Ratings based on 2,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
When we got to the hotel, the staff was generally welcoming and friendly, but distracted. I asked a question or two and they replied "sorry?" Or "what was that?" The room was nice and comfortable. But when we opened the mini fridge, the previous occupant's leftovers were inside, uncovered, and left the room smelling like rotten fish. Even with the windows open, the room smelled terrible for the rest of the night and into checkout the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Stayed here for 4 nights. Location is very good, lobby is big & bright, unfortunately hotel is old and the toilet flush is noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Excellent experience.
Great place to stay. Lots of great shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

World class facility!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
All my needs were met, exceptional staff, & overall phenomenal location! Brandin at the front desk was incredible... he deserves a raise! $$$
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel; especially the large sized room. Only issues I had were that the 2 double beds had mattresses that sunk quite a bit in the middle, particularly with 2 people in the bed. Pillows were a bit lumpy also
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MUY BUEN HOTEL EN BOSTON

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: LA UBICACION DEL HOTEL
Cons: TODO MUY BIEN LA GENTE MUY AMABLE
Location: ESTA MUY CENTRICO DE LAS ATRACCIONES DE BOSTON
MUY BUEN HOTEL LA UBICACION EXCELENTE LA GENTE MUY LINDA Y AMABLE TIENE MUY BUENOS SERVICON ES DE LAS MEJORES CADENA QUE HAY EN HOTELES DESDELA ROPA DE CAMA HASTA SUS RESTAURANTES MUY BUEN HOTEL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京 日本

居心地の良いホテル。

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: ①良い眺め ②立地 ③寝心地の良いベッド ④スタバのコーヒー。
Cons: コーヒーカップは陶器の物が欲しかったです。 それに、スプーン位は置いて欲しい。 ゆったりしたビュッフェレストランか、リッチなコヒーラウンジが欲しい。
Location: ロケーションは最高です。買い物、観光用のダックツアーも直ぐです。 便利な場所です。チャールズ川の眺めが良い。
立地条件が良く、居心地が良いホテルです。 リバービューの部屋は本当に良い眺めです。MITやプレデンシャルセンターも良く見えます。 コープリー駅も近く、買い物の便が良いです。新鮮な食料品を売っているスターマーケットも近いですし、プレデンシャルセンターなどガラスの通路を通って天気を気にせず気楽に行けます。 ニューベリー通りもすぐ近くです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. Near everything. The staff was very helpful. The hotel room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Expected more for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The skywalks to the malls, nice river views . Very cool that they rent you sneakers & work out clothes. we didn't do it but never saw that before.
Cons: Reception was fair -- this is a service industry, you need to smile & greet incoming guests. Housekeeping & maintenance staff were very nice.
Location: Location is good for Back Bay - close to mid & lower Boston so pretty central.
Rooms were very basic but overpriced. We had a plain room w/2 QN beds & a river view (that was beautiful). Our A/C didn't work as soon as we got to the room -- they tried to fix it twice then moved us up a few floors to a room that was identical but even MORE expensive (talking well over $500). There are better places to stay in Boston. Best feature was the skywalks from the hotel to Copley Place & Prudential shops. My teenage son, a big mall fan, wanted to walk ahead of us to check out stores so we were ok knowing he never had to go outside to do so! Guy at the front desk could not be less helpful or interested in our check out or check in... barely even looked up as we were leaving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location was great..elevators were fast.
Cons: Hotel still uses magnetized card keys -- we had to reset a couple times. Having a ventilator in the bathroom.
Location: Big mall was attached to the hotel -- nice feature if the weather was not ideal for walking around. Very close to Newbury and Boylston.
Hotel was in a central spot to shopping and restaurants. It was easy to take a cab and be there in 15 minutes. Hotel lounge and restaurant/bar options were great. Very convenient for the mall to be connected to the hotel. Room was spacious. Linens were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a little tight and made airflow limited. Would have been nice to have a fan in there.