley stop across the street from the hotel. Lots of shopping nearby.
Our mistake with booking this hotel was thinking it was appropriate for a family....it really isn't set up for that. The staff is friendly and helpful, but you'll wait a while for an elevator (with all the conferences there) and the beds are not the traditional Heavenly Beds that Westin is known for. It was easy to get around Boston from this location---there are always taxis available and the hotel is right next to a Trolley stop. The workout area is being renovated, which is a good thing because the current room is a little creepy if you were a female working out alone. There isn't much for security---anyone can go up the escalator to the elevators and get onto the hotel floors without a room key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, United States of America

great location...consistently good service

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, great location
Cons: valet parking
Great Service, comfortable beds, very clean, great location with the exception of REALLY BAD valet parking service every time I stay there so avoid having to park your car if possible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Staff were amazing, everything I expected.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location was perfect! Central to everything. Public transit from the airport, roughly 35 minutes. Walked to Fenway, North End, and Waterfront.
My husband and I spent two nights here. Check in was speedy and the staff were friendly. We got free wifi because my husband is a spg member...so sign up for that before you go! The room was very clean and comfortable. Rooms were fairly large for big city hotel rooms. We declined housekeeping to conserve water/reduce waste, so I can't comment on that. We didn't use the fitness or business centers. So I also can't comment on those. Everything was as I expected from a Westin. Our stay was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bedford, Ma

Overall nice accommodations but over priced

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great location and great views
Cons: Room could have been cleaner
Location: Newbury Street and great shopping close by. Perfect location to be able to walk to the symphony or theater
The room was a good size. Great views. Air conditioning did not work well. Room could have been cleaner.... (Dusty)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft.lauderdale, fl.

Check-in staff excelent. Gentle and quick.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Excelent. Love it.
Love it. Perfect location. Clean. Nice staff. Very nice building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 13, 2016
The shower was terrible. It went from scalding hot to cold every other minute. Very disappointing. The remote control also barely worked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Dr. B family vacation

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Near the finish line of the Boston Marathon, the Boston Public Library, Old South Church, fantastic Abe and Louie's restaurant. Connected to a mall.
This location is within walking distance to several restaurants and historical sites. Super friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: 宿泊客への対応
Location: 近くにモールやスーパー、地下鉄の駅やカフェなど、なんでもすぐの距離にあります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chaska, MN

Nice location between Fenway and downtown Boston

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, Starbucks in the lobby, spacious room, nice view over the Charles river.
Cons: Kind of cheap toiletries, issues with connecting to wifi.
Location: Very centrally located if you go to Fenway, Harvard or the other school campus's as well as south Boston, the harbor attractions.
We've always enjoyed staying at Westin facilities and this was no different. The staff is very attentive and the hotel's are always nice. We wanted to stay in a central location knowing that we would be going to Fenway as well as doing the Freedom Trail, taking a boat trip to Cape Cod and doing all of the other things down in the south Boston area and harbor. This was a prefect take off spot for us and if you don't already use Uber start to. It works great in a city like Boston as parking and traffic can be very difficult.