Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonington

Three Days two nights in Boston

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, layout, access to mall, food.
Cons: Tiny attention to detail like bulb fallen out of lamp. But did not notice till day I left.
Location: Shopping, museums, music, restaurants, transportation.
Always try to stay at Westin when rates are reasonable. Location could not be better. Staff very friendly and eager to help..ESPECIALLY the room service staff who are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great Hotel friendly service

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My wife and I stay here quite frequently, it a great location and good value. Close to T. As it was my wife's birthday, Kelsey at the front desk was super friendly and considerate offering a free upgrade with the best view of the city we have ever had. Great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Kids having a party in surrounding rooms and hallway. Security came and suggested quiet without success. Got moved but wrecked the otherwise perfect night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gambrills, MD

Hot water issues

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: T.V. was great Beds were OK Location was great
Cons: Shower
Hotel is nice except for 2 issues. 1. Be aware that there is a $56 charge to park, we were not told this on Expedia 2. The shower was terrible. The water would not stay hot it would go from really hot to cold to a slow trickle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Great location and views

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Clean and very comfortable room. Hotel is beautiful and convenient, and the views from my room were very nice. Would go back. Hotel service was good, but let people cut in front of a long line -- and acknowledged to the people cutting that they were doing so, but let them do it anyway while everyone else who had stood in line waited. Also I don't recall being alerted that the escalator would be under construction throughout my stay. Finally, charging $13 for a small amount of yogurt and granola is exorbitant even for a downtown Boston hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

We had one of the nicest views ever!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access to sights and shopping. Hotel room and view was one of the nicest I have ever had. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: I love Starbucks and didn't realize there was one in the hotel -- mentioning some of the hotel amenities would have been nice.
Location: Old library across the street -- mall close by (lots of great shopping). Hop on/hop off bus tour was across the street and accessible. Central.
Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Concierage made great recommendations. Breakfast was good -- Bar staff very friendly. Great location -- easy access to many sites and the on/off bus we took for sight seeing. Mall close by with lots of shops. Loved Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MVMa

Spectacular view of the city from the 31st floor

Posted Jan 20, 2017
A surprise birthday getaway for the Mrs. We were both very impressed with the Westin Copley Place I Spacious,clean rooms with free wi-fi. Friendly,knowledgeable staff. We arrived 2 hours before check in but they let us in anyway.They get it. Could not ask for a better location. Close proximity to the best restaurants and shopping in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: The shades in the room don´t cover all the windows and some light comes in through the sides of the blackout curtain. Very weird design.
Location: In Copley Place, so good place to be during extreme weather.
The Westin is a very well-kept hotel. Have been staying there for many years and it is nice, clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Only a mile from Boston Children's. Covered walkway to 2 malls. Friendly staff. If they had a pool it'd be perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, NH

Nice hotel, Great location, Awful service

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, room cleanliness
Cons: Staff attitude and helpfulness
The room itself was nice. Very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately it was not the room we booked and when we asked the front desk attendant, she couldn't help us. The manager came out and he was very confrontational and insisted they were upgrading us but instead of a one room suite they changed our reservation to 2 rooms. Not at all what we booked or wanted. The manager was quite rude and not at all accommodating. They wouldn't even offer us free wifi ($15/day). Extremely disappointing that the staff was unhelpful. They didn't appreciate our business at all and I will never stay at the Westin Copley again.