Ratings based on 2,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, United States of America

great location...consistently good service

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, great location
Cons: valet parking
Great Service, comfortable beds, very clean, great location with the exception of REALLY BAD valet parking service every time I stay there so avoid having to park your car if possible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Staff were amazing, everything I expected.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location was perfect! Central to everything. Public transit from the airport, roughly 35 minutes. Walked to Fenway, North End, and Waterfront.
My husband and I spent two nights here. Check in was speedy and the staff were friendly. We got free wifi because my husband is a spg member...so sign up for that before you go! The room was very clean and comfortable. Rooms were fairly large for big city hotel rooms. We declined housekeeping to conserve water/reduce waste, so I can't comment on that. We didn't use the fitness or business centers. So I also can't comment on those. Everything was as I expected from a Westin. Our stay was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bedford, Ma

Overall nice accommodations but over priced

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great location and great views
Cons: Room could have been cleaner
Location: Newbury Street and great shopping close by. Perfect location to be able to walk to the symphony or theater
The room was a good size. Great views. Air conditioning did not work well. Room could have been cleaner.... (Dusty)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft.lauderdale, fl.

Check-in staff excelent. Gentle and quick.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Excelent. Love it.
Love it. Perfect location. Clean. Nice staff. Very nice building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 13, 2016
The shower was terrible. It went from scalding hot to cold every other minute. Very disappointing. The remote control also barely worked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Dr. B family vacation

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Near the finish line of the Boston Marathon, the Boston Public Library, Old South Church, fantastic Abe and Louie's restaurant. Connected to a mall.
This location is within walking distance to several restaurants and historical sites. Super friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: 宿泊客への対応
Location: 近くにモールやスーパー、地下鉄の駅やカフェなど、なんでもすぐの距離にあります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chaska, MN

Nice location between Fenway and downtown Boston

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, Starbucks in the lobby, spacious room, nice view over the Charles river.
Cons: Kind of cheap toiletries, issues with connecting to wifi.
Location: Very centrally located if you go to Fenway, Harvard or the other school campus's as well as south Boston, the harbor attractions.
We've always enjoyed staying at Westin facilities and this was no different. The staff is very attentive and the hotel's are always nice. We wanted to stay in a central location knowing that we would be going to Fenway as well as doing the Freedom Trail, taking a boat trip to Cape Cod and doing all of the other things down in the south Boston area and harbor. This was a prefect take off spot for us and if you don't already use Uber start to. It works great in a city like Boston as parking and traffic can be very difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bos

Exclusive hotel suited to business conference.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel too large for the average Joe. Mainly suited to business conferences. Very noisy. Can hear your neighbours all night. Check in staff variable. No help for luggage on arrival or departure. Good location. Very ideally situated in back bay. Had to ask for water and clean glasses 3 days in row. Maid service not great. Again variable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice and pleased hotel stay. The location is very good. the Room is big and comfortble.