Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice but aging

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The staff is incredible and their fitness center top notch!
Cons: Time to overhaul the rooms.
Location: You can never go wrong with Copley Plaza! The shopping is fantastic!
The West in is in a great area for shopping and super east to get to. The staff shines from the bellhop and valets to the front desk and beyond. Even the hotel bar is pleasant and the room is very clean.... now on to the bad part. Unfortunately The Westin is due for a renovation. There was a torn lampshade in my room and the stand the coffee maker was on had one leg shorter, making it considerably tippy. The paint was also peeling on the bathroom ceiling and the finish on the bathtub. Sine this was supposed to be a "preferred guest" room, I expect the lesser ones are worse. I would stay again, but only for the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The room was awesome! Was able to check in early and check out late without a problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsborough, ca

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Westin is situated in an excellent location. Hotel is attached to Copley Place and Prudential. There is also a Star market nearby. The subway stops are Prudential and Copley Square. Breakfast at their Huntington restaurant was great but a bit expensive. You can grab a quick bite on 2nd floor snack shop and Starbucks is right next to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Zentral gelegenes Hotel gleich neben großer Mall

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Der tolle Ausblick über Boston.
Location: Zentral in Boston. Geschäfte und Sehenswürdigkeiten sind viele in der Nähe.
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral in Boston gelegen. Gleich nebenan befindet sich das Prudencial Center, ein großes Einkaufszentrum. Weitere Geschäfte und Sehenswürdigkeiten, wie zum Beispiel der Boston Common, sind auch fußläufig erreichbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Great location in the city

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This Westin is one of our faves due to its location in the city. Easy access to the T, shopping, in town. Always enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Best hotel I have stayed at in Boston

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The wait for my car via valet was sometimes a little longer than I would have liked during their peak times.
Location: It is centrally located. Tons of restaurants and shopping near by. Also easy to access the downtown business area from the hotel.
This hotel is just a lot friendlier than most Boston hotels. I had a couple of things pop up during my stay that I needed the hotel staff to help me with and they were great and went out of their way to make things easy for me. The room was clean and had a great view of the city. You can easily walk to all of Back Bay and Downtown. Even the room service food was good. I will only stay here going forward on my trips to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlemont, MA

Great location!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The housekeepers were very respectful of when they cleaned your room; and Patrick (desk clerk) made sure that a later check up was possible.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was way too expensive! There was nothing impressive about it for the price, just the usual breakfast fare.
We were afforded a room suite on the 21st floor via Brendan. The panoramic views were spectacular of the Charles River and downtown! The suite section had a very comfortable queen size pull out bed, sofa, dresser, 2 high back chairs, round table with 4 chairs, large TV, and 3 hassocks that you could move around to use however you wish. The little refrigerator was also great to have available. The suite area also had a full size bathroom with rain head shower and spacious tub. The location was just perfect in every way. Copley Place Mall was right outside the hotel lobby entrance; walk beyond and you are in the Prudential Shopping Mall; and best of all you can walk to all of this via skywalks and never have to go outside in the elements. The Westin is also in walking distance of Newbury Street and Boylston Street. Both have great shopping; however, Newbury Street is very upscale and pricey. Boylston Street has a wonderful Marshall's, H&M, and Talbot Stores that are way more affordable; and not just for skinny, wealthy people! There are plenty of great restaurants in this area as well; and a variety of price ranges. This is a perfect place to stay for a visit to Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Money talks.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Money talks. Parking, breakfast, everything. Tips will make yourself happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, I can see the Charles River

Posted Jan 8, 2016
It is a very good hotel, great view of Charles River, and great location, the room is clean and comfortable, and I really enjoy the breakfast in there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Be well, John Wedig, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwood, MA

Amazing hotel with a great view of the city!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: I thought everything was perfect.
Location: See above.
I was thoroughly pleased with this hotel. The hotel was so clean, spacious, and roomy. The view from the windows were so breathtaking. The facilities were also A+. It was also so advantageous to stay at a hotel that was in close proximity to various stores. I would definitely recommend it.