Ratings based on 2,400 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Westin used to be a hotel chain that gave me confidence of a certain standard. The Westin Copley is barely keeping a reasonable standard. It would take very little to improve the cleanliness of the rooms, which are beginning to look worn and are. Breakfast room staff are disorganized and slow. Unfotunate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Excellent Experience Mainly Due To Staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The staff makes the place and treat everyone with the utmost professionalism and geniune kindness.
Cons: A map of the pedways and contact areas would be nice. There may have been one and it's actually not to hard to find your way with some exploring.
Location: Connected to malls, coffee shops, the Sheraton all the way through the huge Prudential Centre, Cheesecake factory, everything you can imagine indoors.
Family of four travelling to the city for the Boston Marathon. The gentlemen working the main entrance and valet area are unbelievably welcoming, organized friendly and helpful. Front desk staff do not know how to say know and are overlyaccomodating and kind. The facilites are located most conveniently close to everything with full access around most of the area via pedway and indoor shortcuts. Very accessible for wheelchair access. Our entire visit was smooth without any concerns whatsoever. Definitely worth every cent we paid and hoping to returen in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Whenever I go to Boston , I always stay here. The staff is great, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and it's close to all the things I want to do. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from California

Great lodging for the Boston Marathon

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location...
Cons: It is pricey with "special rates" for the Marathon weekend.
Location: Restaurants and stores all around. The expo and finish line are nearby and you are in the middle of the pre and post-race action.
We chose this property for its convenience for Boston Marathon weekend. It worked out perfectly as it is right near Copley Square and a block from Boylston Street. The expo is a short walk away and for race morning, the shuttles to the start are also a short walk - the other way. There are a variety of places to eat nearby and we never had to wait for a table even though it was race weekend. Our room was spacious, clean, comfy, and had a fantastic river view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Corporate hotel, modern, expensive

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Shower lever broken, ac unit loud as hell, woke up whole family at night from the sounds. No comp for the troubles.
Was offered the option to purchase 'club access' upon checkin.. Tried it out to see they have crackers and some cheap snacks and sodas complementary. I was told beer and wine is complimentary but it was NOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel is nice and very convenient location. We booked the club level. The breakfast was a little disappointing at the club level. I have stayed at Fairfield Inn for my kids tournaments and they have more options. I would have liked a little more options and variety for the extra money I payed for club level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Overnight

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Expedia led us to an attractive rate at the Westin when I was looking for a Boston overnight to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel quickly stored our bags when we arrived as we were rushing to an opera matinee. When we returned the check in was very smooth and our bags were sent up to the room shortly after we had found it. Attached to Copley Place shopping center in Boston, we could take a good walk indoors, out of the rain to see what was available. The room was comfortable and the hotel had recognized that two people needed two luggage racks! Everywhere else we have been lucky to find one. Next morning we went downstairs to the breakfast buffet which had a good selection and a waiter who cheerfully brought a different egg selection as part of the buffet. We lazed away much of the morning, finishing the Sunday paper, before it was time to check out and go home. A lovely little interlude in very busy lives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Birthday night in Boston

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Location: This hotel has two different malls attached to it and many other shopping options within short walking distances.
I like the Copley area because of it's convenience for shopping and transportation options. The Westin is nice but I don't think it was worth the cost for the night. Plus they were under construction and I was not made aware during booking that they got rid of their pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Close to everything great in Copley Square and Back Bay. No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great location.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was freezing cold outside and having the mall to walk through to get to certain places, restaurants, etc. Was perfect. We walked to Cheesecake factory and sometimes in order to get to a great breakfast place called Thorntons we walked 95% through the mall only having to cross the street. California Pizza, Legal Sea Food. And more. The hotel also had a fully stocked Starbucks and a nice bar/restaurant, 10.